My Love Is Engaged To Another Man

Date: 27-04-2011 5:14 am (12 years ago) | Author: Peter Izu
- at 27-04-2011 05:14 AM (12 years ago)
I AM in love with a girl from my home country Egypt. We met on Facebook and we have been talking to one another for nine months. We are in love and I can't even think of living my life without her. She is 24 and I'm 27.
I'm studying in the USA and for a Masters degree in business management. She is still in Egypt and studying to be a doctor over there.
In our culture marriages or relationships aren't possible without the parents' permission and currently I don't fit her parents' expectations. Their family is a lot more wealthy than mine.
My girlfriend has said that she will never go against her parents' wishes and last month she dropped a bombshell on me. She said she is getting engaged to someone back there.
We didn't talk for a few days and then we started talking again. She stopped talking about the engagement and again said she can't live without me.
But I've a feeling that she could dump me at any time in order to fit in with her parents' wishes. What should I do? Should I move on or just hang around? The trouble is I can't stop thinking about her even for a second. I couldn't bear the pain if I broke up with her.

Posted: at 27-04-2011 05:14 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ozowalu at 27-04-2011 06:06 AM (12 years ago)
My guy no go hope for what u will get 4rm that family oooo
Posted: at 27-04-2011 06:06 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- frayobkk at 27-04-2011 07:31 AM (12 years ago)
am not hoping on the girls family .i have all i need to take care of her if she wait to marry me

Posted: at 27-04-2011 07:31 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xena15 at 27-04-2011 07:47 AM (12 years ago)
she was neva yours...rules no matter how rigid can be bended sometimes.

Posted: at 27-04-2011 07:47 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Michro at 27-04-2011 07:49 AM (12 years ago)
Hmmmmmmmmmmm
Poster sorry o

Posted: at 27-04-2011 07:49 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xena15 at 27-04-2011 08:43 AM (12 years ago)

Posted: at 27-04-2011 08:43 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- soljurn16 at 27-04-2011 08:50 AM (12 years ago)
Poster,i cant c any hopes 4 U., if it involves her hanging to her parents wish., man mi no hopes ., bt if she can stand her ground to what she wishes den laff n smile Smiley
Posted: at 27-04-2011 08:50 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Emmandazie at 27-04-2011 09:00 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: frayobkk on 27-04-2011 05:14 AM
I AM in love with a girl from my home country Egypt. We met on Facebook and we have been talking to one another for nine months. We are in love and I can't even think of living my life without her. She is 24 and I'm 27.
I'm studying in the USA and for a Masters degree in business management. She is still in Egypt and studying to be a doctor over there.
In our culture marriages or relationships aren't possible without the parents' permission and currently I don't fit her parents' expectations. Their family is a lot more wealthy than mine.
My girlfriend has said that she will never go against her parents' wishes and last month she dropped a bombshell on me. She said she is getting engaged to someone back there.
We didn't talk for a few days and then we started talking again. She stopped talking about the engagement and again said she can't live without me.
But I've a feeling that she could dump me at any time in order to fit in with her parents' wishes. What should I do? Should I move on or just hang around? The trouble is I can't stop thinking about her even for a second. I couldn't bear the pain if I broke up with her.

I don't like people saying they can't ber the pains of losing someone. Will you kill yourself if she goes away? That will be stuipd of you to do.
Please, carry on normally and when it is time for you to marry tell her you are making arrangements and if she is your's she will be able to handle her parents but if she is not your's, she will cetainly tell you she can't go against her parents and then you build your love where it will be appreciated!

Posted: at 27-04-2011 09:00 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 27-04-2011 12:20 PM (12 years ago)
life goes on poster....it is what it is...i feel your pain poster..sumone us went through the same heartbreak that you going through now...remember there are many fishes in the river...why not try as muuch as u can to move on?i understand its hard but you will soon get over it.it just a matter of time ok.

Posted: at 27-04-2011 12:20 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chiglamour4u at 27-04-2011 12:35 PM (12 years ago)
Relationship wahala
Posted: at 27-04-2011 12:35 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Emmandazie at 27-04-2011 01:13 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 27-04-2011 12:20 PM
life goes on poster....it is what it is...i feel your pain poster..sumone us went through the same heartbreak that you going through now...remember there are many fishes in the river...why not try as muuch as u can to move on?i understand its hard but you will soon get over it.it just a matter of time ok.
Hopea, Let those who love so much go jump into lake cos they have been dropped! Bulshit love!!!
Posted: at 27-04-2011 01:13 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blessedme at 27-04-2011 01:26 PM (12 years ago)
 Undecided Undecided
Posted: at 27-04-2011 01:26 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- harold634 at 27-04-2011 01:45 PM (12 years ago)
Think well and move forward.
Posted: at 27-04-2011 01:45 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sobeit at 27-04-2011 02:07 PM (12 years ago)
@poster-she made herself clear to you that she will never go against her parents wish and even went further to let you know she's getting engaged to someone else.so why sounding as if the world we come to an end if she break up with you huh? Huh? my candid advise to you,is to take things easy and stop investing so much love in her.if she's made for you,she will definitely be yours.i wonder if you want to kill or steal to meet her parents standard..huh  Huh? .Love should be base on mutual affection and understanding not wealth.
Posted: at 27-04-2011 02:07 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yukicares4u at 27-04-2011 02:23 PM (12 years ago)
Poster...y bother urself abt sm1 dat is engaged...wake up n let her go...dnt hang around till she dumps u like a trash...be a man a take a bold step...let her go now n move on with ur life.

Be warned! dnt live under the illusion that she loves  u n u love her...she has made her point.... she cant go against her parents wishes...n according 2 u its a tradition in ur culture...so do the right thing by letting her go...if she truly loved u in the first place, she wudnt ve taken another man's engaged proposal or ring.
Posted: at 27-04-2011 02:23 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- frayobkk at 27-04-2011 04:37 PM (12 years ago)
Remember is not that easy to fall inlove , not talk of online this days everyone is hoping to get something out of nothing

Posted: at 27-04-2011 04:37 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Peter_Ade at 27-04-2011 05:45 PM (12 years ago)
@poster 4get it & move on
Posted: at 27-04-2011 05:45 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Emmandazie at 27-04-2011 06:21 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: frayobkk on 27-04-2011 04:37 PM
Remember is not that easy to fall inlove , not talk of online this days everyone is hoping to get something out of nothing
Then remain in the love you have fallen in and stop disturbing NP. 90% of responses on your post say you move on with life but you insist?
Strong head boy! Angry Angry Angry Angry 
Posted: at 27-04-2011 06:21 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 27-04-2011 06:25 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: frayobkk on 27-04-2011 04:37 PM
its will be easy if you make it easy for yourself..that is forget about the past and face reality or furture.

Posted: at 27-04-2011 06:25 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Adikpe at 27-04-2011 06:27 PM (12 years ago)
She was never yours and will not be. From
your story, she sees you as a facebook friend
and nothing more. Don't deceive yourself.
Posted: at 27-04-2011 06:27 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Woman Shares Text Message She Received From Her Father After She Missed His Call Twice

2. Yul Edochie Takes His Second Wife, Judy Austin To His Village In Anambra

3. I Have No Hand in The Killing - Delta Monarch Cries Out After Being Declared Wanted by The Army

4. Newly Wedded Wife Bathes Husband With Hot Water For Stopping Her From Making Calls

5. "Don’t Curse Nigeria, Remove Bad Leaders In 2027" – Tinubu To Religious Leaders

6. Renowned Nigerian Playwright, Wole Oguntokun Is Dead

7. How Woman Suffered Organ Failure From Hair Cream Which Caused Her Kidney To Shut Down

8. 'I Can't Drive Any Of My Kids Away If DNA Test Shows They're Not My Biological Children' - Man

9. BREAKING! CBN Increases Capital Base For Commercial Banks

10. AGAIN! Nigeria Thrown Into Darkness As National Grid Collapses Ahead Of Easter Holidays

11. Chinese Boss Beaten Blue And Black Over Unpaid Salary By Zimbabwean Workers

12. He Sees Liam As A Competitor And A Threat- Late Mohbad’s Wife, Wunmi Laments

13. 17Yr Old Girl Raped And Strangled To Death By Her Cousin In South Africa

14. VIDEO: Fans Treat Rema Like King After Visiting Benin For The First Time In 6 Years

15. Court Orders Release Of 313 Suspected Terrorists In Borno

16. If Car Owner Toast You No Go Video Am – Lady Stirs Reactions After Laughing At Keke Man Toaster

17. Delta King Declared Wanted Over Okuama Killing, Surrenders Self

18. Police Apprehend 22 Thuggery Suspects, Declare 30 Wanted In Kano

19. Court Remands 42Yr Old Man For Allegedly Defiling & Impregnating 11Yr Old Girl In Lagos

20. Falana Reveals It’s Illegal To Declare Suspects, Wanted

2. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

3. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

4. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

5. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

6. FAAN Shuts Down KFC Outlet At The Lagos Airport Over Discriminatory Treatment of Ex Gov's Son

7. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

8. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake

9. 44Yr Old Bassirou Faye Wins Senegal's Presidential Election, Defeats 62Yr Old Ex Prime Minister

10. Stop Harassïng Enioluwa, I'm The One in The Leaked S*x Tape - US P0rn Star, Briggs Speaks (VID)