A female friend of mine was on a date with a guy she had been wanting to step out with for months. What happened on the date was so funny when she got back and told me, I laughed so hard I taught I would burst something. It’s not something she was proud of and I know she is not that kind of person that has bad dating behavior. She was having dinner with the guy, when she got caught gawking another guy. It doesn’t get much tackier than that! She had no real excuse for it, really. I mean, she had some wine and was not enjoying the conversation then. Even still, it didn’t give her the right to stare at the fine (FINE) man walking by.
To make matters worse, she locked eyes with said good looking man and he gestured something to her, as a rude boy wey in be. Just when she tried to figure out what he was saying, she notice her date looking at me as if I had sprouted 7 heads. Ewo! she tried unsuccessfully to play it off and that just irritated him more. Things went downhill from there, including a icy glare and awkward silence.
Needless to say, I don’t think she will hear from him again. He was justifiably annoyed. Heaven knows what she would have said or done had he been the one checking out some woman so blatantly.
Do you ever have a problem with wandering eyes? When you are out with someone, do you ever sort of check out of the conversation and somehow start looking around at other people? Why do you think it happens?
What would you do if you caught your date or your significant other looking at someone else in front of you?
P.S. Do you think she should let sleeping dogs lie or would it be nice if she at least called to apologize?
Confucius says: Our greatest glory is not in never falling, but in getting up every time we do.
Posted: at 29-07-2011 04:08 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
giftmurphy at 29-07-2011 07:33 PM (13 years ago) (f)
control of the eyes is very important........
Posted: at 29-07-2011 07:33 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
wandepope at 30-07-2011 07:53 AM (13 years ago) (m)
thats why some people go to church and dont get the message because they keep looking at people comming late to church.it takes discipline to solve that problem delibrately decide not to look and keep your friends on the watch to slap your face when you look carelessly,...sometimes a litttle force can help
Posted: at 30-07-2011 07:53 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
thats why some people go to church and dont get the message because they keep looking at people comming late to church.it takes discipline to solve that problem delibrately decide not to look and keep your friends on the watch to slap your face when you look carelessly,...sometimes a litttle force can help
The wondering eyes in church is a real problem but guys una no answer the questions...
Confucius says: Our greatest glory is not in never falling, but in getting up every time we do.
Posted: at 30-07-2011 10:16 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
wandepope at 30-07-2011 11:20 AM (13 years ago) (m)
i forgot your question initally...its just LOOKING at least not lustfully,if may even ask that date to point her object of attrraction so that you both can look at it.
Posted: at 30-07-2011 11:20 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
i forgot your question initally...its just LOOKING at least not lustfully,if may even ask that date to point her object of attrraction so that you both can look at it.
that may only end up embarrassing her the more
Posted: at 30-07-2011 11:36 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
wandepope at 30-07-2011 11:42 AM (13 years ago) (m)
Quote from: drnoel on 30-07-2011 11:36 AM
Quote from: wandepope on 30-07-2011 11:20 AM
that may only end up embarrassing her the more
but it would make her work on her attitude....remember FORCE is reqiured for change to occur
Posted: at 30-07-2011 11:42 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
moniconyez at 30-07-2011 11:50 AM (13 years ago) (m)
Quote from: drnoel on 29-07-2011 04:08 PM
A female friend of mine was on a date with a guy she had been wanting to step out with for months. What happened on the date was so funny when she got back and told me, I laughed so hard I taught I would burst something. It’s not something she was proud of and I know she is not that kind of person that has bad dating behavior. She was having dinner with the guy, when she got caught gawking another guy. It doesn’t get much tackier than that! She had no real excuse for it, really. I mean, she had some wine and was not enjoying the conversation then. Even still, it didn’t give her the right to stare at the fine (FINE) man walking by.
To make matters worse, she locked eyes with said good looking man and he gestured something to her, as a rude boy wey in be. Just when she tried to figure out what he was saying, she notice her date looking at me as if I had sprouted 7 heads. Ewo! she tried unsuccessfully to play it off and that just irritated him more. Things went downhill from there, including a icy glare and awkward silence.
Needless to say, I don’t think she will hear from him again. He was justifiably annoyed. Heaven knows what she would have said or done had he been the one checking out some woman so blatantly.
Do you ever have a problem with wandering eyes? When you are out with someone, do you ever sort of check out of the conversation and somehow start looking around at other people? Why do you think it happens?
What would you do if you caught your date or your significant other looking at someone else in front of you?
P.S. Do you think she should let sleeping dogs lie or would it be nice if she at least called to apologize?
SHE'S S FLIRT.....IN FACT SHE WILL BE EYEING EVERY GOOD LOOKING GUY AROUND TO LAY HER DOWN. EVEN IN HER WORKPLACE, NEIGHBOR HOOD WHERE EVER.............. IN SHORT LET ME HAVE HER CELL PHONE
Posted: at 30-07-2011 11:50 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
SHE'S S FLIRT.....IN FACT SHE WILL BE EYEING EVERY GOOD LOOKING GUY AROUND TO LAY HER DOWN. EVEN IN HER WORKPLACE, NEIGHBOR HOOD WHERE EVER.............. IN SHORT LET ME HAVE HER CELL PHONE
guy u funny, she is also on Naijapal so if she sees ur post make she reply u with her number on her own
Posted: at 30-07-2011 12:30 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
the girl good ohh... i nor get wandering eyes...but if i ain't feeling my date..it just a date anyway...am free to discontinua seeing him ...that if i don't want to..like i was saying,if i ain't feeling the date and there are nice good looking guys out there''i will do the same and just tell my date..that will can be friend but whatever his intenion were..that i'm not interested.
LOVE COMES TO THOSE WHO BELIEVE IN IT...LET TALK ABOUT LOVE.
Posted: at 30-07-2011 03:27 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
the girl good ohh... i nor get wandering eyes...but if i ain't feeling my date..it just a date anyway...am free to discontinua seeing him ...that if i don't want to..like i was saying,if i ain't feeling the date and there are nice good looking guys out there''i will do the same and just tell my date..that will can be friend but whatever his intenion were..that i'm not interested.
so means u won't be caught gawking anoda guy if u are on a date,... or would u.
Posted: at 30-07-2011 05:12 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming