Quote from: Luvnprince on 12-05-2011 09:06 AM Quote from: prof96 on 11-05-2011 02:00 PM wait oh guys, if dem bring dis culture 4 naija e go work?, abi ao una see am oh boi e go wrk die cuz indian gurlz swit die.lazy man, you won kak for house make woman dey work, anyway sha you go good for kitchen work, clean the house, watch ur wife abi na husband cloth etc, guy u no get shame
hahaha:) Replyas an Indian i feel so much pleasure of reading the word India in this forum. (though for a negative fact).. yes dowry is been given from ancient times in India as a gift to the girl from her family when she is going into her new life after marriage with her husband. but as we are also humans ![]() dowry is now banned in India. and anyone found asking or giving dowry will be booked with strict laws. though still in some tribal communities they pay the husbands home.. which is a social menace. dowry is not present in modern populace of India. ![]() and i guess its not the biggest problem that we face.. is it?? ![]() ![]()
That`s their own tradition its been there for Replyforever!!!
That`s their own tradition. It`s been there Replyforever!!!
Quote from: ekpelove on 14-05-2011 12:22 AM That`s their own tradition its been there for forever!!! No. not forever... Govt banned it.. i think you should not had read my post before posting.. ![]()
Quote from: mail2sc on 13-05-2011 11:00 PM hahaha:) hmmm datz cool,so men nw pay dowry n sum prt of india. as an Indian i feel so much pleasure of reading the word India in this forum. (though for a negative fact).. yes dowry is been given from ancient times in India as a gift to the girl from her family when she is going into her new life after marriage with her husband. but as we are also humans ![]() dowry is now banned in India. and anyone found asking or giving dowry will be booked with strict laws. though still in some tribal communities they pay the husbands home.. which is a social menace. dowry is not present in modern populace of India. ![]() and i guess its not the biggest problem that we face.. is it?? ![]() ![]()
So what??? Abeg remove this thread. Reply
^^ why to remove this thread??? Replydont you think its better than Bosom s sucked in public ![]() this is just a news and some discussion..
Different traditions every where Reply
AM WATCHING AMERICAN DAD Reply
please someone should clamour for that custom in naija so that bachelors problems........ Reply
passing Reply
peep ReplyRELATIONSHIP & ROMANCE FORUM; MINISTER FOR WOMEN AFFAIRS WELCOMES YOU ![]() ![]()
Quote from: mail2sc on 14-05-2011 05:52 AM Quote from: ekpelove on 14-05-2011 12:22 AM That`s their own tradition its been there for forever!!! No. not forever... Govt banned it.. i think you should not had read my post before posting.. ![]() What do you mean i did not read your post before commenting? government did not banned nothing... i know a bunch of idian dads trying to mary husband for their daughter one just get married a month age...
I thank God, Islam ask you to pay dowry to your partner according to your pocket at times and according to qualification(s) of bride, unlimited, u ladies join Noah ship by getting marry to well understand Muslim. Reply
THE WORLD IS FULL OF SURPRISE ANYWAY THAT FOR THEM Reply
![]() ![]() RELATIONSHIP & ROMANCE FORUM; MINISTER FOR WOMEN AFFAIRS WELCOMES YOU ![]() ![]()
if women pay groom price in india its not unusual afterall anything a man can do a woman can do better. india men make una dey enjoy unasef. Reply
Forbes Announces 2025 Top 5 Richest Musicians In Nigeria, Reactions Trail
Tiwa Savage Shares Glimpse Of Her Time In Saudi Arabia With Beautiful Photos
Court Freezes $225 Million In Assets Linked To Arise TV Owner Nduka Obaigbena
Ex Senate President, Saraki Congratulates Son’s First Grammy Award Win
Kanye West With Bianca Censori Escorted Out Of 2025 Grammys After Nαked Red-Carpet Appearance
Three Siblings Killed, Bodies Dumped In Deep Freezer In Anambra
PHOTOS; First Lady, Remi Tinubu Visits Babangida, Abdulsalami In Minna