Port Harcourt Ranked Most Dangerous City In The World

Date: 19-02-2009 3:13 pm (15 years ago) | Author: Lexy
- at 19-02-2009 03:13 PM (15 years ago)
The human resources unit of New York-based Marsh & McLennan Cos. has ranked Port Harcourt with Baghdad, Yemen's capital of Sana'a and Khartoum in Sudan, as the world's most dangerous cities.

Going by the ranking published by Bloomberg, Port Harcourt ranks with Baghdad as one of the world's most dangerous cities for foreign workers as criminal gangs and guerillas seeking greater control of energy revenue step up attacks.

Posted: at 19-02-2009 03:13 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lawry76 at 25-02-2009 03:14 PM (15 years ago)
why is nothing good said about nigeria?
Posted: at 25-02-2009 03:14 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- dinho4lyf at 25-02-2009 06:39 PM (15 years ago)
what good?
Posted: at 25-02-2009 06:39 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Toks-E at 25-02-2009 07:19 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: lonelysnow on 19-02-2009 03:13 PM
The human resources unit of New York-based Marsh & McLennan Cos. has ranked Port Harcourt with Baghdad, Yemen's capital of Sana'a and Khartoum in Sudan, as the world's most dangerous cities.

Going by the ranking published by Bloomberg, Port Harcourt ranks with Baghdad as one of the world's most dangerous cities for foreign workers as criminal gangs and guerillas seeking greater control of energy revenue step up attacks.

dat is bulshit

violence in portharcourt can't be compared to that of the compton  hoods

Posted: at 25-02-2009 07:19 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- 9jabb at 26-02-2009 06:03 PM (15 years ago)
i heard is violent..but not the most violent city in the world...
Posted: at 26-02-2009 06:03 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Doshe at 6-03-2009 10:52 AM (15 years ago)

Feel lk kidnappin u 4 talk lk dat. Y will of a true naija man say smtin lk dat. hw many death do u hear off. U dnt even knw Port Harcourt. So shut d f**kup ok.
Posted: at 6-03-2009 10:52 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BobbyL at 6-03-2009 01:32 PM (15 years ago)
Lies! why are we surprised? is PH not Africa?
I guess it was too hot 4 Bush not  hav deployed troops n stuff...
Posted: at 6-03-2009 01:32 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- SoldierDemon at 6-03-2009 06:20 PM (15 years ago)
i cant believe some sort of news papper bullshit mumble jumble wud say shit like dat, i school there, and there is nothing like that sort, why dont these pricks give the niger deltans a break, i bet u the war in thier homes is 10 time worse than wats going on here
Posted: at 6-03-2009 06:20 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Recoverd at 7-03-2009 04:55 AM (15 years ago)
HYPOCRITS!  WIT ALL D GUNS, DRUGS, PHYCOS, IN AMERICA. SATAN WILL PUNISH WHO EVER SAY PORTHARCOURT IS DANGEROUS!
Posted: at 7-03-2009 04:55 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rbest at 7-03-2009 02:49 PM (15 years ago)
how do u know?
Posted: at 7-03-2009 02:49 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- d_man at 8-03-2009 04:45 PM (15 years ago)
f**king hypocryts...hw can dey compare portharcourt to baghdad?..dats so absured..even though foreingner are beeing kidnapped for selfish personal reasons, haedly has any death been recorded in any of the cases...most dangerous city my ass!! see how bad they an image they r painting...how did they carry out their survey even..

ph city..is just like every other regurlar city..nofin out of the ordinary

Posted: at 8-03-2009 04:45 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hiddenpearl at 9-03-2009 11:11 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Toks-E on 25-02-2009 07:19 PM

dat is bulshit

violence in portharcourt can't be compared to that of the compton  hoods

@Toks-E: YOU AIN'T SAID NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH!
I used to live in the Southside of Chicago... the hood! That place was worse than Baghdad!
Who the hell are these New Yorkers... what do they know? Have they lived in PH?
Everyone just wants to bad mouth "third world countries" so they feel better about themselves!
Self righteous honeypots!
Posted: at 9-03-2009 11:11 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- doubleo at 10-03-2009 11:41 AM (15 years ago)
They have come again they wont sit down and dabate on how they will manage the mess the war lord has put the whole world,now they have come that ph is the most dangerous city in the world.Thats y i dont like the americans they seems to know all while their economy is in shambles.Let them leave us alone.
Posted: at 10-03-2009 11:41 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Abbey316 at 20-03-2009 04:08 PM (15 years ago)
Thats quite interesting
I stay in Port harcourt, get to watch on CNN as Bahgdad gets mentioned on the news on a daily basis for bomb explosions and terror attacks, but I cant remember when last PH was mentioned.
Am not saying there are no terror activities going on here, but these guys just go about blowing isues out of proportions.
Anothet simple yardstick to check is to ask how many foreign journalists actually cover PH ON A DAILY BASIS?
They are not here because there's nothing to post a foreign joournalist here PERMANENTLY  for, but do you know how many foreign journalists are permanently based in Bahgdad?
Come on, these guys are only suffering from "oral diarrhea" thus they have to talk,and woe betide the country that comes to mind when the watery stool starts spilling out
Posted: at 20-03-2009 04:08 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- double_n at 2-04-2009 03:27 PM (15 years ago)
I've was born and raised in PH ever since I was 14 and I can't believe what you are sayin
Posted: at 2-04-2009 03:27 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- NKEMJOU at 3-04-2009 03:33 PM (15 years ago)
dose pips r so freakn silly....phc is d best
Posted: at 3-04-2009 03:33 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- walerian at 5-04-2009 07:06 PM (15 years ago)
yet, they cant do without our blessed natural resource called crude oil.
let them say!
Posted: at 5-04-2009 07:06 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dinho4lyf at 9-04-2009 04:19 PM (15 years ago)
Look @ dis guy, u won't believe until they kidnap ur household
Posted: at 9-04-2009 04:19 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- attaikpeme at 30-06-2011 11:52 AM (12 years ago)
brb
Posted: at 30-06-2011 11:52 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- deboalabi262 at 30-06-2011 12:03 PM (12 years ago)
Rubbish and Senseless allegation/conclusion from USA....

Posted: at 30-06-2011 12:03 PM (12 years ago) | Hero

1. Supporters Of Embattled Ex Gov. Yahaya Bello Perform Rituals To Prevent His Arrest From EFCC

2. Actress, Peggy Ovire Reacts After Troll Said She Forced Husband Freddie Leonard To Marry Her

3. Under The Law, Once A Father Acknowledges A Child, No Third Party Can Contest It -Lawyer Slams

4. VIDEO: "You Are Driving A Ferrari Without A Hit Song" - Portable Blasts Zinoleesky

5. Bullying: "Teach Children Love, Kindness And Empathy" – Queen Atang Urges Parents

6. Punish My Abusers Within 48 Hours Or...- Student Bullied By Classmates Threatens Lead School

7. Police Parade 21 Criminal Suspects In Edo

8. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office