are idoma and igbo people related? (Page 5)

Date: 28-03-2011 7:27 am (13 years ago) | Author: lulu
1 2 3 4 [5]
- Chizze at 3-04-2011 04:24 AM (13 years ago)
Does the word diasporas mean anything in your dictionary? If we have Igbos in European countries, other African countries, Asia, India etc, what makes one think the Igbos could not be in Idoma?
Posted: at 3-04-2011 04:24 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 3-04-2011 02:07 PM (13 years ago)
being in a place is quite difference from claiming to be from that particular place in order to ahieve some certain hidding things , why must a responsible person hides his identity?
Posted: at 3-04-2011 02:07 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- shaoyang at 3-04-2011 02:29 PM (13 years ago)
What are you hifing this man Angry
Posted: at 3-04-2011 02:29 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 3-04-2011 02:52 PM (13 years ago)
what???
Posted: at 3-04-2011 02:52 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 3-04-2011 10:27 PM (13 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 3-04-2011 10:27 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- shaoyang at 4-04-2011 03:59 AM (13 years ago)
I mean what have you achieved by your senseless hiding Huh?
Posted: at 4-04-2011 03:59 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 4-04-2011 08:35 AM (13 years ago)
its you and him that are so hopeless, you ask him now why he was hidding and not me
Posted: at 4-04-2011 08:35 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- KINGJHOE at 24-05-2011 02:46 PM (12 years ago)
THE GUY WAN CORNER THE BABE
Posted: at 24-05-2011 02:46 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- MissyBarbie at 24-05-2011 02:48 PM (12 years ago)
Okay.
Posted: at 24-05-2011 02:48 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Merlin at 24-05-2011 03:02 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: abah89 on 30-03-2011 08:49 PM
I understand that there are similarities with idoma and igbo, but i think that is due to the fact they are neighbors with the boundaries. My mother and most of my family are Idoma but I dont speak fluently as I was raised in the UK but hearing the two languages they do not sound the same although some of the names use the same structure for spelling and pronunciations. If we had to pick one out of the three main tribes that we are most similar to it would be Igbo but apart from that we are different. It is not bad to be different and that doesn't mean we dont want to consider the nation as one, but sometimes people forget about the smaller tribes in Nigeria and generalize the country as a three tribe nations so it is nice for the smaller ones to have their individuality to be proud off.

Hey, I'm proud of your post seeing that you were not even brought up here in 9ja Cool
Posted: at 24-05-2011 03:02 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 24-05-2011 09:37 PM (12 years ago)
means what ?
Posted: at 24-05-2011 09:37 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- preciouslyme at 25-05-2011 08:06 PM (12 years ago)
@ post..................no matter how much most NAija people want to argue it, truth is Naija was originally three languages and all others broke out from it
it was THE IGBO's THE HAUNSA's AND YORUBAS all others came from it, so one way or the other everyone's culture is somehow related except for this three to one another that is
Posted: at 25-05-2011 08:06 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Merlin at 14-06-2011 02:28 PM (12 years ago)
means exactly what is written!
Posted: at 14-06-2011 02:28 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- MissyBarbie at 14-06-2011 05:24 PM (12 years ago)
IWP
Posted: at 14-06-2011 05:24 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- dickman2 at 13-06-2012 04:26 PM (11 years ago)
ok na,,
Posted: at 13-06-2012 04:26 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 2 3 4 [5]