BOKO HARAM BUK BOMB>>Yoruba group threatens revenge! (Page 7)

Date: 01-05-2012 9:34 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Gwamna Gwamna
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10
- aso4life1 at 3-05-2012 05:22 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: rayOFsunshine on  2-05-2012 02:24 PM
Pls people should stop criticizing the Yoruba race
they have their own way of doing things
they cant be like everyone else
it is also not out of place for them to threaten
afterall, if you cant use physical strength, you can at least use ur mouth

yes na

Posted: at 3-05-2012 05:22 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- aso4life1 at 3-05-2012 05:26 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kajola on  2-05-2012 08:09 PM

i can understand your problems. The Ibos bloated ego, always make them to  act on impulse, without thinking of, the outcome of such stupid impulsion's. You say you retreated. When a Yoruba man as finance minister then use simple wisdom to reduce all your gragra to forceful surrender to Nigerian Army. All your war hero ran away and left all of you unprotected. Check history, it was Obasanjo that Ibos surrender to. Please, if you are not learned enough to understand Nigeria history and the history of your usual gragra and its usual result, please do not post rubbish about a tribe that is blessed by God to have dominion through application of God given intellect and natural Wisdom.

you don talk finish ooo

Posted: at 3-05-2012 05:26 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- aso4life1 at 3-05-2012 05:30 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kajola on  2-05-2012 09:54 PM
Please let me correct that impression  that Igbo control Lagos. Thank God that even, before the advent of the Europeans, it was on record, that, the Yoruba  have a well grounded political systems that made control of all Oduduwa territory well demarcated and govern by respective aborigines of each divide of the old Oyo empire,starting from Ilorin up to Dahomey. If you are updated with history, you will know that Lagos has Her own King and chiefs controlling the affairs of things in that Yoruba territory.  Till date Lagos still has her Oba and the five white caps chiefs who oversees the affairs of Lagos. Also our Governor is Babatunde Fashola, i am sure that is not an Igbo name. So do not take our hospitality for granted. Stop this attitude of greed and covetousness that drive you to always wanted to take over what is not yours. This is the reason why the other part of the country are not comfortable with igbos at the elms of affairs in Nigeria. Also, the reason why, you are having problems with your accommodating brothers, in all the areas where you resided.

nice reply

Posted: at 3-05-2012 05:30 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- aso4life1 at 3-05-2012 05:35 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: JalanJalan on  3-05-2012 01:12 AM
  THE YORUBA DID NOT START ANY FIGHT AGAINST NIGERIA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!    VICTOR BANJO WAS FIGHT FOR BIAFRA!!!!!!!!!!!!!    AS A BIAFRAN OFFICER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  PLEASE DONT GIVE FALSE INFORMATION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  THE YORUBA'S NEVER FOUGHT ANY WAR AGAINST NIGERIA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Point of correction, Banjo was fighting with his men, not your igbo men before ZIK persuade AWO to stop him

Posted: at 3-05-2012 05:35 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- emmyx16 at 3-05-2012 08:27 AM (13 years ago)
see barebe o..ahahahahaha..if i hear say yoruba man cough lmao
Posted: at 3-05-2012 08:27 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- aso4life1 at 3-05-2012 08:30 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: emmyx16 on  3-05-2012 08:27 AM
see barebe o..ahahahahaha..if i hear say yoruba man cough lmao

oloshi oloriburuku

Posted: at 3-05-2012 08:30 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 3-05-2012 08:44 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: JalanJalan on  3-05-2012 01:37 AM

ON THE FELA SONG>>>>>>> FELA IS THE ONLY GOOD THING THAT CAME OUT OF THE WHOLE YORUBA RACE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
chei -----
you don craze finish ooooooo
Posted: at 3-05-2012 08:44 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 3-05-2012 08:46 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: aso4life1 on  3-05-2012 08:30 AM
oloshi oloriburuku
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 3-05-2012 08:46 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- aso4life1 at 3-05-2012 08:55 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on  3-05-2012 08:44 AM
chei -----
you don craze finish ooooooo

no mind the mis-informed guy

Posted: at 3-05-2012 08:55 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Solidstonez at 3-05-2012 09:13 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: aso4life1 on  3-05-2012 12:12 AM
na so you go dey look wey dem go kill all your ibo brothers finish in North....olodo, the only two Igbo men wey I respect na... OJUKWU AND OKADIGBO.... others na coward....

Niger Delta don warn Boko haram
OOdua don do dem own
Wey the current Igbo leaders.... guy wake up, our leaders don fail us

Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?

Posted: at 3-05-2012 09:13 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 3-05-2012 09:16 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: JalanJalan on  3-05-2012 12:48 AM
 IGBO WILL NOT WARN ANYBODIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII,,,,,UNA DON BETRAY US BEFOREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE,,,,,,,,EVERYBODI CARRY YOUR CROSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  THANK GOD BOKO HARAM DEY KILL EVERYBODIIIII, ,,,, NO BI ONLY YAMIRI!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!   WE WILL NEVER AGAIN WORK WITH TRAITORS AND BETRAYALS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 3-05-2012 09:16 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- aso4life1 at 3-05-2012 09:24 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Solidstonez on  3-05-2012 09:13 AM
Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?
Baby, how are you today?

Posted: at 3-05-2012 09:24 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- JalanJalan at 3-05-2012 11:18 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: aso4life1 on  3-05-2012 04:37 AM

point of correction, why was ZIK against your Biafra movement?  he fooled you by writing the anthem.  He was the one who sold you but not Awo.  he asked Awo to protect the independence they both fought for.  He was afraid that if Nigeria should break up. all his independence efforts with AWO and others will be in vain, Awo reasoned with him.  So,he asked Awo to stop Banjo

I DONT ARGUE BLINDLY PLEASE......, BANJO WAS A BIAFRAN SOLDER, WAS FIGHTING FOR BIAFRA AND BETRAYED BIAFRA LIKE AWO!!!!

The trial of Banjo, Ifeajuna and others

During the Nigerian Civil War, secessionist leader, Chief Emeka Ojukwu, tried four of his men at a Special Military Tribunal. The accused persons, who were part of the Biafran struggle were, Brigadier Victor Banjo, Colonel Emmanuel Ifeajuna, Major Philip Alale and Mr. Samuel Agbam. Major Emmanuel Ifeajuna, a Sandhurst-trained soldier, was part of the five majors that spearheaded Nigeria’s first coup d’etat of January 15, 1966.

When the Civil War started in 1967, Major Ifeajuna was on the side of Biafra where incidentally, he was arrested, tried and executed along with Victor Banjo and two others for allegedly planning a coup against Col. Ojukwu during the war. All the four men were arraigned before a special tribunal headed by Late Justice Nkemena. Their trial did not allow legal defence. While there were evidence that the four men were looking for ways to end the war without Biafra losing face, The Biafran Government felt otherwise. They believe the men were plotting to overthrow Ojukwu. In fact, Ojukwu believed that the alleged coupists had the backing of Britain. This could be gleaned from Ojukwu’s diary where he recorded on September 21: "Kinshasa Special, a coup to overthrow the Biafran government is uncovered. Lt. Col. E.M. Ifeajuna, one of the coupists is apprehended while he is coming out of the premises of the British High Commission. "Security operatives discovered in the flat of Brigadier Banjo, leader of the coup, thousands of Nigeria pounds given to him by the British High Commission. Security personnel discover that British-paid saboteurs have been indoctrinating troops in their trenches against the cause of Biafra!"

Count One:

Subversion contrary to section 13 (a) of the Law and Order of Maintenance Decree otherwise known as the Law and Order (Maintenance) Edict 1967.

Particular of offence:

"That you Victor Banjo, Philip Alale, Emmanuel Ifeajuna and Samuel Agbam, in the month of September, 1967 at Enugu in the republic of Biafra ( the said republic being a disturbed area by virtue of the order of the Military Governor made on 3rd June 1967), without lawful authority, made preparation for carrying out an armed disturbance against the Military Governor and some Officers of the Republic of Biafra".

Count Two:

Act intended to cause a breach of public order contrary to section 6 (c) of the Law and Order (Maintenance) Edict 1967).

Particulars of offence:

"That you Victor Banjo, Phillip Alale, Emmanuel Ifeajuna and Sam Agbam, in the month of September 1967, at Enugu in the Republic of Biafra (which is a disturbed area) with intent to cause a breach of public order, agreed to procure the downfall of the government of the said Republic by violence and unlawful seizure of the Military Governor and the Head of State of the Republic of the aforesaid and the Commander-in-Chief of its Armed Forces and other Military Officers". There was a third charge for only Major Phillip Alale whose charge read: That you Phillip Alale in the month of September 1967 at Enugu in the Republic of Biafra (which is a disturbed area)with intent to cause a breach of public order did incite Trade Union leaders to hold mass rally intended to overthrow the government of Republic of Biafra". They all pleaded not guilty to the charges. They felt that their approach to the war was different to Ojukwu, which was termed sabotage.

Ifeajuna in his statement to the police, said: "on the night of 18th September, soon after Brigadier Banjo returned from Benin, he told the group mentioned in paragraph one: That our troops had withdrawn from Benin which was to be taken by enemy troops anytime that night or latest by the next day. It fell on September 20. That the troops were in no condition to fight because they could not be controlled anymore. That he had been invited by His Excellency, the Governor to come back and take command of the Biafran Army. The position, both from the front and from what he said, was gloomy, as if all was lost. With this picture as background, he said he was about to go and tell the governor to resign so that negotiation could commence, if that could put an end to the horrors that appeared impending. Most people in the group agreed that an end to hostilities would be welcome if only to avert the massacre but would not see the Governor resigning.

Brig. Banjo said something had to be done and quickly too, if the position was not to be beyond repairs. One of the prosecution witnesses was Brigadier Alexander Madiebo. He was cross-examined by Brigadier Banjo, though an accused who served as "Counsel" to other accused persons. When it was the turn of Brigadier Banjo to defend himself and his three other colleagues, he tried to puncture hole in the case of the prosecution in his extensive defence. "My name is Brig. Victor Banjo. I command the liberation Army in the Mid-West, before then I commanded all the operations in the Northern front. "I know all the three other accused persons fairly well.

The second accused, Phillip Alale, I met for the first time on July 9, 1967 when there was a collapse on the Nsukka front among our troops. Neither himself nor myself was then an officer in the Biafran Army. "We went to Nsukka together with Brig. Effiong to assist to stem the tide of the collapse of our troops. On that occasion, I watched Phillip Alale talk to the troops with vehemence and sincerity that to a great extent help to rekindle their sagging morale. His Excellency, Col. Ojukwu, was as well in Nsukka that night. I later found out from the Governor that Phillip Alale has been his close friend and that the man was primarily instrumental in organising support of the masses for the declaration of the Republic of Biafra. "I know Lt. Col. Emmanuel Ifeajuna very well. He had been my colleague in the old Nigerian Army, although, a junior colleague. I know about his involvement in the coup of January 1966. He was with me in prison for quite some time. "I have had opportunity of discussing the details of that coup with him. I know he regrets the bloodshed that took place in the occasion, in fact, his aversion to bloodshed is in the nature of an obsession, which to a certain extent, militates against his efficiency as a Commander of troops in the battlefront. These considerations were primarily in my mind when he was offered to me as a Commanding Officer for the Western Operations. Instead, I chose to make him my Chief of Staff.

During my short agreements with his Excellency on the Mid-West political policy, he was himself personally instrumental in bringing to his Excellency my point of view on the Mid-West operation. "My stay in Biafra, after having being released from prison has been due to my friendship with Colonel Ojukwu. I clearly remember once telling him that I would return to the West. He told me that he needed me here because he felt he needed who could talk to him without ceremony, someone in a position to give blame to him for his mistakes. Most of the political manoeuvres that Col. Ojukwu planned early this year in connection with achieving Southern solidarity against the North were planned with me. When he decided to declare an Independence Republic of Biafra, I pleaded with him to postpone it as both the people of the West and the Mid-West were not ready or at that stage, sufficiently string militarily to take the same stand, even though they would wish it.

"I pointed out to him his declaration of Biafra at the time was not consistent with our plan and agreements. I told him that the people of the West who were acting on the basis on the fact that I would bring assistant to them from him would consider the decision to declare at that time a betrayal of our agreements. I told the Military Governor that I would leave Biafra for the West or for the outside world after his declaration on Independence. "However, when I considered the emerging trend that followed the declaration of Independence of Biafra, it became clear to me that a war with the North is imminent. I decided to stay behind and assist in the prosecution of the war, both for the sake of my friendship with Colonel Ojukwu and in the hope that having assisted to fight back the Northern threat to Biafra, he would assist me in troops to rid the Mid-West and Lagos of the same menace. "I came into the war at a moment of temporary collapse of the Biafran fighting effort, when it became quite clear to me that fighting effort of the Biafran Army was not only being incompetently handled, but also being sabotaged. Since then it has been my fortune to command the Biafran troops on their successful exploits. On the whole, I had in private, told Col. Ojukwu that I could never be made to stand charged for having plotted against his office and his person. There was no plot against him." The accused men were eventually convicted.
Posted: at 3-05-2012 11:18 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- JalanJalan at 3-05-2012 11:20 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: aso4life1 on  3-05-2012 04:40 AM
Biafra war was not a religion war, so no need to mention religion, you are mixing things, the truth and propaganda...do you think OJUKWU FORGIVE ZIK before he died?  The answer is NO

THANK YOU, YES BIAFRA WAR WAS NOT A RELIGIOUS WAR, IT WAS A WAR TO KEEP NIGERIA ONE!!!! BUT YOU CAN SEE WHAT IS HAPPENING IN NIGERIA NOW!!!!!!!!   SO WE ALL MUST STAY PUT IN NIGERIA BY FORCE!!!!!  SO THAT THE HAUSA'S AND FULANI WILL COUNTINUE TO KILL ALL OF US!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!YES ONE NIGERIA BY FORCE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 3-05-2012 11:20 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- JalanJalan at 3-05-2012 11:23 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: aso4life1 on  3-05-2012 04:43 AM
Your informations are total propaganda that has been adjusted from one person to the other according to their selfish interests, Awo did not betray you, it was ZIK that propel everything
   WHAT ZIK DID WAS A TACTICAL CALCULATION, HE DID NOT WANT TO PUT ALL HIS EGGS IN ONE BASKET!!!!!!!  DID YOU KNOW HE HELD A POST IN BIAFRA?Huh??
Posted: at 3-05-2012 11:23 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- JalanJalan at 3-05-2012 11:27 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: aso4life1 on  3-05-2012 04:46 AM

Don't talk as if you support terrorism in the country, are you happy with the killings?  so you know both Igbos and Yorubas are at fault? Don't paint igbo leaders as saints and yoruba as hypocrites.  The fact remains, AWO and ZIK disappointed us at the wrong time... shikena

THE REST OF NIGERIA COMMITTED GENOCIDE TO BIAFRA AND YOU ARE NOT TALKING ABOUT THAT!!!!!!!    YOU SAY I AM SUPPORTING TERRORISM?Huh?Huh?Huh??   ALL I SUPPORT NOW IS ONE NIGERIA AND THIS IS WHAT ONE NIGERIA BRINGS!!!!!!!!   FOR YOUR INFORMATION THE BRITISH GAVE AWO THE MONEY HE USED TO BRIBE VICTOR BANJO TO GO AGAINST OJUKWU AND HE WAS CAUGHT AND EXECUTED!!!!!!  WE KNOW WHO ARE TRAITORS PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 3-05-2012 11:27 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- JalanJalan at 3-05-2012 11:28 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: aso4life1 on  3-05-2012 04:49 AM
Leave him, he is being misled
   SORRY I GIVE YOU THE FACTS...., I AM NOT BEING MISLEAD FACTS ARE SCARED!!!!
Posted: at 3-05-2012 11:28 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- JalanJalan at 3-05-2012 11:33 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: aso4life1 on  3-05-2012 04:55 AM
My man, Resources are numerous all over naija, you think western states has nothing? then you are totally joking, give the Yorubas one month too, you will see what will happen with Ondo Oil, bitumen and co, Oyo's gold and cocoa,Osun gold and so on,  investment will boom cos we have the workmanship and the educated brain, every part of naija is blessed in abundant

I KNOW VERY WELL THAT ALL STATES IN NIGERIA HAS ONE OR MORE RESOURCES GOD HAS GIVEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!  I AM RESPONDING TO YOUR QUESTION THAT THE NIGER DELTA WILL GO WITH THEIR OIL!!!   I WAS RESPONDING TO YOUR QUESTION PLEASE!!!!!!!  I KNOW THE WESTERN REGION HAVE COCOA, BITUMEN, GOLD AND NICE BRAINS!!!!!! I SCHOOLED WITH MANY OF THEM PLEASE!!!!!   I KNOW THE WESTERN REGION HAVE GOOD PROFS, AND INVESTMENTS>>>>>>>WHEN IT COMES TO TACTICAL ISSUES THEY ARE NOT TRUSTED TO BE DISCUSSED WITH  ANY THING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  YOU CAN ASK THE HAUSA PEEPS THEY KNOW BETTER!!!!!
Posted: at 3-05-2012 11:33 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- JalanJalan at 3-05-2012 11:37 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: aso4life1 on  3-05-2012 05:00 AM
Why are you talking like an illiterate?  in terms of intellects, the yorubas are there even one day baby knows that but don't let us go into that. stop rubbishing the yorubas, respect us on our field the way we do to you on your field.

I DID NOT MEAN TO DISRESPECT THE YORUBA ETHNIC GROUP!!!!  BUT TRUTH IS ALWAYS BITTER!!!!!  YOU HAVE ALL THE INTELLECTS YOURUBA MAN DESIGNED THE NATIONAL FLAG, ANTHEM AND MANY MORE THINGS BUT>>>>>>>>>> NOT TO BE TRUSTED WITH SENSITIVE ISSUES LIKE BREAKING AWAY FROM NIGERIA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  ET TU, BRUTE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 3-05-2012 11:37 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Lekan22 at 3-05-2012 11:39 AM (13 years ago)
 Lips Sealed
Posted: at 3-05-2012 11:39 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10