Insecurity: Igbo flee North en-masse. (Page 10)

Date: 23-11-2011 9:52 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Paddy Hayes
1 ... 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14
- Josseyjessy at 26-11-2011 06:56 AM (12 years ago)
[quote author=escapedprince link=topic=85327.msg2533249#msg2533249 date=1322253859]
 you gay bastard!!! you're an embodiment of everything the world hates about housas, donkeys !!!, abominations
of nature, freaks all of you !!!,i hate all of you with a passion!!!i hope i'll get my hand on the nuclear trigger and blow all of you to hades,the land of perpetual darkness, even if that fails there'll be other means to end this once and for all. Angry Angry Angry  [/size][/color]
[/quote]

Mehn, u dey vex real bad! This is a free forum to air opinions which may not accord with what u hold sacred. My sympathy but take am easy. Admittedly some of the comments are vexatious..

@ poster, this post is highly salacious. Ibos fleeing Northern Nigeria or trouble-spot en-masse? Is it only Ibos that are fleeing? Haven't you heard of those internally displaced persons who had to flee as well? Yet this en-masse flight of Ibos is not carried by any international media. We should be careful with our language lest we turn a spark into a firestorm or confragration. There is problem of insecurity in the country, be it from boko haram, armed robbers or kidnappers which we should condemn without making it a tribal issue. It appears the president is not up to the job which is a shame.

Quote from: tundamartin on 25-11-2011 09:09 PM
Quote from: jamfraniels on November 24, 2011, 04:39:58 AM

You have posted a good topic for discussion but your comments here have turned it into tribal bigotry. Any determined person can survive any where with luck. It is not an Igbo thing. Have you 4gotten dat other tribes, including Hausas are also victims of the boko Haram? Police Stations, Army Barracks and United Nations' buildings have been attacked. This is not about tribe but about radical sect with foreign agenda which the current weak government has been unable to tackle. It is a serious failure of the government to protect lives and properties.

Quote from: escapedprince on November 24, 2011, 11:17:55 AM

There is not an iota of bigotry in his comments,you're the one who is out of loop in the recent events in Nigeria, it's easy for you to say because you're not igbo or maybe you're housa , but if you've been following news you'll understand that the housa people has an implacable hatred for the igbo man and whatever he stands for, in this regard, countless igbos have lost thier life, murdered by the housa mob,at the slightest excuse, i would like to ask you, is bokoharam not made up by housa people?? even before the advent of bokoharam, housas have been killing igbos for no reason at all, there's an old african saying, "you can only tell a blind man there's no oil in the soup,but you cant decieve him that there's no salt, the concept of nigeria in  current  status  is nothing but an illusion, a mirage of an oasis that we'll never find,those who think otherwise are either decieving themselves or suffering from delusion. 

@ jamfraniels, Very concise and apt comments.

@escapedprince,

there is no need to blow the embers of tribal bigotry and hatred. You are out of tune. Boko Haram is a rag-tag army of fanatics drawn from Nigeria and neighbouring countries. The police stations, Army barracks and UN buildings had people from as many different tribes as you care to count and not just Ibos. The christians they target could be any Nigerian tribes. In Plateau State, you have muslims and christians, hausas and the native Berons at daggers-drawn. Bad as the case maybe, it is unrefined to hold on to the vestiges of unfortunate civil war as a determinant of future persecution of any tribe by the other. You may not believe in One indivisible Nigeria, but those of us who do not have the 'all-seeing eye' do. No insult intended.[/color][/i]

Thank you my sister. I like it too. I call on those who squat on their mats and utter tribal superiority or separation in Nigeria as a way forward to wake up and smell the coffee or tea 4 dat matter. The world is now a global village with different tribes, races and nations coming together instead of this neandathal belief that the palm wine cures all hangovers! Grin Cheesy Cheesy

Aren't you making light of this? Which it should be but for the lost of innocent lives and properties.

Posted: at 26-11-2011 06:56 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Allen-jones at 26-11-2011 11:57 AM (12 years ago)
@ poster, why is this news not carried by BBC, CNN, or News Agency of Nigeria?
Posted: at 26-11-2011 11:57 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kebella at 26-11-2011 12:53 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: PHINO on 25-11-2011 11:44 PM
IGBOS ARE SURVIVORS AND THEY SHOULD GO HOME AND MAKE THEIR HOME GREATER
Cool Cool

Posted: at 26-11-2011 12:53 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- GOLDENMEDAH at 26-11-2011 02:37 PM (12 years ago)
9yce 1
Posted: at 26-11-2011 02:37 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mark3smith5 at 26-11-2011 02:37 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Allen-jones on 26-11-2011 11:57 AM
@ poster, why is this news not carried by BBC, CNN, or News Agency of Nigeria?

Because it's not true
Posted: at 26-11-2011 02:37 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Rosemerry at 26-11-2011 03:23 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: mark3smith5 on 26-11-2011 02:37 PM
Because it's not true

puzzle
Posted: at 26-11-2011 03:23 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- purpuladav at 26-11-2011 03:52 PM (12 years ago)
Alarmist, u said?
Posted: at 26-11-2011 03:52 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- cadanre at 26-11-2011 05:53 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: FinlandGuy on 25-11-2011 06:18 PM
Na today wey nyash dey for back?,Abi na today wey di ibos surpose know say they should go home? Did the hausas start killing the ibos and the christains today? why is it that na today they wan leave the north.They for stay small,until they loose all their lifes,then they will understand.

It is obvious that the huasas are idiots and wicket.Hahahahahaha,i have never been to there all my life and will never go there,even if na  that place i stay become rich,i better become poorman and stay in my peaceful ibo land and die when God want me to die and not to loose my life to one useless hausa fool wey no dey baf.

All the ibos wey dey for north are poor men,they are not even richer than the ibos wey dey for ibo land they do their business or even feed well pass the ibos wey dey for ibo land,so i don see what they are doing there self,if you go to their home in Ibo land,they no get anything,they are all hungry people,so why are they hooking their neck there in the north saying business,investments this bla bla bla when their riches in the north is nothing in the east.

Most of the ibos wey dey there don stay there sooteeeeh they no know road come back home again,someself don dey behave like mumu,some their brain don commot soteeh they come dey behave like cow.I wonder how person go dey for inside nigeria for over 10yrs e no go reach his home land for one day.

Time never reach make then stay small for that aboki land.

See hatred. Chei! Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed

Posted: at 26-11-2011 05:53 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- cadanre at 26-11-2011 05:56 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Ominiscience on 25-11-2011 07:48 PM
Fellows, when I take a look at those Arab nations, like Quatar, Bahrain, Dubai, Kuwait, Singapore, etc.

The rapidity of their development, one begins to wonder what kind of retarded brains we do have, amongst our so
called Muslims in the Northern Nigeria.

Hell, can't they learn something good from their Arab brothers?

Sending people like Cadanre and Ajanni to school to get better education, most especially in areas of:

Technology in development"

Ethics of good mannerisms"

Elements of human democracy,  not "Animal democracy"

Progression in human race,        not  Neanderthal"

So they can bring something meaningful to the central body of the so called one Nigeria.

NO!!! They would rather take a radical approach towards Afghanistan, people who swore never to see the light.

BANZA GIRMAN MAHAUKACI ........... ........... .............. ............

Posted: at 26-11-2011 05:56 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- kebella at 26-11-2011 06:11 PM (12 years ago)
shage Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 26-11-2011 06:11 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- brendivas at 26-11-2011 06:33 PM (12 years ago)
Pass
Posted: at 26-11-2011 06:33 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- cadanre at 26-11-2011 06:54 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on 26-11-2011 06:11 PM
shage Grin Grin Grin

Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy SHEGIYA Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 26-11-2011 06:54 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- kebella at 26-11-2011 06:55 PM (12 years ago)
 Angry Angry Angry Angry

Posted: at 26-11-2011 06:55 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- cadanre at 26-11-2011 06:56 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: escapedprince on 25-11-2011 09:44 PM
you gay bastard!!! you're an embodiment of everything the world hates about housas, donkeys !!!, abominations of nature, freaks all of you !!!,i hate all of you with a passion!!!i hope i'll get my hand on the nuclear trigger and blow all of you to hades,the land of perpetual darkness, even if that fails there'll be other means to end this once and for all. Angry Angry Angry  

Na anger wey go kill dis POOR INYAMIRI OOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 26-11-2011 06:56 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- cadanre at 26-11-2011 06:58 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on 26-11-2011 06:55 PM
Angry Angry Angry Angry

Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue

Posted: at 26-11-2011 06:58 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 26-11-2011 07:02 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on 25-11-2011 09:38 PM
ajanni re yu aight Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

alright
Posted: at 26-11-2011 07:02 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- kebella at 26-11-2011 07:04 PM (12 years ago)
 Cool Cool

Posted: at 26-11-2011 07:04 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- julgret at 26-11-2011 07:05 PM (12 years ago)
Passing along
Posted: at 26-11-2011 07:05 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 26-11-2011 08:15 PM (12 years ago)
pass beside
Posted: at 26-11-2011 08:15 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 26-11-2011 08:16 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on 26-11-2011 07:04 PM
Cool Cool
Posted: at 26-11-2011 08:16 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
1 ... 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14