Where are the WOMEN placed

Date: 27-07-2012 5:13 pm (11 years ago) | Author: omotayo charles
- at 27-07-2012 05:13 PM (11 years ago)
   Where Are The Women Placed

In the book of Genesis God created Adam, after creating all living things He found no compatible partner for him buta woman. I beginto wonder why the woman was soon forgotten after she had been created. The bible referred to her as mankind alongside man.
When Adam was to give names to living things created by God he named a fruit "MANGO" but nofruit has ever been named synonymous with a woman. God fed the isrealites in the wilderness with "MANNA" which was also eaten by woman, why was it not called "WOMANNA"? Ever in industries, all we hear is word like "MANPOWER" and woman are also involed in doing the wprk, why is it not called "WOMANPOWER"?. In companies where women control, they called "MANAGING DIRECTOR" why not "WOMANAGING DIRECTOR"?
At the roadside where men and women are working together, you will see on the signboard "MEN AT WORK" and not "WOMEN AT WORK"?
Our Blitez arenot exempted where man have failed us many time you will hear "MANIFESTO" and not " WOMANIFESTO". This is one of the reasons why women are not recognized in politics. We continue to hear "MANGEMENT" of so and so company even when women are thier players; you'll hear "CHAIRMAN" of occasions and not "CHAIRWOMAN" but instead "CHAIRLADY" or "CHAIRPERSON". I visited a hairdressing saloon and what did I hear again? "MANICURE" (treatment of nails) which a man does not do as much as a women does, so I wonder why is it not "WOMANICURE".
In court a personwho kills illeglly is charged for "MANSLAUGHTER" and not "WOMANSLAUGHTER". In zoo, animals like lion and tiger are refered to as "MAN-EATING ANIMAL" whilethey also eat women and it is not referred "WOMAN-EATING ANIMAL".
And if you ask what the concerned people like myself who wonders about the negelect of women in our community, they would describe me as "WOMANIZER"

http://www.rosyside.com/pt/Where-are-the-WOMEN-placed.7-27-2012/blog.htm

Posted: at 27-07-2012 05:13 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- DaCutest at 27-07-2012 05:35 PM (11 years ago)
 Huh? Undecided

Posted: at 27-07-2012 05:35 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jossy4reall at 27-07-2012 06:37 PM (11 years ago)
if dis is not a joke den u have 2 go 4 check up.....I believe u knw what to check

Posted: at 27-07-2012 06:37 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Beauti4 at 27-07-2012 09:02 PM (11 years ago)
Poster you are tying to be funny right? Sorry return this Oshodi baggage back to sender abeg.
Posted: at 27-07-2012 09:02 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- mallorca at 28-07-2012 10:40 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: jossy4reall on 27-07-2012 06:37 PM
if dis is not a joke den u have 2 go 4 check up.....I believe u knw what to check

Posted: at 28-07-2012 10:40 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Treasure2 at 30-07-2012 04:12 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Beauti4 on 27-07-2012 09:02 PM
Poster you are tying to be funny right? Sorry return this Oshodi baggage back to sender abeg.
Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 30-07-2012 04:12 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Sparky12 at 17-04-2016 12:52 PM (8 years ago)
kk
Posted: at 17-04-2016 12:52 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Passion8Soul at 18-04-2016 11:19 PM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 18-04-2016 11:19 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac