Abdulmutallab The US Airliner Under Wear Bomber Sentenced To Life In Prison!

Date: 16-02-2012 1:13 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Urchman
[1] 2 3 4 ... 15
- at 16-02-2012 01:13 PM (12 years ago)
A federal judge is set to decide on Thursday if the Nigerian man who pleaded guilty to trying to blow up a U.S. airliner bound for Detroit in 2009 will spend the rest of his life in prison.

A bomb hidden in the underwear of Umar Farouk Abdulmutallab, now 25, caused a fire but failed to explode on a Delta Airlines flight carrying 289 people on December 25, 2009.

U.S. District Judge Nancy Edmunds will decide whether Abdulmutallab should be sentenced to life in prison as called for under existing sentencing guidelines.

Abdulmutallab's lawyer, Anthony Chambers, earlier this week asked for a lighter sentence, saying the mandatory life sentence was too harsh for an attempted bombing that killed no one.

"Given the circumstances and what did NOT occur in the instant matter it is fair to say that the mandatory minimum sentence of life imprisonment is excessive and grossly disproportionate to the conduct," Chambers said in a court filing, emphasizing the word "not."

While not making a specific request, he asked on Abdulmutallab's behalf that the judge impose a sentence below the advisory guideline range because a life sentence would be a "misinterpretation of justice."

Prosecutors have urged the judge to give Abdulmutallab the maximum sentence - consecutive terms of life in prison.

In October, Abdulmutallab pleaded guilty days after his trial began, saying he had wanted to avenge the killing of  Muslims by the United States.

Court officials said that Abdulmutallab's parents and one of his sisters will be in the Detroit courtroom on Thursday. Six victims are scheduled to speak before Edmunds declares sentencing.

Abdulmutallab, who has been held at a federal prison in Milan, Michigan since 2009, will also be given a chance to address the court before sentencing.

Prosecutors also last week offered new details about how Abdulmutallab's plot was directed by U.S.-born Muslim cleric Anwar al-Awlaki, who had become an al Qaeda leader in Yemen.

Awlaki was killed in a drone attack in Yemen last September. In court papers, the FBI identified Awlaki as "chief of external operations" for al Qaeda's Yemen branch as well as an Internet-saavy propagandist and recruiter.

When the bomb caused a fire but failed to explode, Abdulmutallab was quickly subdued by passengers and crew. The incident led U.S. officials to bolster airport security, deploying full-body scanners to try to detect hidden explosives.

The judge is also due to rule on Thursday whether the prosecution can show a video that the FBI created to simulate the bomb Abdulmutallab tried to detonate.

Muslims always causing Havoc everyone in the World Yet  Religion of Peace !!

http://news.yahoo.com/nigerian-underwear-bomber-sentenced-detroit-055625662.html

Posted: at 16-02-2012 01:13 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- purityjustice at 16-02-2012 01:21 PM (12 years ago)
nice one.
Posted: at 16-02-2012 01:21 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- verah at 16-02-2012 01:23 PM (12 years ago)
we no need am let hi go and cool is fcukin ass in prison............. he jus pain me say america prison no dey lik naija own mosquito fr finish am dere......

Posted: at 16-02-2012 01:23 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- priceless87 at 16-02-2012 01:24 PM (12 years ago)
goodnewsss
Posted: at 16-02-2012 01:24 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Parma at 16-02-2012 01:26 PM (12 years ago)
@Poster, It is easy to detect a liar. Ur heading does nt correspond to d story. There ar obvious mixture of unverified truth wt sentiments. There4, d who report lacks merit nd credibility.

Posted: at 16-02-2012 01:26 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- DeLord-Sheriff at 16-02-2012 01:27 PM (12 years ago)
y nt death penalty?..he attempted 2 kill 289 ppl, he deserved no mercy..-..-
Posted: at 16-02-2012 01:27 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- gentulity6 at 16-02-2012 01:28 PM (12 years ago)
Good and phyuking Guy go to hell
Posted: at 16-02-2012 01:28 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Adeboga at 16-02-2012 01:28 PM (12 years ago)
Na WA OOOO
Posted: at 16-02-2012 01:28 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- FinlandGuy at 16-02-2012 01:31 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Parma on 16-02-2012 01:26 PM
@Poster, It is easy to detect a liar. Ur heading does nt correspond to d story. There ar obvious mixture of unverified truth wt sentiments. There4, d who report lacks merit nd credibility.

Na your people if bi like say you dey vex.Click the source below and read yourself. Ewu awusa like you.Do i need u to believe the story.Nuisance like U
Posted: at 16-02-2012 01:31 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 16-02-2012 01:32 PM (12 years ago)
thnx baba God Cool

Posted: at 16-02-2012 01:32 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- MEND at 16-02-2012 01:35 PM (12 years ago)
U dey play with US. dat's why MUSLIMS dey fear America lyk Hell fire...hahahahahaha
Posted: at 16-02-2012 01:35 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- gentulity6 at 16-02-2012 01:35 PM (12 years ago)
MAY GOD SEE HIM THROUGH phyuk YOU BOY
Posted: at 16-02-2012 01:35 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- FinlandGuy at 16-02-2012 01:36 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: DeLord-Sheriff on 16-02-2012 01:27 PM
y nt death penalty?..he attempted 2 kill 289 ppl, he deserved no mercy..-..-

All muslims hate US with passion,But see de kind sentence wey America  give a Terrorist who wanted to kill more 289 people in a jet liner. But if na 4 muslim land this thing happen and dey catch the person,na slaughter they for don slaughter the person since.
Posted: at 16-02-2012 01:36 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fehinty at 16-02-2012 01:40 PM (12 years ago)
I remember goin back to wrk after xmas in 2009 n pple looked @ me lyk a terrorist, them for kill am
Posted: at 16-02-2012 01:40 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bachelorette at 16-02-2012 01:41 PM (12 years ago)
Serves Him right. I wish other Abokis in Nigeria can learn from that, but the annoying thing is that they are all daft. Illiteracy and Religious fanatism get the better of them than good sense of reasoning

Posted: at 16-02-2012 01:41 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fredmichael at 16-02-2012 01:44 PM (12 years ago)
sheriff or what ever sharap u devil and go phyuk ur ass cos u re fake muslem.to suiside bomber let them use the same sharia law with the guy.mwan intant hanging to death as his religio Cool

Posted: at 16-02-2012 01:44 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- nacmario at 16-02-2012 01:46 PM (12 years ago)
But d idiot is not supose 2 b afraid of death na
Posted: at 16-02-2012 01:46 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Parma at 16-02-2012 01:50 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: FinlandGuy on 16-02-2012 01:31 PM

Na your people if bi like say you dey vex.Click the source below and read yourself. Ewu awusa like you.Do i need u to believe the story.Nuisance like U
Guy, who says Muttalab is nt guilty? Afteral, he deserved more dan wt he got 4his crime. Bt all am saying is alwyz avoid sentiments nd say things d way dey ar. If u dey vex too, jst try to control ur anger. Nt all muslims ar misguided criminal like dat boy. Overgeneralizatn is bad.

Posted: at 16-02-2012 01:50 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- mitaly002 at 16-02-2012 01:51 PM (12 years ago)
then how come your headline already read sentenced to Life In Prison?
Posted: at 16-02-2012 01:51 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- irosteve at 16-02-2012 01:52 PM (12 years ago)
idiot,u papa spend money take send u to school make u study and to dey usefull to ur self,instead u go learn how to become sucide bomber,make d judge sentence am to life in prisonment wit hard laboure
Posted: at 16-02-2012 01:52 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4 ... 15