The Old Woman

Date: 21-03-2009 5:24 pm (15 years ago) | Author: Happiness keeps you sweet...
- at 21-03-2009 05:24 PM (15 years ago)
Sitting on the side of the highway waiting to catch speeding drivers, a State Police Officer sees a car puttering along at 22 MPH. He thinks to himself, this driver is just as dangerous as a speeder!" So he turns on his lights and pulls the driver over. Approaching the car, he notices that there are five old ladies -- two in the front seat and three in the back -- wide eyed and white as ghosts. The driver, obviously confused, says to him, Officer, I don't understand, I was doing exactly the speed limit! What seems to be the problem? "Ma'am," the officer replies, you weren't speeding, but you should know that driving slower than the speed limit can also be a danger to other drivers. Slower than the speed limit? No sir, I was doing the speed limit exactly... Twenty-two miles an hour! "The old woman says a bit proudly. The State Police officer, trying to contain a chuckle explains to her that 22" was the route number, not the speed limit. A bit embarrassed, the woman grinned and thanked the officer for pointing out her error. But before I let you go, Ma'am, I have to ask... Is everyone in this car OK? These women seem awfully shaken and they haven't muttered a single peep this whole time, "the officer asks. Oh, they'll be all right in a minute officer. We just got off Route 119."

Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 21-03-2009 05:24 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Emmanuel4christ at 22-03-2009 01:42 AM (15 years ago)
which route be  119 now..?
Posted: at 22-03-2009 01:42 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mushabc at 23-03-2009 05:55 PM (15 years ago)
i gazt phobia 4 essays
Posted: at 23-03-2009 05:55 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Toks-E at 23-03-2009 11:12 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Sillyjokker on 21-03-2009 05:24 PM
Sitting on the side of the highway waiting to catch speeding drivers, a State Police Officer sees a car puttering along at 22 MPH. He thinks to himself, this driver is just as dangerous as a speeder!" So he turns on his lights and pulls the driver over. Approaching the car, he notices that there are five old ladies -- two in the front seat and three in the back -- wide eyed and white as ghosts. The driver, obviously confused, says to him, Officer, I don't understand, I was doing exactly the speed limit! What seems to be the problem? "Ma'am," the officer replies, you weren't speeding, but you should know that driving slower than the speed limit can also be a danger to other drivers. Slower than the speed limit? No sir, I was doing the speed limit exactly... Twenty-two miles an hour! "The old woman says a bit proudly. The State Police officer, trying to contain a chuckle explains to her that 22" was the route number, not the speed limit. A bit embarrassed, the woman grinned and thanked the officer for pointing out her error. But before I let you go, Ma'am, I have to ask... Is everyone in this car OK? These women seem awfully shaken and they haven't muttered a single peep this whole time, "the officer asks. Oh, they'll be all right in a minute officer. We just got off Route 119."

hahahhahahaa, nice one
mehn, dat old woman must be a nascar driver or a Fomular 1 driver
Omy goodness 119 mph/191.4 kmh......yeee!!!!!!

Posted: at 23-03-2009 11:12 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- omatseye at 24-03-2009 09:55 AM (15 years ago)
chie....
Posted: at 24-03-2009 09:55 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sillyjokker at 24-03-2009 10:07 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: mushabc on 23-03-2009 05:55 PM
i gazt phobia 4 essays

I wonder who has asked you to write one???

Posted: at 24-03-2009 10:07 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sillyjokker at 24-03-2009 10:08 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Emmanuel4christ on 22-03-2009 01:42 AM
which route be  119 now..?

Emma, did you understand the joke at all?

If not, ask ToksE. I really think he does...lol Wink

Posted: at 24-03-2009 10:08 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Gwhy at 24-03-2009 10:16 AM (15 years ago)
D woman na FA YA WÒ o.
119mph!!!!

Posted: at 24-03-2009 10:16 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kristiantus at 24-03-2009 10:18 AM (15 years ago)
OMG..... Grin Grin Grin Grin..... na God just save dem thru the officer.... if not na route 200 dem for branch next... nice one silly Grin Grin Grin...
Posted: at 24-03-2009 10:18 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Sillyjokker at 24-03-2009 10:21 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Kristiantus on 24-03-2009 10:18 AM
OMG..... Grin Grin Grin Grin..... na God just save dem thru the officer.... if not na route 200 dem for branch next... nice one silly Grin Grin Grin...

Thaaanks!  Smiley

Posted: at 24-03-2009 10:21 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- federico at 27-03-2009 02:22 AM (15 years ago)
na wa
Posted: at 27-03-2009 02:22 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Emmanuel4christ at 27-03-2009 02:29 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Gwhy on 24-03-2009 10:16 AM
D woman na FA YA WÒ o.
119mph!!!!

Grin
Posted: at 27-03-2009 02:29 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- skarfies at 27-03-2009 06:24 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: mushabc on 23-03-2009 05:55 PM
i gazt phobia 4 essays

W8 SMALL ....U GO SOON GET FABRIOD.....MUSHROOM
Posted: at 27-03-2009 06:24 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- skarfies at 27-03-2009 06:27 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Sillyjokker on 21-03-2009 05:24 PM

SILLY......UR JOKES DON DEY SPREAD CANCER OOO......TAK PRECAUTIONS KE NA........///... Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 27-03-2009 06:27 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Sillyjokker at 27-03-2009 08:01 AM (15 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed

Posted: at 27-03-2009 08:01 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sheenor at 19-04-2009 08:37 AM (15 years ago)

Posted: at 19-04-2009 08:37 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Sillyjokker at 22-04-2009 06:59 PM (15 years ago)
lol....lolzzs

Posted: at 22-04-2009 06:59 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nollylove at 2-06-2009 03:09 PM (14 years ago)
 Grin
Posted: at 2-06-2009 03:09 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- size1 at 2-06-2009 04:42 PM (14 years ago)
Posted: at 2-06-2009 04:42 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- KleverC at 2-06-2009 09:04 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Sillyjokker on 27-03-2009 08:01 AM
Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed

Posted: at 2-06-2009 09:04 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac