5 Reasons Women Should Slow Down When Dating

Date: 02-06-2011 6:53 am (12 years ago) | Author: Okpreze O. David
- at 2-06-2011 06:53 AM (12 years ago)
More often men date with no real expectations at first, so it allows them to simply have fun getting to know the person or just enjoying the moments in general. Women on the other hand want to make someone their boyfriend or man so fast, that they are no longer even concentrating on the person. It is like they determine as much information as they need to know on the first date, and he is already “the one”.

Ladies have to slow down for these reasons:

1. Take time to truly get to know him. When you move too fast you miss out on the chance to get to know who he really is. You can’t just find out the basics of a person that most of us run down on the very first date. It is not enough to know that his occupation is a teacher, and that randomly his favorite food is rice. You are not a match made in heaven because you happen to like rice as well. Who doesn’t? Getting to know someone is not as easy as someone running down a one page resume on an interview, it is more like a person having a 90 day period at a job before the boss can even determine if they are a right fit for the company. Take your time!

2. Don’t ignore the warning signs. When you move fast you also run the risk of missing out on necessary warning signs that could possibly be telling you that he isn’t the one. Sometimes we are so determined to make this guy our “man” that we even ignore when he says “I’m not looking for a relationship right now”. How is that not clear? But to a woman on a mission, those words mean nothing. Scary! Slow down and pay attention to the warning signs, and don’t wait until you are already in the relationship for things to crumble before your eyes.

3. Build a friendship or solid foundation first. Women always like to bypass the “friend” stage, not realizing that a friendship is the foundation for a strong relationship. Have you ever heard someone say their husband is their best friend? Relationships are a lot stronger that go deeper then sex, attraction, and having a few things in common. Become the persons friend, enjoy each other, and become intimate on levels beyond sex.

4. Don’t scare him away. Sometimes when women make up in their mind too soon that they are ready for the guy they are dealing with to become official, it begins to become obvious. You don’t want to give off so much energy that it screams to the man that you are trying to tie him down and make him become committed. Even if you don’t say it, it shows in your actions. Trust me people can feel the vibes you give off. This can scare a man away in a heartbeat. They never want to feel as if they are being pressured to do anything.

5. Have fun and enjoy the moment. Women rarely just date for fun. When we are on a date we are so caught up in determining if he is “the one” that we miss out on actually just enjoying the date in front of us. Sometimes it’s okay just to enjoy the person or the activity that you two are doing together. When a woman is more relaxed and just enjoying herself, it makes the man relaxed and he will naturally want to spend more time with you. And if he doesn’t, so what? At least you took time to enjoy the moment.

So, slow down, have fun, and take more time to determine if someone is truly meant for you so that you can avoid getting into relationships that are bound to end up in a break-up. Stop racing to the finish line, because you might finish first, but those pacing might never have to run another race.

Posted: at 2-06-2011 06:53 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- gimac at 2-06-2011 07:48 AM (12 years ago)
woman................no need to read it
Posted: at 2-06-2011 07:48 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- xena15 at 2-06-2011 08:08 AM (12 years ago)
Hmmmmmmm...ok,i don hear...

Posted: at 2-06-2011 08:08 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- oyindabty at 2-06-2011 08:10 AM (12 years ago)
okkkk Sir
Posted: at 2-06-2011 08:10 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dhowafe at 2-06-2011 08:14 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: xena15 on  2-06-2011 08:08 AM

no jst hear oo! mk u learn too...
Posted: at 2-06-2011 08:14 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- dhowafe at 2-06-2011 08:16 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: oyindabty on  2-06-2011 08:10 AM
okkkk Sir

u don gree ne???
Posted: at 2-06-2011 08:16 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- oyindabty at 2-06-2011 08:18 AM (12 years ago)
i agree partly Sir
Posted: at 2-06-2011 08:18 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dhowafe at 2-06-2011 08:28 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: oyindabty on  2-06-2011 08:18 AM
i agree partly Sir

whch one be partly na? i dey like total acceptance oo!!
Posted: at 2-06-2011 08:28 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- manscater at 2-06-2011 09:06 AM (12 years ago)
Poster, no slowing down, d faster d better. Anyway u try sha de hav ear but can hear..
Posted: at 2-06-2011 09:06 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- xena15 at 2-06-2011 09:45 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: dhowafe on  2-06-2011 08:14 AM
Quote from: xena15 on  2-06-2011 08:08 AM

no jst hear oo! mk u learn too...
Yes Sir!

Posted: at 2-06-2011 09:45 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jukkiebukwes at 2-06-2011 10:18 AM (12 years ago)
nice one, Kudos!
Posted: at 2-06-2011 10:18 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Omilim at 2-06-2011 01:24 PM (12 years ago)
 Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 2-06-2011 01:24 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- waco at 2-06-2011 01:34 PM (12 years ago)
long thing

Posted: at 2-06-2011 01:34 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 2-06-2011 01:35 PM (12 years ago)
k

Posted: at 2-06-2011 01:35 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dirtykid at 2-06-2011 01:42 PM (12 years ago)
So na una plan be all this ??

Posted: at 2-06-2011 01:42 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- MissyBarbie at 2-06-2011 01:44 PM (12 years ago)
I C
Posted: at 2-06-2011 01:44 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- MissyBarbie at 2-06-2011 01:45 PM (12 years ago)
I C
Posted: at 2-06-2011 01:45 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- 50scent at 2-06-2011 02:13 PM (12 years ago)
Articles suck

Posted: at 2-06-2011 02:13 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dhowafe at 2-06-2011 04:09 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: 50scent on  2-06-2011 02:13 PM
Articles suck

i understand ur problem.. if u no get eatin to talk jst waka pass ok....
Posted: at 2-06-2011 04:09 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- xena15 at 3-06-2011 01:22 AM (12 years ago)
Hehehe...na who no knw 50?

Posted: at 3-06-2011 01:22 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac