NDLEA arrest Port Harcourt big girl with drugs hidden in her pants

Date: 16-07-2012 1:27 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Bizzi Blaq
[1] 2 3 4 ... 9
- at 16-07-2012 01:27 PM (11 years ago)
This Nigerian mother of three kids had a thriving clothes business but she wanted more. Grace Beji Black-Duke, 47, was not ready to wait or bid time. She wanted quick wealth. Now, she has been caught red handed by the NDLEA with drugs in her panties.

Black-Duke, no doubt, did well in her trading profession. Some years after she left school, she met her husband with whom she had three kids.

But her marriage would not pass the test of time. Black-Duke soon took custody of the products of the marriage; three lovely kids. Over time, she took to selling ladies’ clothes in Port Harcourt, where she own a big boutique.

Apparently torn between giving her three kids the best that life can provide and going to jail or intensify her cloths-selling business, Black-Duke opted for drugs. With the lure of $3, 000 only if she would deliver a consignment to a cartel in Malaysia, Black-Duke agreed to courier the banned drugs.

She was told she would courier methamphetamine to Malaysia. Oblivious of what methamphetamine was, Black-Duke’s sponsors assured her that the drug was of lesser importance as cocaine and heroin.

Initially, her sponsors informed her that she would have to swallow the drugs, but she admittedly refused to swallow it for fear of it bursting in her tummy. Instead she hid the drugs in her under-pants, hoping she would not be frisked down her torso.

On the day she was to fly, Black-Duke arrived at the Murtala Muhammed International Airport, Lagos with the drugs well hidden. Moments later, passengers scheduled for Egypt Airline en route Kualar Lumpur, Malaysia were called for routine screening.

Black-Duke was soon found to be laden with some banned drugs. 1kg of methamphetamine was discovered in her underpants. She was whisked to the observation room of the National Drug Law Enforcement Agency (NDLEA).

She soon confessed to her crime and is currently assisting anti-narcotics agents with information regarding her sponsors and other collaborators.

Black-Duke, who blamed her love for quick money for her current travails, claimed she could no longer rely on the proceeds from her boutique to cater for herself and three kids.

“I agreed to smuggle the drugs because they promised to pay me 3,000 dollars”. I will blame myself because I needed quick money.

Speaking on Black-Duke’s arrest, Chairman of the NDLEA, Alhaji Ahmadu Giade, said that every arrest and seizure of drugs recorded by the agency takes the country forward in the anti-drug campaign, and vowed that his men would not relent in bringing sanity back into the country.

“Stakeholders should equally lend their supporting hand because no agency or country can win the battle alone”, Giade said.

Mitchell Ofoyeju, NDLEA spokesman, told National Mirror that Black-Duke’s excuses for going into the trade were in-consequential adding that she would be charged to court upon completion of investigations

Posted: at 16-07-2012 01:27 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 16-07-2012 01:54 PM (11 years ago)
bad outing
Posted: at 16-07-2012 01:54 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 16-07-2012 01:56 PM (11 years ago)
chei ----- calabar woman again?
Posted: at 16-07-2012 01:56 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- Adikpe at 16-07-2012 02:04 PM (11 years ago)
Shut up ajanni.

Chai, this woman no dey respect herself?  Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 16-07-2012 02:04 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beckysan at 16-07-2012 02:07 PM (11 years ago)
not good Huh?
Posted: at 16-07-2012 02:07 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- proly at 16-07-2012 02:16 PM (11 years ago)
Oh no get rich quick
Posted: at 16-07-2012 02:16 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ojamodochai at 16-07-2012 02:16 PM (11 years ago)
99 days for the thief
Posted: at 16-07-2012 02:16 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Doncastle25 at 16-07-2012 02:28 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 16-07-2012 02:28 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Nairalord1 at 16-07-2012 02:53 PM (11 years ago)
WHAT A BAD LUCK.
BETTER THAN BEING AN ARMED ROBBER OR RITUALIST.
Posted: at 16-07-2012 02:53 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- prince775 at 16-07-2012 02:59 PM (11 years ago)
Na waooo Just for mere 450,000 k naira chai, This woman doesnt have any idea where she was heading to. She should thank her God she was caught in Naija and not cairo or Kualar Lumpur as her ticket stipulated.
Posted: at 16-07-2012 02:59 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maryclaret at 16-07-2012 03:12 PM (11 years ago)
She should thank God that she was caught while she was still on Nigerian soil. Had it been she had gotten to Malaysia with those drugs, she may not be alive to tell the story....with the way they butcher drug traffickers there.

Posted: at 16-07-2012 03:12 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maryclaret at 16-07-2012 03:13 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: prince775 on 16-07-2012 02:59 PM
Na waooo Just for mere 450,000 k naira chai, This woman doesnt have any idea where she was heading to. She should thank her God she was caught in Naija and not cairo or Kualar Lumpur as her ticket stipulated.

exactly...

Posted: at 16-07-2012 03:13 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- richi192 at 16-07-2012 03:16 PM (11 years ago)
 Shocked Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Posted: at 16-07-2012 03:16 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 16-07-2012 03:20 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Adikpe on 16-07-2012 02:04 PM
Shut up ajanni.

Chai, this woman no dey respect herself?  Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 16-07-2012 03:20 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- aishatua1 at 16-07-2012 03:52 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: AllahIsGr8Alays on 16-07-2012 03:48 PM
These descendants of cannibals who are hated by everyone. Everyone doesnt want anything to do with the useless igbos. Hausas hate you, Beroms hate you, Tivs dont care about you, SS minorities all want to get rid of you, Yorubas cant stand you.

Why dont you get your criminal A#@s back to the red clay, erosion headquarters in Alayibo, So that Osisikankwu, Clifford orji and Vincent Duru can feast on your A#@s. Any igbo that want to make it must leave that cursed land they call home.

When has a igbo man contested for presidency before? Always queuing behind their slave masters. Azikwe queued behind Balewa, Ekwueme for Shagari, Sylvester Ugo for Tofa. Show us any igbo that contested for president as a fore runner Like Abiola, Awolowo or Like Obasanjo. ibos are always begging to be assistant this, Vice that, no initiative of their own.

Bloody cannibals. If its not drug trafficking in Malaysia, Its 419 in Brazil(Nwude, Anajemba)or fraud like Tobechukwu Onwuhara. No empire came out of the SE, bunch of cannibals roaming around the forest; better thank the white men came to save them from your ancestors and from their neighbours cooking pot

Cool
Posted: at 16-07-2012 03:52 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- angedepaul at 16-07-2012 03:55 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: richi192 on 16-07-2012 03:16 PM
Shocked Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Shocked Roll Eyes haaaaaaaaa nawa hoooooooooo
Posted: at 16-07-2012 03:55 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Solidstonez at 16-07-2012 03:55 PM (11 years ago)
QUICK MONEY.........NAWAHO...GO ENJOY JAIL SMALL  

Posted: at 16-07-2012 03:55 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- verah at 16-07-2012 04:21 PM (11 years ago)
he no tell me say if them catch me them fit lock me for ten years... he no tell me say i go loose my children by d time wey i com bak.. so i dey advice u oo for ur life lai lai no ever try smuggle drugs  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 16-07-2012 04:21 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ifemylove at 16-07-2012 04:32 PM (11 years ago)
to bad for you woman..
Posted: at 16-07-2012 04:32 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicco77 at 16-07-2012 04:41 PM (11 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 16-07-2012 04:41 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
[1] 2 3 4 ... 9