“How My Brother Collapsed On A Movie Set” - Sisi Quadri’s Brother Narrates How He Died (Video)

Date: 03-03-2024 9:19 pm (1 year ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 3-03-2024 09:19 PM (1 year ago)

Tragedy struck the family of late comic Yoruba actor Tolani Quadri Oyebamiji, popularly known as Sisi Quadri, as his brother revealed details surrounding his untimely demise.

In an emotional interview, the grieving brother recounted the sequence of events leading to Sisi Quadri's passing, revealing the poignant timing of his death just a year after their mother's demise.

According to the bereaved sibling, the family received distressing news on February 19th that Sisi Quadri had collapsed while on a movie set. Swift action was taken as one of their brothers rushed to retrieve him from the location.

The narrative took a poignant turn as the brother shared how Sisi Quadri had recently commemorated their mother's one-year remembrance by funding the construction of wells, showcasing his deep-rooted commitment to honoring her memory.

Despite being discharged from the hospital after treatment for malaria on February 26th, Sisi Quadri's health continued to deteriorate. Concerned for his well-being, the family intervened, urging him to prioritize rest and recovery over work commitments.

Tragically, on February 28th, Sisi Quadri's condition worsened as he began experiencing uncontrollable hiccups. Desperate for medical assistance, the family rushed him to the hospital, but despite efforts, his condition deteriorated rapidly.

"We were hale and hearty until this unfortunate incident happened," lamented the brother, expressing disbelief at the sudden turn of events.

The heartbreaking revelation sheds light on the fragility of life and serves as a poignant reminder of the importance of cherishing loved ones and prioritizing health and well-being.

As the family grapples with the profound loss of Sisi Quadri, their shared memories and the legacy of his kindness and generosity continue to resonate, offering solace amid the profound grief.

“On Feb 19, we were called that he collapsed while he was on a movie set so one of our brothers picked him up from there. Before that day, he sent us money for his mother’s one-year remembrance to build wells. He already constructed a borehole last year to honor his mum. We took him to the hospital and they treated him for malaria. He was discharged on the 26th and was preparing to go to another movie location. This didn’t go down well with us because he never rested. We used to fight him for not taking time to rest. We deliberately switched off his phone on Feb 21 so he could rest. What we were preventing then has now happened. On Feb 28, he started having uncontrollable hiccups, we took him to the hospital and he was treated but the hiccups didn’t stop so we were referred to LAUTECH. We got the referral letter yesterday morning. He was hale and hearty. He gave us all the money in his car, 300k for expenses and he also sent a N1million. When we got to Lautech, he walked in himself until this unfortunate incident happened”.

Posted: at 3-03-2024 09:19 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 3-03-2024 11:38 PM (1 year ago)
Chai

Posted: at 3-03-2024 11:38 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 4-03-2024 12:31 AM (1 year ago)
he must have known it coming sooner! that is why he did what he did for his mom's remembrance  Cry Cry Cry
Posted: at 4-03-2024 12:31 AM (1 year ago) | Grande Master