I know dis couple who has bin married for 8 years now,, they r very happy and in love. There is only 1 thing d woman dusn like and dat is d movement from her husband (she tinks he spend more time wit his friends then home). Their oldest son is 6 and she told him every time daddy wants to go out he shud ask him 'daddy where r u goin, wht time r u comin back and so on'.... The man found out abt her plan and is now very very angry wit her, tellin her she shudn set up his kids against him..... I talked wit him and he even brought up d word divorce bcos of dis,, so pals wat is ur advice for d woman?
Wht wud u do in dis situation?
Posted: at 3-04-2011 05:40 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
I know dis couple who has bin married for 8 years now,, they r very happy and in love. There is only 1 thing d woman dusn like and dat is d movement from her husband (she tinks he spend more time wit his friends then home). Their oldest son is 6 and she told him every time daddy wants to go out he shud ask him 'daddy where r u goin, wht time r u comin back and so on'.... The man found out abt her plan and is now very very angry wit her, tellin her she shudn set up his kids against him..... I talked wit him and he even brought up d word divorce bcos of dis,, so pals wat is ur advice for d woman?
that her husband spend more time with friends than home,is it the only reason the man want to divorce? cuz it will be nice if you could add more light to this,if there is any.b4 i can add my own 2cents .
Posted: at 3-04-2011 05:50 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
FlyMamacita at 3-04-2011 05:57 PM (14 years ago) (f)
Quote from: sobeit on 3-04-2011 05:50 PM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 3-04-2011 05:40 PM
Dear pals i need advice
that her husband spend more time with friends than home,is it the only reason the man want to divorce? cuz it will be nice if you could add more light to this,if there is any.b4 i can add my own 2cents .
The man is talking abt divorce bcos his wife told their son to ask such questions wen he goes out..He is rily angry abt dis....d woman dusn knw wot to do to make tins ok again... And i dont knw wot to tell d man bcos i can understand him, tho dat divorce is too much and ridiculous!
Posted: at 3-04-2011 05:57 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
ok,i c.i think the man reason is senseless. i believe he has a hidden agenda,by his behavior he's not only spending time with friends also with a woman. well in this case let the woman plead with him,and apologize for her action in order to see if the man would comedown and reconsider his thought of divorce. one more thing i hope the wife is not a nagging type of woman?if she cool down and do as i think,things may change.
Posted: at 3-04-2011 06:09 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
FlyMamacita at 3-04-2011 06:18 PM (14 years ago) (f)
Quote from: sobeit on 3-04-2011 06:09 PM
ok,i c.i think the man reason is senseless. i believe he has a hidden agenda,by his behavior he's not only spending time with friends also with a woman. well in this case let the woman plead with him,and apologize for her action in order to see if the man would comedown and reconsider his thought of divorce. one more thing i hope the wife is not a nagging type of woman?if she cool down and do as i think,things may change.
Hmmm i hope d woman her mind didn go there yet, then it wud make dis whole tin worse. I dont understand why he wanna talk divorce on dis one but d tin rily made him angry...He said if he can use his son for dat, wht is it she cant do.... Hmmmm am not gonna say everyday nagging, but she sabi d word
Posted: at 3-04-2011 06:18 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
bittersweet at 3-04-2011 06:23 PM (14 years ago) (f)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 3-04-2011 06:16 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 3-04-2011 06:03 PM
That's seriously not a real reason for a divorce! I'm wondering if he doesn't use that as an excuse for something planned before!
Not a gud reason at all, dat is wat i told him but he is very stuborn. Hmmm i dont c him as an unfaithful type, but ok u neva knw right
You really can never know! Tell her try to cool things down, to see his reaction and meanwhile to try to find out if it's something more behind! Though if the guy comes out being faithful, I'm wondering why that change in his behavior! I mean why he prefers to be out of the house suddenly! Maybe something is wrong there!
Live and let live!
Posted: at 3-04-2011 06:23 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
FlyMamacita at 3-04-2011 06:28 PM (14 years ago) (f)
Quote from: bittersweet on 3-04-2011 06:23 PM
That's seriously not a real reason for a divorce! I'm wondering if he doesn't use that as an excuse for something planned before!
Not a gud reason at all, dat is wat i told him but he is very stuborn. Hmmm i dont c him as an unfaithful type, but ok u neva knw right
You really can never know! Tell her try to cool things down, to see his reaction and meanwhile to try to find out if it's something more behind! Though if the guy comes out being faithful, I'm wondering why that change in his behavior! I mean why he prefers to be out of the house suddenly! Maybe something is wrong there!
Well the problem is if i start to talk abt 'maybe there is more behind it',, i will upset her. I dont knw if she is thinkin abt d possibility of cheating, so i dont wanna create more headache....
Well if d guy is faithful i dont understand one bit abt him, bcos to me everytin in their relationship looks ok,, but of course i dont knw wot is goin on behind close doors
Posted: at 3-04-2011 06:28 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
Hmmm i hope d woman her mind didn go there yet, then it wud make dis whole tin worse. I dont understand why he wanna talk divorce on dis one but d tin rily made him angry...He said if he can use his son for dat, wht is it she cant do.... Hmmmm am not gonna say everyday nagging, but she sabi d word
hehe but you just mention it now "nagging".....u knw two things are involve in this case(1)maybe the man has a hidden agenda(which u said,u don't think he is.but u never can tell) cuz he has no sensible reason to quit the marriage ..(2) the woman maybe a control freak/nagging type. cuz not everyman can endure it for a long time.
Posted: at 3-04-2011 06:29 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
FlyMamacita at 3-04-2011 06:43 PM (14 years ago) (f)
Quote from: sobeit on 3-04-2011 06:29 PM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 3-04-2011 06:18 PM
hehe but you just mention it now "nagging".....u knw two things are involve in this case(1)maybe the man has a hidden agenda(which u said,u don't think he is.but u never can tell) cuz he has no sensible reason to quit the marriage ..(2) the woman maybe a control freak/nagging type. cuz not everyman can endure it for a long time.
Hmmmm but if she is the nagging type is dat also enuf for divorce? cant he put her on her place by talking to her in a normal way instead of shouting divorce....
Posted: at 3-04-2011 06:43 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
bittersweet at 3-04-2011 06:52 PM (14 years ago) (f)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 3-04-2011 06:28 PM
Well the problem is if i start to talk abt 'maybe there is more behind it',, i will upset her. I dont knw if she is thinkin abt d possibility of cheating, so i dont wanna create more headache....
Well if d guy is faithful i dont understand one bit abt him, bcos to me everytin in their relationship looks ok,, but of course i dont knw wot is goin on behind close doors
I was just wondering why he prefers to be with the guys instead with his family! Especially if he hasn't behaved so before!
Live and let live!
Posted: at 3-04-2011 06:52 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
Hmmmm but if she is the nagging type is dat also enuf for divorce? cant he put her on her place by talking to her in a normal way instead of shouting divorce....
i did not say its a reason for divorce..you mention they have a kid of 6yrs old.so try and calculate how long they have been together,then you will understand my point.nobody is JESUS CHRIST.as human being we are,we have our limit,instead a man be force to lay his hand on his wife which could result to death in some cases,it's better to avoid it....just talk to the woman to take things easy and have a mature conversation with him cuz nagging won't make the man listing to him rather it will aggravate the man thought of divorcing her.
Posted: at 3-04-2011 06:53 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
FlyMamacita at 3-04-2011 06:58 PM (14 years ago) (f)
Quote from: bittersweet on 3-04-2011 06:52 PM
I was just wondering why he prefers to be with the guys instead with his family! Especially if he hasn't behaved so before!
He was like dat since they start u knw, he is dat type who goes out a lot, spend time wit his friends like dat.... She tried to talk to him many times but it dusn make any difference....
Posted: at 3-04-2011 06:58 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
FlyMamacita at 3-04-2011 07:00 PM (14 years ago) (f)
Quote from: sobeit on 3-04-2011 06:53 PM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 3-04-2011 06:43 PM
Quote from: sobeit on 3-04-2011 06:29 PM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 3-04-2011 06:18 PM
i did not say its a reason for divorce..you mention they have a kid of 6yrs old.so try and calculate how long they have been together,then you will understand my point.nobody is JESUS CHRIST.as human being we are,we have our limit,instead a man be force to lay his hand on his wife which could result to death in some cases,it's better to avoid it....just talk to the woman to take things easy and have a mature conversation with him cuz nagging won't make the man listing to him rather it will aggravate the man thought of divorcing her.
I agree wit dat. And i hope it works, bcos it wud b so stupid to end a marriage for these reasons.
Posted: at 3-04-2011 07:00 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
I agree wit dat. And i hope it works, bcos it wud b so stupid to end a marriage for these reasons.
yap!! just talk to her...and like u said in your reply to Bs,quote;that you don't know what is going on behind close door..that was my reason i told you to put more light to your post in my first comment cuz the man reason make no sense at all. i believe there are more to this issue
Posted: at 3-04-2011 07:04 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
bittersweet at 3-04-2011 07:05 PM (14 years ago) (f)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 3-04-2011 06:58 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 3-04-2011 06:52 PM
He was like dat since they start u knw, he is dat type who goes out a lot, spend time wit his friends like dat.... She tried to talk to him many times but it dusn make any difference....
Oh,boy! In that case, she knew what kind of person she marries, so I guess she thought he'll change or something! Big mistake which many ppl do!
Live and let live!
Posted: at 3-04-2011 07:05 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
Dem no dey Put Mouth for Husband and Wife Matter, unless yu're a Member of their Nuclear Family
The Husband and Wife Should Talk things Out together like Adults
WHEN YU DIE YU TAKE NOTHING WITH YU, SO PLS PUT A SMILE ON YUR NEIGHBOR'S FACE
Posted: at 3-04-2011 07:05 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
The Lady herself should check herself up well, 8yrs of marriage, 6yrs old son, there was no problem all the line, suddenly a change came up and she started been inquisitive and questionable about the man's time out of the house, Something is wrong somewhere, and you mentioned of knowing the guy as not a cheat type, The woman should check up herself proper before she lead the man outside finally or the divorce, most times men like that endure alot inside before it will get to his nerve to start thinking or mention of divorce. Another thing is, what kind of Job he does, is it something that will make him stay off the house like for longer time or is he just hanging out with friends to avoid his home..
As long as i know, No man under the sun that finds happiness in his home will want to stay off home for no reason. a proper checking should be done within on time before is too late.
DirtyKid is a Happy Kid !!.....FATHER !! I've cast my bread on the waters long time ago. Now it's time 4u to return it, well buttered !!
Posted: at 3-04-2011 07:14 PM (14 years ago) | Hero