ashadestiney at 14-08-2012 02:53 PM (12 years ago)
Two nabbed for defrauding US national $283000
Two suspected fraudsters, Okechukwu Denis Mikel and Kelvin Ewuzie, are presently telling the police at the Special Fraud Unit (SF), Lagos all they knew about the $283,450 which they fraudulentl
y collected from the account of two American citizens. They were alleged to have jointly collected the money over a period of time under false pretence that they were going to help the unsuspecting American to help him secure a business deal in Nigeria.
Luck ran against the fraudsters when Kelvin Ewuzie attempted to outsmart his colleague in crime. Suspecting that he had been cheated, Okechukwu Denis Mikel petitioned the police that he had been swindled by his friend. Parading the two suspects before media men, the Commissioner of Police, Special Fraud Unit, Mr. Tunde Ogunsakin said during investigations, the detectives handling the case discovered that, both Ewuzie and Mikel had defrauded an American and that trouble started when Ewuzie attempted to swindle his friend. Ogunsakin said the two suspects would soon be charged to court.
Posted: at 14-08-2012 02:53 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
nametalkam at 14-08-2012 02:59 PM (12 years ago) (m)
This witch, seems you want comot chair for my yanch
I specialize in investigative reportage across several subject matter and sectors but mainly focus on metro events and investigation. Do leave your thoughts and opinion on my reports to let me know what you think about them. Thank you
Posted: at 14-08-2012 02:59 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero