Messi is King Again - Wins FIFA Ballon d'Or for the Third Consecutive Time.

8 years ago by: Millenium
-- (m) at 9-01-2012 08:42PM

(3319 | Gistmaniac)

Lionel Messi of Barcelona and Argentina has beaten Christiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid/Portugal) and Xavi (Barcelona/Spain) for the FIFA Ballon d'Or award for 2011. The award was announced by Ronaldo of Brazil who won the award 3 times and world cup 2 times at the FIFA Gala Nite in Zurich Switzerland.
Messi now joins Michel Platini of France as the players who has won the award 3 times on a row.
Other awards won on the night include:
* FIFA World Player (women) - Homare Sawa (Japan)
* Puskash Award (Best goal of the year) - Neymar (Brazil)
* Best Coach (Men) - Pep Guardiola (Barcelona)
* Best Coach (Women) - Norio Sasaki (Japan)
* Fair Play - Japan National Team.
* Presidential Award - Sir Alex Ferguson(Manchester United) for his service to football
* FIFA Best 11 - Iker Casillas (Real Madrid/Spain), Dani Alves (Barcelona/Brazil), Gerald Pique (Barcelona/Spain), Sagio Ramos (Real Madrid/Spain), Nemenja Vidic (Manchster United/Serbia), Iniesta (Barcelona/Spain), Xabi Alonso (Real Madrid/Spain), Xavi (Barcelona/Spain), Lionel Messi (Barcelona/Brazil) Christiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid/Portugal) and Wayne Rooney (Manchester United/England)

-- Passion8Soul (f) at 15-04-2016 01:20AM
(1482 | Gistmaniac)