O BOY: Tragedy As son kills mother in Benin church

Date: 13-05-2011 12:55 am (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6
- at 13-05-2011 12:55 AM (12 years ago)
Tragedy struck early hours of yesterday at Chapel of Glory Church International, Benin City when the wife of the pastor of the church whose real identity has not been ascertained was allegedly murdered by her son identified as Master Ovie.

The incident occurred at the church hall located at 21, Isiuwa Street, Off Ugbowo Lagos Road in Benin, the Edo State capital. The suspect, who hails from Ozoro in Isoko North LGA, Delta State and now in police net, had on many occasions reportedly accused his mother of hindering his prosperity.
He was said to have deceived his mother to the church, the scene of crime at about 2am yesterday for deliverance which turned out to be fatal.

Ovie, who was said to have recently regained freedom from police custody for another crime, reportedly gained entrance into the church through the window, after beating his way through the men of the vigilance group in the street to commit the murder.

Some residents in the street, who spoke on condition of anonymity, said they heard the cry of the victim but they thought the Pastor of the church, Revd Daniel Ohen was conducting deliverance for one of his members.
A member of the vigilance group reportedly raised the alarm which attracted a large crowd and the police at the scene of crime.The Police thereafter effected the arrest of the Pastor, Revd Daniel Ohen. When contacted, family members of the deceased said the alleged murderer had been a thorn in the mother’s flesh.

They explained that when the deceased drew their attention about her intention to go to a vigil with her son, they advised her not to turn up for the vigil because the church was not in session that night.
Contacted yesterday, Edo State Police Command Spokesman, ASP Peter Ogboi, who confirmed the killing, said the suspect was in police custody, adding that investigation into the matter was in progress.

http://www.sunnewsonline.com/webpages/news/national/2011/may/13/national-13-05-2011-016.html

Posted: at 13-05-2011 12:55 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- HOPEA23 at 13-05-2011 01:02 AM (12 years ago)
may his soul rot in jail

Posted: at 13-05-2011 01:02 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- maryclaret at 13-05-2011 01:08 AM (12 years ago)
He can now say that he is the one that is hindering his own progress by landing himself in jail. RIP to his mother.

Posted: at 13-05-2011 01:08 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- smithengal at 13-05-2011 02:45 AM (12 years ago)
Unbelievable
Posted: at 13-05-2011 02:45 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ksurrina at 13-05-2011 04:04 AM (12 years ago)
So he wanted to move higher up in the Satanic Realm and he murdered his mother. I continue to be amazed how these things happen into a country that shouted how much they LOVE God. Violence is not of the Almighty God and so it cannot be of His Son who is the image of Him. I said image not that the Son is God. When Cain killed Abel the Lord placed a mark on him and He never liked what happened at all. Hence the beginning of the Sons of God and the Children of Men. Until Nigerians started to look inside of their hearts for understanding and not to the Spiritual Dead Pastors and Prophets more Blood will stain their country and keep it in BONDAGE and OPPRESSION. The Almighty God says "I hid my face because of your Sins and Iniquities" Isaiah 59. And one wonder why a beautiful country like Nigeria and heartwarming people like Nigerians are tied down like this. The God that is in control of Nigeria Spiritually is SATAN. It is time to be awaken. Nigerians have been sleeping far too long.

Posted: at 13-05-2011 04:04 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bc2bc at 13-05-2011 04:27 AM (12 years ago)
may his unbelieve teach him lesson in jail very stupid how can a woman who beared you 9months can ;:::;:::::::: rest in jail mugu
Posted: at 13-05-2011 04:27 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Paschaldon at 13-05-2011 05:37 AM (12 years ago)
Benin, home of murders, thieves, kidnappers, ritual killers, witches and wizards  etc ...everythin is common  over there!
Posted: at 13-05-2011 05:37 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- RocketShip at 13-05-2011 06:13 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 13-05-2011 01:02 AM
may his soul rot in jail
AMEN
Posted: at 13-05-2011 06:13 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- KINGJHOE at 13-05-2011 06:16 AM (12 years ago)
na so fake pastors dey deceive people...lets see if u w ill become rich over night
Posted: at 13-05-2011 06:16 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- barry_j at 13-05-2011 06:48 AM (12 years ago)
So he wanted to move higher up in the Satanic Realm and he murdered his mother. I continue to be amazed how these things happen into a country that shouted how much they LOVE God. Violence is not of the Almighty God and so it cannot be of His Son who is the image of Him. I said image not that the Son is God. When Cain killed Abel the Lord placed a mark on him and He never liked what happened at all. Hence the beginning of the Sons of God and the Children of Men. Until Nigerians started to look inside of their hearts for understanding and not to the Spiritual Dead Pastors and Prophets more Blood will stain their country and keep it in BONDAGE and OPPRESSION. The Almighty God says "I hid my face because of your Sins and Iniquities" Isaiah 59. And one wonder why a beautiful country like Nigeria and heartwarming people like Nigerians are tied down like this. The God that is in control of Nigeria Spiritually is SATAN. It is time to be awaken. Nigerians have been sleeping far too long.

madam jamiaca or madam ksurrina or what ever, u only comment in any bad news about nigeria and how ungodly they are,ask urself this ,is ur country free from sin are do they know God better than nigeria,are u not the same woman of god that saw the winner of the presidential election b4 the election,i guess ur only on this site to comment on bad side of my lovely country, get it into ur head we are far more better than ur so called jamiaca where drug and gun shot are the order of the day,go back to ur country and save them from their sinful ways b4 u make any comment,we know God more than ur country
Posted: at 13-05-2011 06:48 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 13-05-2011 07:56 AM (12 years ago)
its a pity ooo, may her soul rest in peace , murdered inside the church , the husband and rev of the church could not notice the danger not to talk of preting it , pastor indeed
Posted: at 13-05-2011 07:56 AM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- bafyguy at 13-05-2011 07:59 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Paschaldon on 13-05-2011 05:37 AM
Benin, home of murders, thieves, kidnappers, ritual killers, witches and wizards  etc ...everythin is common  over there!
What do u mean by that, didn't u see this? http://www.naijapals.com/modules/naijapals/dis-life!/disturbing-girl-kills-mother-and-brags-about-it/ or that also happened in Benin?May the soul of the poor woman rest in peace
Posted: at 13-05-2011 07:59 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mystangel at 13-05-2011 08:00 AM (12 years ago)
bad one

Posted: at 13-05-2011 08:00 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- bafyguy at 13-05-2011 08:06 AM (12 years ago)
What do u mean by that, didn't u see this? nigerian girl brags about mother killed or that also happened in Benin? May the soul of the poor woman rest in peace
Posted: at 13-05-2011 08:06 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- GOLDENMEDAH at 13-05-2011 08:22 AM (12 years ago)
may his soul rot in jail

AMEN OOOO
Posted: at 13-05-2011 08:22 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- joenakin at 13-05-2011 08:38 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: RocketShip on 13-05-2011 06:13 AM
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 13-05-2011 01:02 AM
may his soul rot in jail
AMEN

mugu......is that why  he kill his mother in benin? woman r.i.p..........don,t mind him
Posted: at 13-05-2011 08:38 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- joenakin at 13-05-2011 08:41 AM (12 years ago)

mugu......is that why  he kill his mother in benin? woman r.i.p..........don,t mind him
Posted: at 13-05-2011 08:41 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- harold634 at 13-05-2011 08:54 AM (12 years ago)

What has benin got 2 do with this ? Didn't u understand that this victims hails from isoko ( delta state) although the incident took place in benin. Watch your tongue.
Posted: at 13-05-2011 08:54 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- harold634 at 13-05-2011 09:00 AM (12 years ago)
It's unfortunate for the dead woman son to blame his mother for his own architech of his failure to achieve in life. He should be tried in court and given the deserve sentence of his life.
Posted: at 13-05-2011 09:00 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 123Sonia at 13-05-2011 09:24 AM (12 years ago)
STUPID SON, MAY HE ROT IN JAIL
Posted: at 13-05-2011 09:24 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6