BREAKING NEWS: Farouk Lawan Arrested and held in Jail Custody

Date: 15-06-2012 4:18 am (11 years ago) | Author: Paddy Hayes
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8
- at 15-06-2012 04:18 AM (11 years ago)
<image004.png>Nigerian Police have arrested Representative Farouk Lawan who is presently undergoing interrogation. The Police public affairs office said at 10.00pm that Farouk Lawan will be detained overnight because Faouk could not produce relevant documents he had told the Press would exonerate him.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v7gzT5vd0vE&amp;feature=player_embedded" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v7gzT5vd0vE&amp;feature=player_embedded</a>
!

Farouk Lawan may be held in jail for several more days if the Police determine that he is evasive. By law, the Police is entitled to apply for a remand order from a High Court Judge to legalize a lengthy detention should Farouk Lawan remain un-cooperative with investigations into the bribe of $6 20 million he allegedly received from Femi Otedola to cover up Zenon Oil Company and one other owned by Femi Otedola in the 1.2 trillion Naira fuel subsidy theft scandal which the House of Representaives was investigating. Farouk Lawan was the House of Representaives’ Investigation Chairman.

Posted: at 15-06-2012 04:18 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- oddiji at 15-06-2012 04:41 AM (11 years ago)
If i may say, i think it's a good thing that Hon. Lawan has been arrested but what gonna happen next? Could that be the end of the fuel subsidy probe? What happens to the report of the Lawan led committee and those indicted by the report?
Posted: at 15-06-2012 04:41 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- yayasco_76 at 15-06-2012 05:50 AM (11 years ago)
Appreciate what the nigeria police did, but why were they dragging foot in arresting those indicted by they report and so swift in arresting Lawal. Let them and their sponsor know that we know what they know. Faruk is a thief just like those mention in the report and many orders that God will soon exposed. God bless Nigeria.
Posted: at 15-06-2012 05:50 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 15-06-2012 06:49 AM (11 years ago)
His arrest I think should pave way for more arrest , I expect the prisons to full to its maximum soonest, I done, t expect this mess to end on faruk only , there are not any men or women of honour in this very regime , they are all same same , thief thief, the professionals self
Posted: at 15-06-2012 06:49 AM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- vicklove at 15-06-2012 08:02 AM (11 years ago)
that serves him right fool you think you are smart and obj prove you wrong.
Posted: at 15-06-2012 08:02 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 15-06-2012 08:15 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: vicklove on 15-06-2012 08:02 AM
that serves him right fool you think you are smart and obj prove you wrong.
Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 15-06-2012 08:15 AM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- Simon-Zeletus at 15-06-2012 08:27 AM (11 years ago)
He most interrogate very well banza parawo
Posted: at 15-06-2012 08:27 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- verah at 15-06-2012 08:35 AM (11 years ago)
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmn i dnt trust our government... wia is alquaba 2day? he do pass backyard run... i wont b suprised if farouk sef dssapear..

Posted: at 15-06-2012 08:35 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- wilson200 at 15-06-2012 08:38 AM (11 years ago)
i was watchn de egyptian's revolution on AL JAZEERA dis morning,on their faces i see bravity not cowardice,i see people that wanted a change,,i see people that thinks about the future of their children,,i see the people that did not say ;;na dia way now;;but rather ENOUGH OF THIS RUBBISH,,i see the people that fought en speaks  with ONE VOICE,,i see the people that left behind their religion en ethnic diffrencese for the sake of they country en their UNBORN CHILDREN knowing fully well that talking-talking en blabin can NEVER solve any of their problems or stop those THIEF (POLITICIANS) from looting en stealing what belongs to everybody,,they got what they wanted,,i  cryd en said to my self <>CAN THIS EVER HAPPEN TO MY COUNTRY NIGERIA  Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 15-06-2012 08:38 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- wilson200 at 15-06-2012 08:47 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 15-06-2012 06:49 AM
His arrest I think should pave way for more arrest , I expect the prisons to full to its maximum soonest, I done, t expect this mess to end on faruk only , there are not any men or women of honour in this very regime , they are all same same , thief thief, the professionals self

AJANNI,,INFACT KUDOS EN A BOTTLE FANTA FOR U, SINCE MORE THAN 20YRS I HV KNOWN U,THIS IS THE ONLY MEANINFULL EN APPLAUDABLE COMMENT U HAV EVER MADE,,BRAVVVVVO, Kiss :-*Cool Cool Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 15-06-2012 08:47 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- daddison at 15-06-2012 08:50 AM (11 years ago)
It is good that Farouk Lawan has been arrested for receiving bribe but when will they arrest Otedola the giver of the bribe ? The says that both the giver and the taker are guilty of the offense. The theory of setting up does not hold water at all.
Posted: at 15-06-2012 08:50 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- vivianbest33 at 15-06-2012 09:02 AM (11 years ago)
NICE ONE MY CONTRY, TRY MORE. LET THEIR BE A CHANGE OF POLITICAL FACES. LOOK AT EGYPT, LIBERIA AND OTHER AFRICAN CONTRIES, AM NOT TALKING OF THE WEASTERN WORLD. PLEASE TRY HARDER.
Posted: at 15-06-2012 09:02 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- crusifixo at 15-06-2012 09:05 AM (11 years ago)
LAWAN FAROUK, SMALL BOI LIKE YOU WENT TO THREAD ON OBASANJO TOES.............YOU ARE GOING DOWN..........
Posted: at 15-06-2012 09:05 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugarbaby2392 at 15-06-2012 09:07 AM (11 years ago)
no bail please
Posted: at 15-06-2012 09:07 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Idbabe at 15-06-2012 09:24 AM (11 years ago)
They are using this to distract the probe result from being implemented abi?  Dem nor go succeed.  Yeye man of integrity, u fall ur fans hands big time. Mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Posted: at 15-06-2012 09:24 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 15-06-2012 09:25 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: wilson200 on 15-06-2012 08:47 AM
AJANNI,,INFACT KUDOS EN A BOTTLE FANTA FOR U, SINCE MORE THAN 20YRS I HV KNOWN U,THIS IS THE ONLY MEANINFULL EN APPLAUDABLE COMMENT U HAV EVER MADE,,BRAVVVVVO, Kiss :-*Cool Cool Grin Grin Grin

haaahhaah, but dem never born you in da last twenty years na , you think say me i know no you well well?
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 15-06-2012 09:25 AM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- Neophil at 15-06-2012 09:38 AM (11 years ago)
Uhmmmmm.... interesting... how people can be twisted and bought over. see people entrusted with integrity of moving this nation forward? I can obviously see illogical presentation of Hon. Lawan case, nay and behold his dumb folded colleagues could not ascertain or perhaps smell something fishing here... I wish his arrest could reveal more atrocities committed by each and every house committee ranging from Telecomm, to Oil, to Agriculture... where they have all rubbed Peter to pay Paul and flexing riches at the expense of masses... May good God judge them all....      
Posted: at 15-06-2012 09:38 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- dizhadah at 15-06-2012 10:04 AM (11 years ago)
 good he's been arrested.hope he wouldn't escape.
Posted: at 15-06-2012 10:04 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Lekan22 at 15-06-2012 10:28 AM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 15-06-2012 10:28 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gifted222ify at 15-06-2012 10:31 AM (11 years ago)
Nigerians are good at unveiling secret on fraud beriberi & corruption  
but when it comes to punishment we are poor.
After all this probing there will still be no punishment  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes  
Posted: at 15-06-2012 10:31 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8