Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
LIAR!! It's Been My Dream To Marry A Yoruba Man; Says Igbo Actress Uche Iwuji
"Marrying a Yoruba man has always been my dream. I speak Yoruba fluently and I have always prayed to marry from that tribe. Now I thank God that has come to pass." The beautiful actress who got married to Juwon Lawal, an Oil &b Gas big boy on Saturday November 17th, 2012, told an Enc... -
PHEW!! Monalisa Chinda's Ex-Husband Ends His New Marriage After Just 13 Months
Nollywood actress Monalisa Chinda's ex husband Segun Dejo Richards, has reportedly separated from his new wife Lamide Richards. Segun who went through a nasty and highly publicized divorce from Monalisa over allegations of domestic violence and infidelity got married to Lamide bar... -
SHAME Shortlist For African Footballer Of The Year – No Nigerian Included
[size=10pt]«§» 22 November 2012[/size] Nigeria’s recognition in football continued its decline as the BBC released its shortlist of 5 names for the African Footballer of the Year, and no Nigerian was included. The five candidates for the BBC African Footballer of the Year 2012 award have bee... -
The Economists Describes Nigeria As The Worst Place To Be Born In The World
Nigeria is known for many things, some good and admittedly, some really bad. In recent times, there have been a number of research reports completed by international organizations and the results have not be favourable for Nigeria. In October 2012, the African Insurance Organisation ranked Nigeria a... -
HUH? Jail is too good for Nigerian pastors - British Press
Recently, the Daily Mail, UK, had a feature on Bishop David Oyedepo. He was accused (alongside his son who ‘manages’ the UK branch) of fleecing worshippers by making “spurious claims” and “cynical exploitation of the gullible”. The undercover journalist who visited the British church and... -
Good News: Serial Rapist Jailed For 16 Years
Magistrate Court sitting in Kirikiri, Lagos State yesterday sentenced an alleged serial rapist, Princewill Nwogu, to 16 years imprisonment for molesting a hairdresser at a hotel in Festac in March. While sentencing the 32-year-old driver, Senior Magistrate F. J. Adefioye, said his action was a preme... -
[Photo] Fire Guts Male Hostel Of College Of Medicine, LUTH, Idi-Araba, Lagos
Properties worth millions of naira were yesterday [Nov. 21] morning destroyed in a fire incident which gutted the male hostel of the College of Medicine, Lagos State University, Idi-Araba, Lagos. The fire, which started about 10am, was said to have been put out by a combined team of the Lagos State ... -
Funny Video Of Nigerian Caught Cheating On His Spouse In The USA
a nigerian man was caught cheating on cheaters enjoy the video kinda funny..... ... -
R.I.P: 20 Killed As Gunmen Attack In Nassarawa State
Twenty people were reportedly killed and many houses were burnt yesterday in a fresh attack in Agyaragu community, Obi Local Government Area of Nasarawa State. An eyewitness, who does not want to be named, said the crisis started when some Eggon people were attacked and killed in the bush by unknown... -
Rafael Benitez Confirmed As New Chelsea Boss
[size=10pt]«§» 21 November 2012 [/size] The 52-year-old former Liverpool and Inter Milan manager takes charge of the Blues following the sacking of Roberto Di Matteo on Wednesday morning. Rafael Benitez has been confirmed as Chelsea’s new manager, after the club sacked Roberto Di Matteo foll... -
Photos: Fire Guts TheNEWS, PM NEWS Headquarters In Lagos
[size=10pt]«§» 22 November 2012[/size] The headquarters of a popular weekly magazine, TheNews, and an evening tabloid, PMNews was on Wednesday evening gutted by fire. The fire, which started at 6.30pm, however, affected the last floor of the two-storey building on Acme Road, Lagos.It was lear... -
RACISM!!! Mark Clattenburg cleared by FA as Mikel GETS INTO TROUBLE
The Football Association has cleared referee Mark Clattenburg of using "inappropriate language" towards Chelsea midfielder John Mikel Obi.But Mikel, 25, has been charged by the FA with misconduct following his involvement in the incident.The Blues had claimed Clattenburg directed racial l... -
Photos: Celebs Fashion At 4Syte TV Music Video Awards 2012
Celebrities came in their numbers to witness the fourth edition of the 4Syte Music Video Awards last Saturday and as usual each one of them tried as hard as they can to make sure they stand out and be noticed among the lots especially with their appearance. [size=14pt] >>>CLICK HERE TO V... -
SAD!!! [Photos] Two Killed In Building Collapse In Lagos
Two kids born of the same mother were killed on Wednesday when a building collapsed at number 26 Jakande Estate in Isolo Lagos. THE TWO KIDS THAT DIEDA National Emergency Management Agency source said the mother of the children was also injured. [size=14pt] >>>CLICK HERE TO VIEW PHOTOS<... -
Sexy Mama! Serena Williams Share Hot Photos From Caribbean Isle Vacation
Serena, we now know youa re fine, sorry for ever calling you a man with yam tuber legs... -
Davido Tweets His US International Passport To Prove His Age
... -
Nollywood Marriage Crash: Joseph Benjamin Divorces His Wife, Keeps The Kids
Yesterday, Joseph Benjamin finally opened up about his marriage in an interview on Reel Radio. Joe said:“About my marriage, it has been going through crisis which I prefer not to talk about. That is why I have kept it away from the public to wave off controversies. I am no longer in my marriage; w... -
[Photo] Ex-Banker. 53, Sleeps On Lagos Streets To Protest Against Unpaid Terminal Benefit
Olubiyi Odunayo, 53, former employee of Hallmark Bank Plc, has embarked on hunger strike to protest against non-payment of his terminal benefit. The ex-banker has turned a garden on Mobolaji Bank-Anthony Way into his new home, vowing to remain there until he is paid his benefits. Hallmark Bank was o... -
SHARIA: Arms Of Nigerian Man Cut Off In Saudi Arabia For Stealing
Saudi authorities on Wednesday chopped off the hand of a Nigerian muslim convicted of theft, in compliance with the Islamic sharia law strictly applied in the kingdom, the interior ministry said.Mohammed Ahmed Ibrahim was convicted of theft and sentenced to having “his right hand amputated” the ... -
Police arrest five hotel workers over colleague’s death
Five workers, including the Manager of Treasureland Hotel in Calabar, Cross River State have been arrested by policemen in connection with the death of another employee of the hotel, Mr. Wisdom Edu, sources have said. Nineteen-year-old Edu, a native of Adadama in Abi Local Government Area of the sta... -
View Behind The Scenes Photos From Sarkodie Ft Davido’s “Gunshot” Music Video
Following the wide acceptance from Ghanaian music star Sarkodie’s new single ”Gunshot”, featuring Davido, the duo have gone on to shoot a video for the track. The visuals were directed by Sesan and shot on the streets of Johannesburg, South Africa, in particular, around the iconic grounds of N... -
Dangote Still Rules Africa’s 40 Richest List 2012, 11 Other Nigerians Counted In
Business mogul, Aliko Dangote can still hold his head high as the richest man in Africa just as the 2012 list of Africa’s 40 richest people came out with his name topping it. According to Forbes, most of his net worth lies in publicly traded Dangote Cement which operates in 14 African countrie... -
ARROGANCE? O. B. O Davido To Give Out N500k At His 20th Birthday Party
Omo Baba Olowo Davido turns 20 today and in celebration he’ll be giving one lucky fan 500 Thousand Naira at his birthday party on Friday night! The no longer teen superstar tweeted the news last nightGivin out 500k at ma bday party this weekend!! Details soon!!— Davido (@iam_Davido) November 2... -
[Video] Niyola ft. E.M.E - Dont Delay me (Ft. Lynxxx)
#EMEWednesdays returns with the official video Niyola's "Don't Delay Me". Diverse themes are explored in Niyola's first video under the EME stable; whether it's flaunting her immense sex appeal or showing off her expert dancing, Niyola gives her all in this Tosin Igho d... -
INSPIRATIONAL!!! A Touching Story [16, November 2012] **Let's talk
[size=10pt]«§» 16 November 2012[/size] [size=12pt] A friend sent me this and I decided to share with you [/size] I was walking around in a Big Bazar store making shopping, when I saw a Cashier talking to a boy couldn't have been more than 5 or 6 years old.. The Cashier said, 'I... -
Most Annoying Questions That Girls Ask
Annoying Question Females Ask And their Answer!!1]. Are U a player? *Yes REALMADRID FC wants TOsignme next season* do dey expect U 2 say yes? 2].why do U wan't my Pin ?? want to use it to burstballoon.3]. Can U die 4 me? My name is surely not Romeo4]. My Bis will soon expire, what am i going to... -
Ladies: Why Nagging Doesnt Work. Quit Nagging Now!
If you are at your wit's end because your spouse leaves the bathroom in chaos, never cleans out the bathtub or shower, lets things slide, throws clothes on the floor, conveniently forgets to take out the trash, doesn't follow through with promises to do household chores, ignores reasonable... -
BREAKING! Chelsea Sack Roberto Di Matteo After Loss To Juventus
helsea have sacked Roberto Di Matteo following their 3-0 defeat to Juventus on Tuesday evening which has put the club's prospects of qualifying for the Champions League knockout stage in doubt. The Blues needed a positive result in Turin to maintain strong hopes of defending their European crow... -
OFFICIAL VIDEO: NEUL KING - AFRICAN LADY (PSQUARE CLONE)
Very nice video from this up and coming artist, Nuel King - pretty good dance moves and impressive choreography. Enjoy ... -
SMH: N1.305b not enough for refreshments in Presidential Villa
Senate was, yesterday, told that the N1, 305, 292, 050 set aside in the 2013 budget for refreshment and meals and other miscellaneous expenses in the State House will not be enough. This is just as a breakdown of the Miscellaneous sub-head in Aso Rock’s budget shows that N203,752,432 was allocated... -
WTF : Customs arrests passenger with $320,000 at Lagos airport
LAGOS — The Murtala Muhammed International Airport, Command of Nigeria Customs Service yesterday arrested a passenger with over $320,000 at the Murtala Muhammed International Airport, about boarding a Qatar Airways flight bound for Doha, in the Gulf region. The passenger identified as Onwuekwe &nb... -
RIP: President Jonathan's Younger Brother Dies On His Birthday At Aso Rock
The younger brother of Nigeria president Goodluck Jonathan is dead. Sahareporters, an online news agency that broke the story said Meni Jonathan is the president’s half brother and he died at the Aso Rock clinic. The incident happened just as President Jonathan was receiving congratulatory message... -
Photos: Don Jazzy, Tiwa, Wande Coal, Kas... At General Pype's Industry Night Event
Very few African acts can bounce back successfully after a hiatus. It is no longer news that General Pype is one of such acts. As his new single 'Give it to me' continues to win more hearts, one thing is certain : General Pype will be remembered as the Reggae artiste who breaks... -
Nollywood Actress, Mercy Johnson Flaunts BIG Baby Bump In Latest Photos
Expecting her first child with hubby, Nollywood Actress Mercy Johnson recently flaunts her grown Baby Bump in a lovely Azure blue dress. According to reports, the mom-to-be and hubby are currently in Maryland, USA apparently to give birth to their first child... Wishing you guys safe delivery…BELO... -
Foolish Girl Gets A Massive Tattoo On Her Back, Just To Look Like Tonto Dikeh
The Fan Tonto DikehShe sent the picture to the actress after she had a similar tattoo done. Tonto twee... -
Photos Of Peter Of Psquare and 3 years Old Child Camron In Matching Outfits
Peter released photos of him and his three years old son, Camron in matching outfits from head to toe, who rocked it best? ... -
Ladies and Guys: What Is Wrong With This Picture??
Is this a way to treat a woman who has just become a wife? ... -
Nollywood Actors And Actresses Do They Marry For Love or For Green Card?
Nollywood Actors Do They Marry For Love or For Green Card? It is a known fact that 66% of our so called Nollywood actors are in one way or the other engaged to foreign based spouse. In fact, the number of the ones who got married for love is not up to 2% according to our research. Unarguab... -
Photo Of Beyonce Rocking African Local Ankara Print Clothe
Beyonce is always proud of her African heritage... -
[Video] What Do You Think Of Keri Hilson’s Azonto & Etighi Skills?
This weekend gone past American R & B Singer Keri Hilson was in Abuja to perform at the Face of Sofa show. As part of her set she broke down to some Naija music such as Wizkid’s Azonto remix, Flavour’s Ashawo Remix & Oliver Twist.Watch her dance the Azonto & Etighi below and tell us...
News and Updates
Top Stories This Week
I’m Married To Jesus — Pretty Reverend Sister Tells Asaba Boys Asking For Her Number (VID)
- gogoman410
- fineboy77 343
- felicilin 215
- bohlah 118
- kacylee 104
LATEST COMMENTS
- blowout on: POS Agent Catches Colleague On Hidden Camera Af..
I no understand why girls must first advertise themselves before dem go show the main video. (6 minutes ago) - nikiniki on: Nigerian Mum In Germany Cries Out Over Custody ..
this children matter has ruined several men in germany.......i hope you get your kids and leave (10 minutes ago) - nikiniki on: UK-based Nigerian Woman Accuses Ogun Monarch of..
lol old story (13 minutes ago) - nikiniki on: Popular Nigerian Nurse Blasts Mother Over Mone..
ur biz (16 minutes ago) - nikiniki on: ALLEGED $1,043,000 FRAUD! Supreme Court Overrul..
he will not have peace! (29 minutes ago)