My Husband Of 27Yrs Hasn't Been Functioning As A Man - Divorce-seeking Woman Tells Abuja Court

Date: 11-01-2024 8:14 pm (3 months ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 11-01-2024 08:14 PM (3 months ago)

A housewife, Sa’adatu Ayuba, has urged a Dei-Dei Grade I Area Court, to dissolve her 27-year-old marriage to her husband, Jalija for alleged impotence.

The petitioner got married to Jalija in accordance with Islamic law in 1997 and was blessed with five children aged 25, 22, 14, nine, and seven.

“I got married since I was 16 years old, I have never been with any other man before my marriage,” she said.

"Since two years ago, I have been having misunderstandings with him because he got a girlfriend outside our marriage. He has not been functioning as a man, I am tired of the situation and his attitude and want a divorce in the interest of justice,” she said.

In his response, Jalija said the petitioner’s allegation was false saying he had no girlfriend.

”I married another wife and I am performing perfectly as a man, the lady I married has one child for me, we got married in her village,” he said.

He added that he had been playing his husband’s role to the petitioner as a real man.

The petitioner, however, faulted her husband’s claim saying that the woman in question was his girlfriend.

She said that she was not aware that her husband got married to the woman.

The judge, Malam Saminu Suleiman gave the couple one week to settle the matter amicably and adjourned the matter until January 17, 2024, for feedback.

Posted: at 11-01-2024 08:14 PM (3 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 11-01-2024 09:09 PM (3 months ago)
Attitude as a women matter!! if u have a stinky attitude a man will turn off one day and do the unthinkable!! men are wicked too, no be only una wicked!! u no treat the man well again, my boy go marry other women u come dey complain  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 11-01-2024 09:09 PM (3 months ago) | Grande Master
- Baye77 at 11-01-2024 09:30 PM (3 months ago)
Firstly, it is not obligatory upon your husband to discuss with you or seek your permission before marrying another wife, if he can satisfy the necessary conditions, then he has the right to take another wife whenever he deem fit. Secondly, if your husband insists that the lady in question is his wife and not his girlfriend, there's absolutely no reason for you to worry over that because at the end of the day, you won't be held responsible for his actions, he'll answer to them.
Posted: at 11-01-2024 09:30 PM (3 months ago) | Hero
- kp45 at 12-01-2024 08:09 AM (3 months ago)
If marrying a second wife as he claim and his wife was not aware then it's called infidelity.
Posted: at 12-01-2024 08:09 AM (3 months ago) | Addicted Hero