Contraceptives (Page 7)

Date: 21-03-2011 4:54 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Pholake
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10
- pholake at 22-03-2011 09:16 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Tbacio on 21-03-2011 07:44 PM
Hey Ladies, its really true. I also ended up 10 days in hospital, almost died cos of that. It effected my lungs that time and almost couldnt breathe. but anyway, not every pills are having the same oestrogene. so not everyone is dangerious.

how does one know which is safe?
Posted: at 22-03-2011 09:16 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pholake at 22-03-2011 09:18 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: harold634 on 21-03-2011 08:01 PM
Quote from: pholake on 21-03-2011 04:54 PM
A friend sent the below mail to me and I thought it wise to share with u pals:

Recently this past week, my cousin Nicole Dishuk (age 31...newly graduated student with a doctoral degree about to start her new career as a Doctor...) was flown into a nearby hospital, because she passed out. They found a blood clot in her neck, and immediately took her by helicopter to the ER to operate. By the time they removed the right half of her skull to relieve the pressure on her brain; the clot had spread to her brain causing severe damage. Since last Wednesday night, she was battling... they induced her into a coma to stop the blood flow, they operated 3 times... Finally, they said there was nothing left that they could do... they found multiple clots in the left side of her brain... the swelling wouldn't stop, and she was on life support...   She died at 4:30 yesterday. She leaves behind a husband, a 2yr old Brandon and a 4yr old Justin... The CAUSE of DEATH - they found was a birth control she was taking that allows you to only have your period 3 times a year... They said it interrupts life's menstrual cycle, and although it is FDA approved... shouldn't be. So to the women in my address book - I ask you to boycott this product & deal with your period once a month - so you can live the rest of the months that your life has in store for you.

What do u think about this mail and the use of contraceptives?

RIP TO YOUR COUSIN

Not my cousin Harold, a friend sent me the mail......
Posted: at 22-03-2011 09:18 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pholake at 22-03-2011 09:23 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: harold634 on 21-03-2011 08:48 PM
THERE ARE DIFFERENT KINDS OF CONTRACEPTIVES WITH DIFFERENT SIDE EFFECT. SOME WOMEN USE PILLS WHY SOME FIX CORD INSIDE THEIR BODY, NONE IS REALLY GOOD. I PREFARE THE NATURAL CONTROL WHICH MY WIFE HAS ADAPT TO AND IT IS THE BEST AND THE SAFEST METHOD OF BIRTH CONTROL.

Can u tell us about that pls.........
Posted: at 22-03-2011 09:23 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pholake at 22-03-2011 09:25 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 21-03-2011 09:55 PM
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on 21-03-2011 09:47 PM
The truth is dat no method is fool prove. With all medicines comes complication n even if we read all the instructions booklets n memorise it there r still sum risks! Do yu kbow the percentage of ppl with undiagonised conditions? All we can do is continue to pray for His mercy
but i'll highly recommend the fixing one,its more safer than all these dangerous drugs..

Could serious bleeding and so much internal inconveniences...........
Posted: at 22-03-2011 09:25 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- adams933 at 22-03-2011 09:27 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on 21-03-2011 05:14 PM
am enjoying my contraception lol.......................

one man meat .............

better watch how you take it.
Posted: at 22-03-2011 09:27 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pholake at 22-03-2011 09:28 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: xter on 22-03-2011 12:29 AM
Sheleru agbo....cheaper and safer Cheesy
Grin Grin....fadeyi!
Posted: at 22-03-2011 09:28 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- harold634 at 22-03-2011 09:33 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: PreetyInstinct on 22-03-2011 02:51 AM
THERE ARE DIFFERENT KINDS OF CONTRACEPTIVES WITH DIFFERENT SIDE EFFECT. SOME WOMEN USE PILLS WHY SOME FIX CORD INSIDE THEIR BODY, NONE IS REALLY GOOD. I PREFARE THE NATURAL CONTROL WHICH MY WIFE HAS ADAPT TO AND IT IS THE BEST AND THE SAFEST METHOD OF BIRTH CONTROL.
Which is? Huh?

THE NATURAL CONTROL SYSTEM IS 4 COUPLES TO AVOID SEX DURING UNSAFE PERIOD OF THE WOMAN OR USES THE WITHDRAWAL METHOD I.E NOT TO DISCHARGE INSIDE OR CONDOM WHICH IS NOT 100% SAFE 4 BIRTH CONTROL.

Posted: at 22-03-2011 09:33 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- harold634 at 22-03-2011 09:37 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: pholake on 22-03-2011 09:25 AM
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 21-03-2011 09:55 PM
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on 21-03-2011 09:47 PM
The truth is dat no method is fool prove. With all medicines comes complication n even if we read all the instructions booklets n memorise it there r still sum risks! Do yu kbow the percentage of ppl with undiagonised conditions? All we can do is continue to pray for His mercy
but i'll highly recommend the fixing one,its more safer than all these dangerous drugs..

Could serious bleeding and so much internal inconveniences...........

THE FIXING ONE IS NOT ALSO GOOD, IT CAUSES BLEEDING ALOT FOR SOME PEOPLE THOUGH IT DEPENDS ON INDIVIDUAL.
Posted: at 22-03-2011 09:37 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pholake at 22-03-2011 09:42 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: harold634 on 22-03-2011 09:33 AM
Which is? Huh?

THE NATURAL CONTROL SYSTEM IS 4 COUPLES TO AVOID SEX DURING UNSAFE PERIOD OF THE WOMAN OR USES THE WITHDRAWAL METHOD I.E NOT TO DISCHARGE INSIDE OR CONDOM WHICH IS NOT 100% SAFE 4 BIRTH CONTROL.

Yeah...the withdrawal method is superb but only if the man is an expert in it and highly disciplined; he could be carried away and start discharging his stuff be4 he realizes it......the unsafe period is something I need to be versed with (hate counting) Smiley
Posted: at 22-03-2011 09:42 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Librabilex at 22-03-2011 09:43 AM (13 years ago)
May her soul rest in peace.
Posted: at 22-03-2011 09:43 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- blessedme at 22-03-2011 10:02 AM (13 years ago)
i feel for her....RIPP
Posted: at 22-03-2011 10:02 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Eucharia at 22-03-2011 10:12 AM (13 years ago)
R I P to ur Cousin,
Posted: at 22-03-2011 10:12 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- skyleo at 22-03-2011 10:30 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: pholake on 22-03-2011 09:42 AM
Which is? Huh?

Yeah...the withdrawal method is superb but only if the man is an expert in it and highly disciplined; he could be carried away and start discharging his stuff be4 he realizes it......the unsafe period is something I need to be versed with (hate counting) Smiley
But, hate counting which may lead to unwanted baby, in marriage there is nothing called unwanted baby because is the fruit of the womb by the nature, This is far better than all this drugs and plans that kills, atleast apart from this your issue 3different people has contributed in the similar ways. may her soul RIP.
Posted: at 22-03-2011 10:30 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- omoajorosun at 22-03-2011 10:36 AM (13 years ago)
thanks for this post,it"s really mean a lot to me.
Posted: at 22-03-2011 10:36 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- pholake at 22-03-2011 10:44 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: omoajorosun on 22-03-2011 10:36 AM
thanks for this post,it"s really mean a lot to me.

U're welcome dearie
Posted: at 22-03-2011 10:44 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rexhafiz at 22-03-2011 10:54 AM (13 years ago)
well, she was unfortunate.
Posted: at 22-03-2011 10:54 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- sobeit at 22-03-2011 11:23 AM (13 years ago)
Which is? Huh?

withdrawal is still not 100% guarantee for an unwanted pregnancy...yeah! you must be an expect with some luck on your side,if not she could still be pregnant regardless of the withdrawal,cuz there are some tiny particles of spermatozoa that come out during sex b4 the main ******** take place...those tiny particles can still impregnate a women(though depending on individual body system)...the bottom line is,no system is 100% safe and perfect..
Posted: at 22-03-2011 11:23 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pholake at 22-03-2011 11:27 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on 22-03-2011 11:23 AM
Which is? Huh?

withdrawal is still not 100% guarantee for an unwanted pregnancy...yeah! you must be an expect with some luck on your side,if not she could still be pregnant regardless of the withdrawal,cuz there are some tiny particles of spermatozoa that come out during sex b4 the main ****** take place...those tiny particles can still impregnate a women(though depending on individual body system)...the bottom line is,no system is 100% safe and perfect..

Yeah, u're right....no 100% prevention...I think I'll rather yank off my womb once I get to d no. I want and would continue praying to GOD to keep the ones I have alive.......but what do we do to spacing them? The counting of unsafe periods?
Posted: at 22-03-2011 11:27 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- esonu at 22-03-2011 11:43 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 21-03-2011 04:59 PM
wetin be contraceptive
dat drug wey u dey take after seeing me

Posted: at 22-03-2011 11:43 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Adikpe at 22-03-2011 11:47 AM (13 years ago)
Women wahala
Posted: at 22-03-2011 11:47 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10