Woman Marries Herself – "I Don’t Need A Husband To Be Happy"

Date: 25-05-2012 8:18 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Akeem Jaffe Jaffa
- at 25-05-2012 08:18 PM (11 years ago)
http://tv.yahoo.com/daytime/woman-who-married-herself-29456246.html

This bizarre case of self marriage is rapidly increasing in today’s society. The woman above claims she doesn’t need a man to complete her. She said it’s about committing to changing her life. The 36-year old woman who hails from Fargo in North Dakota married herself just last month claiming she doesn’t need a man to be happy. Nadine Schweigert who stood up in front of the 45 guests at her wedding, she took the following vow: “I, Nadine promise to enjoy inhabiting my own life and to relish a lifelong love affair with my beautiful self.”

Later in the ceremony, she presented herself with a ring. When it was time for the traditional first kiss, she asked guests to blow kisses to the whole world. Soon after the ceremony, Nadine even took off on a honeymoon at New Orleans, all by herself, of course. Nadine says that after three children and a divorce, she spent several years just waiting for someone to come along and make her happy. She has struggled for years with self-acceptance, attending group therapy in an attempt to feel better. One day, when a friend said to her, “Why do you need someone to marry you to be happy? Marry yourself,” the idea took root in Nadine’s mind.

At first her friends thought that it was too weird for her to be marrying herself. Her 11-year-old son refused to come if she went through with it. But a few months later, she just knew that she had to do it. This time, her friends and her son supported her wish. Her parents also attended the ceremony, even though they had never heard of self-marriage before

Posted: at 25-05-2012 08:18 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bachelorette at 25-05-2012 08:23 PM (11 years ago)
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MzuQe0ZkeMQ" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MzuQe0ZkeMQ</a>

Posted: at 25-05-2012 08:23 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jossy4reall at 25-05-2012 08:43 PM (11 years ago)

Posted: at 25-05-2012 08:43 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- sayiyke at 26-05-2012 05:54 AM (11 years ago)
Since she has set the ball rolling for 'Herself' marriage. This means that, if she is caught with anyone(Man or Woman) having segxwal relationship will and should be seen as, 'Self cheating'.
And I think it should be treated as trampling on human right or self right. Same way that suicide offenders are treated.
This my take on this.
Posted: at 26-05-2012 05:54 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- FlyMamacita at 26-05-2012 10:46 AM (11 years ago)
Dis d most stupid tori i eva heard  Huh? Huh? Angry

How u go marry ursef,, yeye woman  Angry
Posted: at 26-05-2012 10:46 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bittersweet at 26-05-2012 04:56 PM (11 years ago)
Congratulations!

Posted: at 26-05-2012 04:56 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- odprince at 21-02-2013 07:10 PM (11 years ago)
self marriage leads to self cheating....
Posted: at 21-02-2013 07:10 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sparky12 at 15-04-2016 08:08 AM (8 years ago)
kk
Posted: at 15-04-2016 08:08 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac