Wizkid's Father Advises Son To Ignore Davido's Supporters

Date: 05-10-2024 10:47 am (1 month ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 5-10-2024 10:47 AM (1 month ago)

Alhaji Muniru Olatunji Balogun, father of Nigerian music star Wizkid, has revealed the advice he gave his son regarding interactions with supporters of fellow artist Davido. In an interview with *Punch*, Balogun shared that he instructed Wizkid to avoid paying attention to any negative comments or distractions from Davido's fans.

"I told my son that he shouldn’t look or listen to whatever the boys who are supporters of Davido are saying," Balogun stated during the interview.

This comes amidst long-standing speculation of rivalry between the fan bases of the two Afrobeats heavyweights. Despite this, both artists have previously expressed mutual respect for each other’s work in the industry.

Posted: at 5-10-2024 10:47 AM (1 month ago) | Addicted Hero
- Jiiitk4 at 5-10-2024 02:05 PM (1 month ago)
Talk to your arrogant son not Davido's supporters.  Let him know that he is not as talented as he is erroneously portrayed by Yoruba press. 
Posted: at 5-10-2024 02:05 PM (1 month ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 5-10-2024 02:08 PM (1 month ago)
Quote from: Jiiitk4 on  5-10-2024 02:05 PM
Talk to your arrogant son not Davido's supporters.  Let him know that he is not as talented as he is erroneously portrayed by Yoruba press. 

SHUT UP!!! TO SUPPORT DAVIDO FOR WHAT? ARE THEY FIGHTING? NA U BE THE USELESS BOYS WEY THE MAN DEY TALK ABOUT  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes EVIL PEOPLE CAUSING FIGHT UP AND OWN ... BUHARI WAS RIGHT ABOUT YOU
Posted: at 5-10-2024 02:08 PM (1 month ago) | Grande Master