ILOVEIT at 9-08-2011 12:14 AM (13 years ago) (m) I am a woman in the USA, who's in love with a man in Nigeria. I look 10 years younger than I am. He even thought so upon seeing me. We are both adults, but he is concerned about what people would think. In my country, it is okay as long as two people love each other & are both of age. Is this considered Taboo in your country?
yawning!
The difference between GENIUS and STUPIDITY is that, genius has it limits.. Posted: at 9-08-2011 12:14 AM (13 years ago) | Hero | |
Teegirl21 at 9-08-2011 02:46 AM (13 years ago) (f) The age interval is too much. Suppose d interval is 2 or 1yrs is still okay. But if is d will of god 4 both of u am sure d guy will considered what ppl will say about d relationship. Posted: at 9-08-2011 02:46 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie | |
Lekan22 at 9-08-2011 07:07 AM (13 years ago) (m) Love is what matter most. if you love someone you will never listen to the 'noise of the market', both of your are in it together. Posted: at 9-08-2011 07:07 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
Poster love looks beyond age, financial stats, background etc if the both of u are really in love, just ride on
I bet u, when u wan chop cake, na then u go knw say oven dey. Posted: at 9-08-2011 09:12 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
it's not a taboo o but 10yrs age diff is just too much......the mama of the guy dat wants to marry older woman wud not even consent to it not to talk of blessing the marriage..lets be frank Posted: at 9-08-2011 09:28 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
50scent at 9-08-2011 10:12 AM (13 years ago) (m) Reply |
interpo77 at 9-08-2011 10:20 AM (13 years ago) (m) u seniored him with 10 yrs, to be candid,u can be with him may be for normal relationship but he can never take u all that serious to extent of marrying u, it is impossible, am just being sincere to u, just love him as he is and what he can offer u but marriage forget it, love yes but age diferencies really matter atleast for our naija way of life Posted: at 9-08-2011 10:20 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
ezecyyyy at 9-08-2011 10:20 PM (13 years ago) (m) Age is nothing Posted: at 9-08-2011 10:20 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming | |
ezecyyyy at 9-08-2011 10:20 PM (13 years ago) (m) Age is nothing, love is the answer Posted: at 9-08-2011 10:20 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming | |
Geematrix at 9-08-2011 11:03 PM (13 years ago) (m) well! I dont see anything wrong in it Posted: at 9-08-2011 11:03 PM (13 years ago) | Hero | |
malvin2525 at 10-08-2011 03:05 AM (13 years ago) (m) Reply |
Adidad at 10-08-2011 01:40 PM (13 years ago) (m) It's not a taboo but it is a general belief that males use the age gap diference to curb and probably have control over the females.cos wen females are giving a centimeter chance they go a mile.Understanding and luv goes a long way. Posted: at 10-08-2011 01:40 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie | |
Wise up guys, no problem the main koko is that if both of you love each other, plz go ahead. Just as they say love is the language that two heart express. Posted: at 10-08-2011 02:23 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie | |
mibenne at 10-08-2011 06:38 PM (13 years ago) (f) poster,it will be good if u look for an older guy.. ::)leave that boyoyo before him begin treat u like second hand commodity Posted: at 10-08-2011 06:38 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming | |
50scent at 10-08-2011 06:50 PM (13 years ago) (m)
RELATIONSHIP & ROMANCE FORUM; MINISTER FOR WOMEN AFFAIRS WELCOMES YOU Posted: at 10-08-2011 06:50 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero | |
deeschick at 11-08-2011 07:01 AM (13 years ago) (f) well..i am dating a man that is 4 years younger than i and i love every minute of it. Taboo or not. Posted: at 11-08-2011 07:01 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie | |
IamME at 11-08-2011 07:27 AM (13 years ago) (f) if its love y care what others think Posted: at 11-08-2011 07:27 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming | |
goksman2k3 at 11-08-2011 09:27 AM (13 years ago) (m) 2 adults! Not a Taboo.... Posted: at 11-08-2011 09:27 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie | |
mody1 at 11-08-2011 10:44 AM (13 years ago) (f) Love conquered all.....if both truely love and understand each other,its not a taboo and there is nothing wrong about it. Posted: at 11-08-2011 10:44 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie | |
50scent at 11-08-2011 10:58 AM (13 years ago) (m) nice but r too young to understand
RELATIONSHIP & ROMANCE FORUM; MINISTER FOR WOMEN AFFAIRS WELCOMES YOU Posted: at 11-08-2011 10:58 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero | |