How to Be Pursued in a Relationship

Date: 12-07-2012 11:43 am (12 years ago) | Author: Idbabe
- at 12-07-2012 11:43 AM (12 years ago)

Being in a relationship requires a lot of hard work. You're both responsible for keeping the fire alive and finding ways to show each other that you care. If you want to feel the thrill of the chase while in your relationship, do a few things to entice your mate into getting excited and interested in pursuing you. From smelling amazing to listening to what your mate has to say, making yourself a hot commodity to your other half isn't as hard as it seems.

Instructions
o   1Spruce yourself up. Do those little things you may have let slip in your relationship like wearing cologne and keeping up with your grooming. Remind her what attracted her to you in the first place by looking your best.

o   2 Compliment her to build her esteem and confidence. Tell her how you attracted you are to her to help her feel better about herself and get her excited enough to pursue you. With the extra jolt of confidence she feels, she may be inclined to spread the wealth over to you, to naturally start noticing great things about you.

o   3 Flirt feverishly with him. No matter if you've been dating for weeks or years, flirting goes a long way into the game of pursuit. Play hard to get every once in a while and make it known to him that you're only willing to reward hard work and determination.

o   4 Give each other a little space. Don't allow either of you to take for granted the benefit of seeing each other all of the time. Be willing to create some distance in your relationship even if that means having dinner with your best friend a night or two during the week or exercising separately. The space will have you both yearning to get closer together allowing your mate to come at you with fiery passion.

o   5 Give a little, take nothing. Working hand in hand with your flirtatious behavior is the art of the chase. Give him plenty of lip service and eye contact without actually doing anything about it. For instance, you may give him a sensual massage, then finish up by sitting on the couch or finishing up a project. The fact that you didn't follow-through by igniting a passionate moment can excite your partner into feeling you are irresistible and wanting to take it to the next level.

Posted: at 12-07-2012 11:43 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 12-07-2012 12:42 PM (12 years ago)
My  Sis, You See..Times have changed, however, and many women now feel that it is perfectly acceptable for women to ask out  the opposite sex. The way I see it, the act of pursuit in dating has to be in direct relationship to one’s relationship with Jesus Christ...Sadly, many woman want to be the pursuers in the relationship because 1) men aren’t doing it or 2) men are pursuing, but doing it poorly. As a result, women all too often try to take the reigns and become the pursuer, so as to force the situation...Some men today think that a text message with a “u look hawt” constitutes “pursuing.'So it’s understandable when a chick tries to turn the tables..Here’s the truth, pursuit does take both parties. God, for example, pursues us, but it requires that we respond to His advances. Likewise, a man pursuing a woman requires (if she is interested) that she respond accordingly----meaning she flirts and let’s him know he is on the right track. I know to some I may sound old-fashioned,and not very egalitarian, but here’s the thing: I know there are exceptions to every rule, but I think most women like heck, they want to be pursued. And most men want to be the pursuer...The trouble is, we have forgotten what that looks like and how to do it. Pursuit is an ongoing act of striving that requires both people to participate. If men pursued Christ first, then a woman in a non-Hollywood type manner, you better believe that a woman would respond with excitement and enthusiasm…making the pursuit fun once again.

In Addition!, let’s look at God. He is the ultimate pursuer. He comes after us, romances us, and wins us with His love. Likewise, each and every follower of Christ should be in full pursuit of Him first and foremost before they ever worry about pursuing the opposite sex. Okay, now that we got that out of the way…

I think men should still be the pursuers  Grin

Posted: at 12-07-2012 12:42 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- wandepope at 12-07-2012 01:07 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 12-07-2012 12:42 PM
My  Sis, You See..Times have changed, however, and many women now feel that it is perfectly acceptable for women to ask out  the opposite sex. The way I see it, the act of pursuit in dating has to be in direct relationship to one’s relationship with Jesus Christ...Sadly, many woman want to be the pursuers in the relationship because 1) men aren’t doing it or 2) men are pursuing, but doing it poorly. As a result, women all too often try to take the reigns and become the pursuer, so as to force the situation...Some men today think that a text message with a “u look hawt” constitutes “pursuing.'So it’s understandable when a chick tries to turn the tables..Here’s the truth, pursuit does take both parties. God, for example, pursues us, but it requires that we respond to His advances. Likewise, a man pursuing a woman requires (if she is interested) that she respond accordingly----meaning she flirts and let’s him know he is on the right track. I know to some I may sound old-fashioned,and not very egalitarian, but here’s the thing: I know there are exceptions to every rule, but I think most women like heck, they want to be pursued. And most men want to be the pursuer...The trouble is, we have forgotten what that looks like and how to do it. Pursuit is an ongoing act of striving that requires both people to participate. If men pursued Christ first, then a woman in a non-Hollywood type manner, you better believe that a woman would respond with excitement and enthusiasm…making the pursuit fun once again.

In Addition!, let’s look at God. He is the ultimate pursuer. He comes after us, romances us, and wins us with His love. Likewise, each and every follower of Christ should be in full pursuit of Him first and foremost before they ever worry about pursuing the opposite sex. Okay, now that we got that out of the way…

honestly,Sophie i am impressed.
A womans heart should be hidden in Christ so that a man should have to seek HIM first to find her.This generation have misplaced passion as a result of unguided emotions but who can guide the heart except HIM that sees the heart ? If a woman runs after GOD godly men will have no choice but to run after her.
Posted: at 12-07-2012 01:07 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Idbabe at 12-07-2012 01:39 PM (12 years ago)

Love affairs Minister cum Woman of God, ur welcome.  He/she that has an ear, let him/her hear what the WOG and the Minister had spoken.  I rest my case.  Where is my Ekpang, 2day is Thursday oooo  Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 12-07-2012 01:39 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 12-07-2012 01:52 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Idbabe on 12-07-2012 01:39 PM
Love affairs Minister cum Woman of God, ur welcome.  He/she that has an ear, let him/her hear what the WOG and the Minister had spoken.  I rest my case.  Where is my Ekpang, 2day is Thursday oooo  Grin Grin Grin Grin

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin ehmmm i forget to tell u sey i bring am cum.. make i go microwave am..

Posted: at 12-07-2012 01:52 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- 1daful at 12-07-2012 04:28 PM (12 years ago)

sophy sophy, this is lovely.

Posted: at 12-07-2012 04:28 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- trolling at 12-07-2012 04:56 PM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 12-07-2012 04:56 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 12-07-2012 05:43 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: 1daful on 12-07-2012 04:28 PM
sophy sophy, this is lovely.

thx love Kiss

Posted: at 12-07-2012 05:43 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Treasure2 at 12-07-2012 06:52 PM (12 years ago)
Learning.
Posted: at 12-07-2012 06:52 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- jossy4reall at 13-07-2012 08:32 AM (12 years ago)
When I saw d 1st paragraph of dis article and I tot it is 4 both male and female............ but reading d body I realized its all about women benefits............I wonder if men are not supposed to benefit anything in a relationship......Just wondering

Posted: at 13-07-2012 08:32 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 13-07-2012 11:18 AM (12 years ago)
 Grin

Posted: at 13-07-2012 11:18 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Idbabe at 13-07-2012 11:27 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: jossy4reall on 13-07-2012 08:32 AM
When I saw d 1st paragraph of dis article and I tot it is 4 both male and female............ but reading d body I realized its all about women benefits............I wonder if men are not supposed to benefit anything in a relationship......Just wondering

Bros, no vex both parties must hv to benefit so the relationship will be sweet like honey.   U too dey vex sef haba, u be vexpa? Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue
Posted: at 13-07-2012 11:27 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 13-07-2012 11:34 AM (12 years ago)
Maybe

Posted: at 13-07-2012 11:34 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mallorca at 13-07-2012 12:03 PM (12 years ago)
Punani is d only benefit men can benefit in a relationship?
so far Punani is availbale weneva i want it.am happy

Posted: at 13-07-2012 12:03 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Idbabe at 13-07-2012 02:28 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: mallorca on 13-07-2012 12:03 PM

Bros which one be punani again?  R u speaking in tongues?  Anyway, since u hv ur own benefit no problem.  Enjoy ur tin dey go notin do u  Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 13-07-2012 02:28 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- mizcollins1 at 13-07-2012 02:38 PM (12 years ago)
I C Grin
Posted: at 13-07-2012 02:38 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mallorca at 13-07-2012 05:06 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Idbabe on 13-07-2012 02:28 PM
Bros which one be punani again?  R u speaking in tongues?  Anyway, since u hv ur own benefit no problem.  Enjoy ur tin dey go notin do u  Grin Grin Grin
My dear if ur not in da spirit,you will not see or understand d tins of d spirit Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley

Posted: at 13-07-2012 05:06 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Treasure2 at 13-07-2012 05:26 PM (12 years ago)
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 13-07-2012 05:26 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- jossy4reall at 13-07-2012 08:11 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Idbabe on 13-07-2012 11:27 AM
Bros, no vex both parties must hv to benefit so the relationship will be sweet like honey.   U too dey vex sef haba, u be vexpa? Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue

I no dey vexooo and I no be vexpa.............. but na wetin I see im I talk..............abi na crime ??

Posted: at 13-07-2012 08:11 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- jossy4reall at 13-07-2012 08:13 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: mallorca on 13-07-2012 12:03 PM

bros sumtimez sef dat punani dey go on strike............even when e dey on duty sumtimez if u try am e no go dey available..........so I still dey wonder

Posted: at 13-07-2012 08:13 PM (12 years ago) | Hero