Every Opinion Counts (Page 11)

Date: 10-05-2011 8:46 am (12 years ago) | Author: Blessing Edet
1 ... 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 ... 17
- tarakhanali at 11-05-2011 01:46 AM (12 years ago)
Wrong - pure and simple.
Posted: at 11-05-2011 01:46 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Victor9 at 11-05-2011 06:06 AM (12 years ago)
I READ EVERYBODY COMMENT,BUT THE MAJOR PROBLEM WE HAVE IN THIS LIFE NOWADAY IS WE LACK FEAR OF GOD AND CIVILIZATION,LET START FROM OUR FOREFATHERS IF YOU LOOK BACK,MANY OF THEIR PARENT MARRY FOR THEM,BUT NOWADAY WE COUNT IT AS UNCIVILIZED ACT,NOBODY CAN STUDY HUMANBEING IS NOT ONLY VIRGINITY THAT MAKES BETTER WOMAN,I HAVE SEEN WOMAN MARRY WITH VIRGIN AFTER 3 CHILDREN AND STARTED BAD LIFE,COMMIT DIFFERENT TYPE OF SINS AFTER MARRIAGE.TRUTH IS BITTER BUT IT GOOD TO SAID IT,WHAT I THINK IS REALLY CAUSE THIS ACT IS WHAT BIBLE SAY(MY PEOPLE PERISH BECAUSE THEY ARE LACK OF UNDERSTANDING)THANK GOD I MET JESUS HERE IN EUROPE,AM LIVING ALONE FOR THE PAST 3 YEARS NOTHING HAPPEN TO ME,I LOOK YOUNG EVERYDAY,MANY GIRLS EVEN PLEAD TO ME IN MANY WAY EVEN WANT TO GIVE ME HUGE AMOUNT OF MONEY BUT I DENY THEM,WHAT WE NEED IN MARITAL AFFAIRS IS GOD GUARDIANS,YOUR PARTNER IS THINGS OF FUTURE,IF U ATTEND GOOD PENTCOASTER CHURCH WHAT IF YOU WANT TO MARRY AND YOU SAW THE LADY IN CHURCH YOUR PASTOR AND THE LEADERS WILL ASK YOU TO PRAY AND FAST ABOUT IT AND WAIT FOR THE RESULT,IF YOU TRULY LEAD BY HIM,NO WAY YOU CAN MAKE ANY MISTAKE,,GOOD DAY

Posted: at 11-05-2011 06:06 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- gimac at 11-05-2011 06:37 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: blessedme on 10-05-2011 08:46 AM
Is it proper for a lady to be living with her bf/fiance whom she is not married to yet??

If yes: Give Reasons
If no: What can we do to stop it

Our youth are so concern about d word sex! sex!! sex!!! Forgeting the fact that the life we are living is a borrowed one and that the giver can take it away at any time HE wants....

We are have forgot about the law that states that "Premarital sex is a sin"
And we have also forgot the law that states that "our body is suppose to be the temple of the lord"

I was listening to Wazobia Fm yesterday evening and this question was asked, so i decided to throw it here for more light

Lets hear ur opinion

This is not about my opinion only but speaking from infallible word.
it is moral and natural wrong for you do that as unmarried man or woman,there is no advantage in it,if there God would have give it as command to us.
1..one is courage sex,premarital sex is sin as you KNOW
2.Every man will see you as married woman while you are not.
3.you look so cheat in eyes of people
4.you are know where to find between the married and single
5.your dignity as woman is lost and you will be unfocus and visionless.

Posted: at 11-05-2011 06:37 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- simele at 11-05-2011 08:20 AM (12 years ago)
no because at the end the guy will not value her again
Posted: at 11-05-2011 08:20 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gimac at 11-05-2011 08:33 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: simele on 11-05-2011 08:20 AM

really
Posted: at 11-05-2011 08:33 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- poly23 at 11-05-2011 08:41 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: MissyBarbie on 10-05-2011 09:07 AM
Ble i'll be back
me too
Posted: at 11-05-2011 08:41 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Pepesy at 11-05-2011 08:42 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on 10-05-2011 06:02 PM
Quote from: Pepesy on 10-05-2011 05:55 PM
Quote from: sobeit on 10-05-2011 05:44 PM
Quote from: Pepesy on 10-05-2011 04:28 PM
Quote from: olumbareal on 10-05-2011 04:14 PM
Quote from: Pepesy on 10-05-2011 04:00 PM
Its not gud 2 live wif a man u arn’t married to whichever way u look at it, biblically and otherwise. Checkout babes who wz in dat practice, they regret big time. It’s a sin b4 God and disgrace 2 our families. There re several way partners could study themselves without living 2gether. I knw of a gal who lived wif 2 dif... men in 7yrs,,,, d 1st 1 wz 5 cool yrs and d 2nd wz 2yrs, @ d end none of them married her buh another guy.  So, let’s join hand 2gether 2 fight against premarital sex if we can lolz!!!

Interesting! Oya make we form committee, who go be chairman?

U offcourse while Blessedme chairs d women and as for me,,,, maybe Treasurer!lol! nobi say i lyk money o
Ble, hw abt dat? lol!

but u don talk o lol

onestly,,, l no lyk money

as u talk am now,i believe u..

Tanx 4 ur undastandin
Posted: at 11-05-2011 08:42 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- poly23 at 11-05-2011 08:44 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: superbabess on 10-05-2011 06:59 PM
Quote from: blessedme on 10-05-2011 10:14 AM
Thank u Missy, but lemme ask u this question
what happens in d days of mamas and fathers??
Was there anything like dating and getting to know each other b4 d marriage???

I wouldnt be wrong if i say that u are in one way or the other supporting premarital sex

hmmm how i wish i could get my.....back.
soon
Posted: at 11-05-2011 08:44 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- bittersweet at 11-05-2011 08:44 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: truenaija2 on 10-05-2011 09:42 PM
Wink Cool  u have spoken well

Thx,sweetie! Wink

Posted: at 11-05-2011 08:44 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 11-05-2011 08:45 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: estilizo on 10-05-2011 10:55 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 10-05-2011 09:37 PM
Quote from: Kennee on 10-05-2011 09:06 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 10-05-2011 12:55 PM
Quote from: Kennee on 10-05-2011 12:49 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 10-05-2011 12:25 PM
Everybody knows that it's wrong, and still many are doing it!It's against God's laws, against morality and so on!
But....we don't have the right to judge!
Everybody is free to live their life as they want!

Which Everybody?? Did l ever tell yu it's Wrong??

And What Makes it Immoral??

Huh? Huh?
Are u kidding me or what?
So u don't see it as a wrong thing! 
Man and woman living as husband and wife it sounds ok for u?
Sorry, but for me the marriage institution it's a sacred one, and it should be respected!

Where is the Law dat States that 2 People Can't Stay Together unless they're Married??

U need a law made by ppl for that? Undecided
It's God's command! It's ADULTERY!When we stand b4 d Judge of d Universe,u can't  say u didn’t know!If u truly love & care for one another,u'll want a marriage that can be blessed.If not,u'll always be living under d curse of breaking God’s commandments.One of d strongest scriptures in d bible concerning "living together without marriage" is:
Hebrews 13: 4-Marriage is honorable in all,and the bed undefiled:but wh*remongers and adulterers God will judge.
The reasons ppls choose to live together b4 marriage is bcz one,or both parties,want d benefits of marriage,without d commitment.They want d pleasure,but without responsibility.One(or maybe both),r unwilling to make more than a partial commitment to each other.The argument that marriage is only a piece of paper doesn’t hold up!IF IT IS ONLY A PIECE OF PAPER, WHY NOT SIGN IT?
It’s not d piece of paper that is bothersome,it's d "commitment" that d paper represents,that's d problem.This is what 1,or both of them want to avoid.The lack of commitment will almost always insure a failure of d relationship from d very beginning,it's only a matter of time!
What kind of moral parameters have those ppls set for themselves?The thing that is going to make ur marriage succeed,is not whether u’ve tried each other out!Anybody can be on their best behavior when on trial.But d success (or failure)is going to be determined by d stuff out of which d 2 of u r made, by d moral & spiritual values u hold!

God bless you BS,you have said it all.

Thx,my dear!
God bless you, too!

Posted: at 11-05-2011 08:45 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 11-05-2011 08:46 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: oohio2007 on 10-05-2011 11:34 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 10-05-2011 09:37 PM
Quote from: Kennee on 10-05-2011 09:06 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 10-05-2011 12:55 PM
Quote from: Kennee on 10-05-2011 12:49 PM
Everybody knows that it's wrong, and still many are doing it!It's against God's laws, against morality and so on!

Which Everybody?? Did l ever tell yu it's Wrong??

And What Makes it Immoral??

Huh? Huh?
Are u kidding me or what?
So u don't see it as a wrong thing! 
Man and woman living as husband and wife it sounds ok for u?
Sorry, but for me the marriage institution it's a sacred one, and it should be respected!

Where is the Law dat States that 2 People Can't Stay Together unless they're Married??

U need a law made by ppl for that? Undecided
It's God's command! It's ADULTERY!When we stand b4 d Judge of d Universe,u can't  say u didn’t know!If u truly love & care for one another,u'll want a marriage that can be blessed.If not,u'll always be living under d curse of breaking God’s commandments.One of d strongest scriptures in d bible concerning "living together without marriage" is:
Hebrews 13: 4-Marriage is honorable in all,and the bed undefiled:but wh*remongers and adulterers God will judge.
The reasons ppls choose to live together b4 marriage is bcz one,or both parties,want d benefits of marriage,without d commitment.They want d pleasure,but without responsibility.One(or maybe both),r unwilling to make more than a partial commitment to each other.The argument that marriage is only a piece of paper doesn’t hold up!IF IT IS ONLY A PIECE OF PAPER, WHY NOT SIGN IT?
It’s not d piece of paper that is bothersome,it's d "commitment" that d paper represents,that's d problem.This is what 1,or both of them want to avoid.The lack of commitment will almost always insure a failure of d relationship from d very beginning,it's only a matter of time!
What kind of moral parameters have those ppls set for themselves?The thing that is going to make ur marriage succeed,is not whether u’ve tried each other out!Anybody can be on their best behavior when on trial.But d success (or failure)is going to be determined by d stuff out of which d 2 of u r made, by d moral & spiritual values u hold!

WOW!FANTASTIC AND VERY,VERY CORRECT PASTOR bitterSWEET

Pastor?  Cheesy Cheesy
Neeeeh
Grin

Posted: at 11-05-2011 08:46 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- poly23 at 11-05-2011 08:47 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 10-05-2011 03:32 PM
Quote from: blessedme on 10-05-2011 03:24 PM
Quote from: sobeit on 10-05-2011 01:31 PM
Quote from: truenaija2 on 10-05-2011 01:24 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 10-05-2011 12:43 PM
Quote from: blessedme on 10-05-2011 12:37 PM

we dont have d right to judge ma sis....this things happens everyday, everywhere.....and d bible says be thy neighbor's keeper and its also said that if thy neighbor is doing wat is bad....it is ur duty to tell him/her that wat he/she is doing is bad cos if anything happens to d person.........
Every body is free to live thier lives u say?? cos it has been enthrusted in thier care and u think d life is actually thiers....
This life is a borrowed one and it is high time we live it to give glory to d owner of it

This is not gonna happen, because ppl lost the real values!
We are going down!

u r absolutely right dis days people have lost thier conscience very soon children wiöl b born with no conscience atall , then we will b going back to the generation of sodom and gomorrah where every bad thing is the order of the day right and accepted

sodom and gomorrah you said huh?in my own opinion what's we are witnessing right now in this evil world is worst than that of sodom and gomorrah
:( :( :( :( :( :( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( i wish i could change d world....

May God make it possible![/b AMEN
Posted: at 11-05-2011 08:47 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- bittersweet at 11-05-2011 08:49 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sweetstella on 11-05-2011 12:33 AM
If they has plans to get married,it's not a sin.

Not true!
Not all what we plan become reality!

Posted: at 11-05-2011 08:49 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 11-05-2011 08:50 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: simele on 11-05-2011 08:20 AM

Na u sabi!

Posted: at 11-05-2011 08:50 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- appleofHiseye at 11-05-2011 08:54 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: olumbareal on 10-05-2011 10:33 AM
Reading and Learning.
just wht im doing
Posted: at 11-05-2011 08:54 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- truenaija2 at 11-05-2011 08:55 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 11-05-2011 08:44 AM
Quote from: truenaija2 on 10-05-2011 09:42 PM
Wink Cool  u have spoken well

Thx,sweetie! Wink

u r always welcome  Cool but BS u didnt do something on my post about helping that poor boy ooh i have not lost hope Cool
Posted: at 11-05-2011 08:55 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gimac at 11-05-2011 08:57 AM (12 years ago)
that is your thought
Posted: at 11-05-2011 08:57 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- laydeelaracraft at 11-05-2011 09:03 AM (12 years ago)
Diff people diff belief... My parents think once engaged, u can live with a man n eveen get preggie but I completely disagree. I dont thibk dat there is a right or wrong ansa as long as both parties r n agreement n r aware of the consequences of their actions
Posted: at 11-05-2011 09:03 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gimac at 11-05-2011 09:08 AM (12 years ago)
it is your thought,and what you believe that count in life
Posted: at 11-05-2011 09:08 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- shaoyang at 11-05-2011 09:18 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on 11-05-2011 09:03 AM
Diff people diff belief... My parents think once engaged, u can live with a man n eveen get preggie but I completely disagree. I dont thibk dat there is a right or wrong ansa as long as both parties r n agreement n r aware of the consequences of their actions

If u r engaged u can live with that person, shuo! and wat if after sometime he don't want it again... can u hold legally hold him responsible for anything that went wrong? And while u were livinf together u must have asuumed all the wife duties in the house.... eve if he engaged just to allow him get wat he wanted. HM!
Posted: at 11-05-2011 09:18 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 ... 17