Should a Christian go to a Cinema?

Date: 03-03-2009 6:34 pm (16 years ago) | Author: Victor Ozowe
- at 3-03-2009 06:34 PM (16 years ago)
Am not saying can a christian go to? But, SHOULD a christian go to a cinema? What do u think?

Posted: at 3-03-2009 06:34 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- doubleo at 3-03-2009 07:52 PM (16 years ago)
Naija pepes sha wetin do cinema again why ant a christain goto the cinema abi the time wey silverbird start she dem no show passion of christ.wetin self.
Posted: at 3-03-2009 07:52 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- hope4real at 5-03-2009 04:21 PM (16 years ago)
not at  all
Posted: at 5-03-2009 04:21 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- Recoverd at 7-03-2009 02:17 PM (16 years ago)
O! Chineke! Wat wil we nt c here? Wat is wrong wit a christain goin 2a cenima again? Very soon som1 wil ask if its ok 4a xtain 2 watch TELE.
Posted: at 7-03-2009 02:17 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rbest at 7-03-2009 02:47 PM (16 years ago)
it depends on wat u have in mind, or wat u went there for. Better still dnt go cos u will meet pple of different characters ok, n most pple u see there are not responsible
Posted: at 7-03-2009 02:47 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hiddenpearl at 9-03-2009 11:07 AM (16 years ago)
It's not going to the cinema that's horrid... it's what you go there to watch?
I'm a movie freak. I'm at the cinema almost every week... and I'm a christian too. I don't feel it compromises my faith. My dad says if you feel comfortable taking Jesus with you to see that movie, then it's okay to watch it. LOL!
Posted: at 9-03-2009 11:07 AM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- christeddamsel at 9-03-2009 07:41 PM (16 years ago)
it depends on wat d xtian is going 2 watch dere.i dnt tink it's wrong 4 xtians 2 go 2 d cinema.
Posted: at 9-03-2009 07:41 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- writechikera at 9-03-2009 08:33 PM (16 years ago)
Do not pretend over acts that can expose you to the devil's temptations. Flee from all the devices of the devil. It is not as though all cinimas are curropt, but most trade in the devil's part in so many ways. Thus, i fill it is better you avoid them than think you are too spiritual to be tempted by the catalogue of what is obtained in most cinemas.
Posted: at 9-03-2009 08:33 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- Victorwaves at 10-03-2009 02:51 PM (16 years ago)
so, it depends.
Posted: at 10-03-2009 02:51 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- ironlady at 12-03-2009 03:50 AM (16 years ago)
Quote from: Victorwaves on  3-03-2009 06:34 PM
Am not saying can a christian go to? But, SHOULD a christian go to a cinema? What do u think?
                                                                                                                                                           christians can go to cinema but it depends on wat u go there n watch haha..dis queston self! Angry Angry Smiley
Posted: at 12-03-2009 03:50 AM (16 years ago) | Hero
- princesser2love at 12-03-2009 09:36 AM (16 years ago)
no a christian should not go, hen that place is overcrowded alrady.
Posted: at 12-03-2009 09:36 AM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mynameis1 at 31-08-2016 03:22 PM (8 years ago)
Ask urself
Posted: at 31-08-2016 03:22 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac