She was given a very tempting offer, What should she do? (Page 6)

Date: 11-08-2011 7:19 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Darky
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 ... 11
- attaikpeme at 12-08-2011 04:08 PM (12 years ago)
The girl should forget it .Who is the man that will take her after that. Moreso, she should go on ahead n look for her job one day God will see her n she will make ten times more than that.
Posted: at 12-08-2011 04:08 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- slimtimz at 12-08-2011 04:14 PM (12 years ago)
This kind of offer is quite tempting and irresistable. Thinking Roll Eyes 
Posted: at 12-08-2011 04:14 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- slimtimz at 12-08-2011 04:17 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: rolifaith on 12-08-2011 03:52 PM
just becos u finish school and no job yet does not make u to take that stupid offer. my dear wait on God he will give u a good job and ur own husband.
u are not the first to finish school and still looking for job.
remember she didn't approach the couple, it was the other way round.
Posted: at 12-08-2011 04:17 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- treasure1112 at 12-08-2011 04:22 PM (12 years ago)
i pity the wife.wey e wan use her hand take destroy her home.
Posted: at 12-08-2011 04:22 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- IamME at 12-08-2011 04:48 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: drnoel on 11-08-2011 07:19 PM
Guys I heard this gist some days ago, I was told it happened 2 someone I knew in Lagos.
A lady completed her NYSC and was looking 4 employment, so she tried 2 speak with a lot of her connections 4 help (una sabi a in be 4 naija). Anyway, along the line of her looking 4 the job a couple in her church approached her with an offer. They said they could promise 2 get her a job in an oil company cos the man worked in one of the oil companies, if she would,........get pregnant 4 them.

The girl in question said nothing but asked them 2 continue speaking. The couple told her that they have been observing her everytime she came 2 church and they like her personality that is why they want 2 help her. The couple said naturally, if the girl agreed they will start her on a salary of 150k for starters and get her a car as she will be sleeping with the man (couple) till she gets pregnant. Once she takes in, they will increase her pay 2 as high as 250k till she gives birth, then they would pay her off with 5 mil. They told her 2 think about it and give them an answer after 3 days. If you were in her shoes, what would your reply 2 this kind of proposal be? Guys, if the situation is revised and it happens 2 u, how would u reply the couple?

well in this day and Time you do not have to sleep with the man to carry his child, but still if I carry a child in my womb for nine months and push it out, no amount of money will allow me give my baby away
Posted: at 12-08-2011 04:48 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bantino at 12-08-2011 04:50 PM (12 years ago)
Wow, very tempting and I can see that there are so many money mongers in here.
Posted: at 12-08-2011 04:50 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- MissyBarbie at 12-08-2011 04:54 PM (12 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Opportunity of a lifetime Cheiiii.....where den they? am a sister's keeper, i can do anything for ma brother and sister in Christ

Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 12-08-2011 04:54 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Emmandazie at 12-08-2011 05:01 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: rolifaith on 12-08-2011 03:52 PM
just becos u finish school and no job yet does not make u to take that stupid offer. my dear wait on God he will give u a good job and ur own husband.
u are not the first to finish school and still looking for job.
thumbs up!
Posted: at 12-08-2011 05:01 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- phoewana at 12-08-2011 05:03 PM (12 years ago)
A sin is a sin, no matter how colourful it comes.
Posted: at 12-08-2011 05:03 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- amsofly_bj at 12-08-2011 05:31 PM (12 years ago)
REALL? wow...nice offer
the woman own don finish be that.....
What goes up must surely come down
pls d couples should go & adopt/ keep trusting God 4a miracle

Posted: at 12-08-2011 05:31 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- drnoel at 12-08-2011 06:07 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: MissyBarbie on 12-08-2011 04:54 PM
Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Opportunity of a lifetime Cheiiii.....where den they? am a sister's keeper, i can do anything for ma brother and sister in Christ

Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Na u sabi, but the story never finish........

Posted: at 12-08-2011 06:07 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Youngstoriez at 12-08-2011 06:11 PM (12 years ago)
I dont like the look of this offer......it will turn bad!!! and besides if she give birth and she's later very worried about her child, she may come back for him/her and it may cause trouble..anyway, i wish ur friend good luck!! but i still insist, its no good!....The couples should go and adopt a child or wait for God's intervention
Posted: at 12-08-2011 06:11 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- akwadiya at 12-08-2011 06:15 PM (12 years ago)
in summary, its called surrogacy and it simply takes two to tango.
Posted: at 12-08-2011 06:15 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Kentel2011 at 12-08-2011 06:18 PM (12 years ago)
 I do feel sorry for this vulnerable young girl, though the offer is tempting,but what about the consequence of being label or at the middle of whole thing the couple decided to  walk away, if the child to be born has disability she will be left to bear the blame.Anyway, church is just like an hospital many or different people with different ailments.Nowadays,people are gullible to so many things especially when it comes to money as bible says "money is the root of all evils" but money can serve as defence in many cases.
Posted: at 12-08-2011 06:18 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- monday3 at 12-08-2011 06:19 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: kattie77 on 11-08-2011 11:51 PM
The offer is very very tempting but its not wise to do it cos there will be some problems in d future,if dey are so desperate 4 a child dey should go and adopt
u said it finish
Posted: at 12-08-2011 06:19 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- akwadiya at 12-08-2011 06:20 PM (12 years ago)
money does not serve as the primary factor, a surrogate mother shld know the consequences of parting with the newborn afterwards before going into this contract.
Posted: at 12-08-2011 06:20 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- drnoel at 12-08-2011 06:25 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: akwadiya on 12-08-2011 06:20 PM
money does not serve as the primary factor, a surrogate mother shld know the consequences of parting with the newborn afterwards before going into this contract.

True and as it is we don't really have surrogate motherhood in our culture but it seems that it is slowly seeping in, with funny offers like this. The lady in question took a few weeks 2 think about it and then confided in me.

Posted: at 12-08-2011 06:25 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- fordman09 at 12-08-2011 06:25 PM (12 years ago)
Simply immoral the couples should rather pray for their own babies if they cant..and cant look for a surrogate mum who will simply donate her egg rather than eager in act of fornication and adultery then they should adopt one
Posted: at 12-08-2011 06:25 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Unlimitedd at 12-08-2011 07:29 PM (12 years ago)
owkkkkk

Posted: at 12-08-2011 07:29 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- livingday at 12-08-2011 07:45 PM (12 years ago)
Why can't the useless husband get a second wife?
Posted: at 12-08-2011 07:45 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 ... 11

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

3. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

4. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

5. P-Square Ordered To Pay N25m Over Breach Of Contract After Being Defeated By Music Promoter

6. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

7. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

8. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

9. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

8. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu