Patience jonathan unable to read own speech

Date: 28-01-2011 1:01 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Osi Smog Maduka
- at 28-01-2011 01:01 PM (13 years ago)
I stumbled upon this clip of Nigeria's supposed first lady trying to read a speech which had been prepared for her by her press office. I had heard rumours that Mrs Jonathan's reading skills are,  to put it diplomatically rudimentary, but when i saw this clip i was in shock, how can we as a nation have a woman like this representing nigeria? The role of first lady of any nation is an important one in that it involves a lot of public speakign arrangements and photo calls, a first lady in my opinion should be refined and well groomed in speech, attitude and mannerisms. I feel totally embarrassed that this woman is going to be parading around the world as nigeria's first lady and i really think that the sight of this woman laboriously reading a speech in any public forum will confirm our postion in the world as a running joke of a nation.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W7bOClsDc-s" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">1st lady Nigeria Mrs. Patience Faka Jonathan</a>

Posted: at 28-01-2011 01:01 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- pax2naija at 28-01-2011 01:07 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: smog99 on 28-01-2011 01:01 PM
I stumbled upon this clip of Nigeria's supposed first lady trying to read a speech which had been prepared for her by her press office. I had heard rumours that Mrs Jonathan's reading skills are,  to put it diplomatically rudimentary, but when i saw this clip i was in shock, how can we as a nation have a woman like this representing nigeria? The role of first lady of any nation is an important one in that it involves a lot of public speakign arrangements and photo calls, a first lady in my opinion should be refined and well groomed in speech, attitude and mannerisms. I feel totally embarrassed that this woman is going to be parading around the world as nigeria's first lady and i really think that the sight of this woman laboriously reading a speech in any public forum will confirm our postion in the world as a running joke of a nation.

http://www.youtube.com/watch? v=W7bOClsDc-s 
Posted: at 28-01-2011 01:07 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- pax2naija at 28-01-2011 01:09 PM (13 years ago)
is one of those things u see in a country like ours, i just hope she improves.
Posted: at 28-01-2011 01:09 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- priceless87 at 28-01-2011 03:30 PM (13 years ago)
why dem go give am big big english nah.....lol..hahahahahhahaha
Posted: at 28-01-2011 03:30 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Juliem at 28-01-2011 03:35 PM (13 years ago)
MR. PRESIDENT SHOULD EMPLOY ME TO DO THE READING ON BEHALF OF HER WIFE.... Assit. Reader to Patience Jonathan..
Posted: at 28-01-2011 03:35 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- JzeeWiz at 28-01-2011 06:14 PM (13 years ago)
Mek she go bak 2 skul.At least oxford or cambridge go do coz money dey 4 NAIJA
Posted: at 28-01-2011 06:14 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mibenne at 28-01-2011 10:53 PM (13 years ago)
i love her boldness,despite the terrible grammatical errors,y dont she speak her local lang and let the interpreters finish up in english,after all the northerners do so.
Posted: at 28-01-2011 10:53 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- apprehended at 29-01-2011 01:41 AM (13 years ago)
hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah no b small thing.
Posted: at 29-01-2011 01:41 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Malachi09 at 29-01-2011 09:02 AM (13 years ago)
Omg not again

Posted: at 29-01-2011 09:02 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- waco at 29-01-2011 10:31 AM (13 years ago)
CAN some1 pls tell me exactly what is wrong here now.
This woman talks slowly in real life, so u dont expect her
to read fast since it is not part of her.

U guys should say something else and stop criticizing her.
She is kool!

Posted: at 29-01-2011 10:31 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- lanudja at 29-01-2011 10:54 AM (13 years ago)
 Huh?@poster can your mother speak English? can she even read? wtchwwwwwwwwwwwwww Rubbish and nonsense post.
Posted: at 29-01-2011 10:54 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- mbasenmabel at 29-01-2011 11:45 AM (13 years ago)
 Lips Sealed
Posted: at 29-01-2011 11:45 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- waco at 29-01-2011 12:24 PM (13 years ago)
fight go soon start

Posted: at 29-01-2011 12:24 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- shade001 at 4-06-2011 03:21 PM (12 years ago)
I just credit our president. You think he should go and marry another women becos of the post and leave the women that have been sovereign for him since.  though many politician man doing this habit. but me o  I credit our president. Our president, continue with ur work. God is on your side.
Posted: at 4-06-2011 03:21 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- KINGJHOE at 4-06-2011 03:28 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: pax2naija on 28-01-2011 01:07 PM
Quote from: smog99 on 28-01-2011 01:01 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch? v=W7bOClsDc-s 

to put it diplomatically rudimentary,
wetin be that?see person wey wan correct another person?
Posted: at 4-06-2011 03:28 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- uchemalvinzuru at 4-06-2011 04:12 PM (12 years ago)
@poster ur mama go fit stand 4 congregation talk......u tink say e de easy 2 stand b4 d craoud n mk a speach.
Posted: at 4-06-2011 04:12 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- cadanre at 4-06-2011 07:34 PM (12 years ago)
Turai beta!

Posted: at 4-06-2011 07:34 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- maryclaret at 4-06-2011 07:49 PM (12 years ago)
Wow. It ain't easy though. They should have just let her speak her own language.

Posted: at 4-06-2011 07:49 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ekpelove at 4-06-2011 09:00 PM (12 years ago)
To our first Lady Excellent-Outstanding job. Nobody is perfect....
@ poster go teach your illitrate-bush whatever
in the cave how to say "come" in english language...
Posted: at 4-06-2011 09:00 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 4-06-2011 09:33 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: uchemalvinzuru on  4-06-2011 04:12 PM
@poster ur mama go fit stand 4 congregation talk......u tink say e de easy 2 stand b4 d craoud n mk a speach.

thats too much now
Posted: at 4-06-2011 09:33 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master