The National Youth Service Corps (NYSC) orietation camp in Fika Local Government area of Yobe State has been burnt by unknown persons suspected to be members of Boko Haram sect.
Nigerian Tribune learnt that the fire consumed everything.
It will be recalled that the orientation course for the 2011 Batch ‘C’ was moved to Keffi in Nasarawa State, due to security challenges in the state.
Sources who spoke with us said stores in the camp were set ablaze last week, destroying contents and property worth millions naira.
I specialize in investigative reportage across several subject matter and sectors but mainly focus on metro events and investigation. Do leave your thoughts and opinion on my reports to let me know what you think about them. Thank you
Posted: at 12-12-2011 07:45 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
Why risking the lives of these graduates?? Why not send their own people to serve in their north, if they like to kill them its their business. Just tired of hearing news about these stupid AWUSA people.
Posted: at 12-12-2011 08:13 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
temitope15 at 12-12-2011 08:44 PM (13 years ago) (m)
nawaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa all of na nofi carry guns or make dem stop nysc self bcos all does hausas they are animals that is why they are behaving like animals everyday killing woman being like malu, Thurnder go fire all of dem inshall allahu, everybody go carry gun soon bcos if den touch my people wahala don happen be dat oooooo
Posted: at 12-12-2011 08:44 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
nnamdiobineme at 12-12-2011 08:48 PM (13 years ago) (m)
Quote from: temitope15 on 12-12-2011 08:44 PM
nawaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa all of na nofi carry guns or make dem stop nysc self bcos all does hausas they are animals that is why they are behaving like animals everyday killing woman being like malu, Thurnder go fire all of dem inshall allahu, everybody go carry gun soon bcos if den touch my people wahala don happen be dat oooooo
I FEEL U JOOOOOOR
Posted: at 12-12-2011 08:48 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
escapedprince at 12-12-2011 08:53 PM (13 years ago) (m)
[size=14p some people might recoil in horror,when they see themselves committing atrocities, others like the hausa people are actually thrilled , and feel exhilirated, islam being a religion of violence has freed them from the last constraints that hobbled them, either conscience or the fear of death,and now they have truly revealed themselves as the ruthless apostles of chaos and destruction. [/size]
Posted: at 12-12-2011 08:53 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
escapedprince at 12-12-2011 09:19 PM (13 years ago) (m)
it beats me hollow,how in a country that is a fabled story of equal right and justice,some tribes are above the law,some people are building while some are busy destroying, some are gathering others are scattering, some are praying for grace and prosperity, while others are promoting anarchy in the name of religion, while our president and commander in chief has retreated into a kind of automatismic trance, too scared to do his duty,retreating from all awareness of the choas going on around him.
Posted: at 12-12-2011 09:19 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
i dont blam this hausa our govt is to be blam why post this graduates to that place agin.the life of this gradutes is very important to there parent pls FGN let this pple go to there state nd serv there
Posted: at 12-12-2011 09:36 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
i dont blam this hausa our govt is to be blam why post this graduates to that place agin.the life of this gradutes is very important to there parent pls FGN let this pple go to there state nd serv there
Posted: at 12-12-2011 09:39 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie