The Religious Act Of Not Wearing Cap In Church, Is It Bliblical? (Page 4)

Date: 15-10-2012 1:26 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 [4]
- cocoeni at 16-10-2012 05:27 PM (11 years ago)
maybe the poster na muslim na make e dey ask question like dat
Posted: at 16-10-2012 05:27 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- cadanre at 16-10-2012 06:23 PM (11 years ago)
Not my business really.

Posted: at 16-10-2012 06:23 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Bettychy at 16-10-2012 06:25 PM (11 years ago)
Religion?
"the best and the worst thing that happened to mankind"
Posted: at 16-10-2012 06:25 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- djust at 16-10-2012 07:06 PM (11 years ago)
@poster,u know that d devil is a serious business man seeking who 2 deceive.may he not use u 2 ask his question>paul l know,peter l know, who re u?may God help u 2 know d truth shaa.
Posted: at 16-10-2012 07:06 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- oluseyi33 at 16-10-2012 08:33 PM (11 years ago)
I think this would help you 1cor11:6-7.
Posted: at 16-10-2012 08:33 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Nakpoi at 16-10-2012 08:50 PM (11 years ago)
@nametakam, You have your answer.
Pse, Inbox those that you have mentioned, let them speak for themselves.
Posted: at 16-10-2012 08:50 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- garlandgoings at 16-10-2012 08:53 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Iceone on 15-10-2012 01:49 PM
Here is your answer:

1 Corinthians 11:
"3)Now I want you to realize that the head of every man is Christ, and the head of the woman is man, and the head of Christ is God. 4) Every man who prays or prophesies with his head covered dishonors his head. 5) And every woman who prays or prophesies with her head uncovered dishonors her head—it is just as though her head were shaved. 6) If a woman does not cover her head, she should have her hair cut off; and if it is a disgrace for a woman to have her hair cut or shaved off, she should cover her head. 7) A man ought not to cover his head, since he is the image and glory of God; but the woman is the glory of man. Cool For man did not come from woman, but woman from man; 9) neither was man created for woman, but woman for man. 10) For this reason, and because of the angels, the woman ought to have a sign of authority on her head. "

I READ UR ANSWER I MUST ADMIT YOU ANSWERED CORRECTLY. BUT MY QUESTION TO YOU IS THIS. FOR A MAN LIKE JESUS CHRIST, THE SON OF GOD. WHO CLEARLY STATED THAT IT IS NOT WHAT "GOES INSIDE  A MAN THAT DEFIES A MAN BUT WHAT COMES OUT OF A MAN". HE ALSO CALLED US FOOLS (JEWS) FOR ALWAYS CLEANNING THE OUTSIDE INSTEAD OF THE INSIDE...DO YOU THINK WEARING A CAP OR NOT WEARING A CAP IN A CHURCH WOULD MATTER TO JESUS? THANK U.
Posted: at 16-10-2012 08:53 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Bettychy at 16-10-2012 10:04 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Iceone on 15-10-2012 01:49 PM
Here is your answer:

1 Corinthians 11:
"3)Now I want you to realize that the head of every man is Christ, and the head of the woman is man, and the head of Christ is God. 4) Every man who prays or prophesies with his head covered dishonors his head. 5) And every woman who prays or prophesies with her head uncovered dishonors her head—it is just as though her head were shaved. 6) If a woman does not cover her head, she should have her hair cut off; and if it is a disgrace for a woman to have her hair cut or shaved off, she should cover her head. 7) A man ought not to cover his head, since he is the image and glory of God; but the woman is the glory of man. Cool For man did not come from woman, but woman from man; 9) neither was man created for woman, but woman for man. 10) For this reason, and because of the angels, the woman ought to have a sign of authority on her head. "

These Biblical passages confirm that racism as a social construct expecially with regard to sexism has its origine in religion
Posted: at 16-10-2012 10:04 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- smothtiger at 16-10-2012 11:30 PM (11 years ago)
Good to  Know

Posted: at 16-10-2012 11:30 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- dickman2 at 17-10-2012 12:04 AM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 17-10-2012 12:04 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Sirp44 at 17-10-2012 12:17 AM (11 years ago)
Here is your answer:

1 Corinthians 11:
"3)Now I want you to realize that the head of every man is Christ, and the head of the woman is man, and the head of Christ is God. 4) Every man who prays or prophesies with his head covered dishonors his head. 5) And every woman who prays or prophesies with her head uncovered dishonors her head—it is just as though her head were shaved. 6) If a woman does not cover her head, she should have her hair cut off; and if it is a disgrace for a woman to have her hair cut or shaved off, she should cover her head. 7) A man ought not to cover his head, since he is the image and glory of God; but the woman is the glory of man.  For man did not come from woman, but woman from man; 9) neither was man created for woman, but woman for man. 10) For this reason, and because of the angels, the woman ought to have a sign of authority on her head. "
Posted: at 17-10-2012 12:17 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Sirp44 at 17-10-2012 12:18 AM (11 years ago)
U re ready christain
Posted: at 17-10-2012 12:18 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Sirp44 at 17-10-2012 12:19 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Sirp44 on 17-10-2012 12:17 AM
Here is your answer:

1 Corinthians 11:
"3)Now I want you to realize that the head of every man is Christ, and the head of the woman is man, and the head of Christ is God. 4) Every man who prays or prophesies with his head covered dishonors his head. 5) And every woman who prays or prophesies with her head uncovered dishonors her head—it is just as though her head were shaved. 6) If a woman does not cover her head, she should have her hair cut off; and if it is a disgrace for a woman to have her hair cut or shaved off, she should cover her head. 7) A man ought not to cover his head, since he is the image and glory of God; but the woman is the glory of man.  For man did not come from woman, but woman from man; 9) neither was man created for woman, but woman for man. 10) For this reason, and because of the angels, the woman ought to have a sign of authority on her head. "

@Iceone U are really a christian ...............
Posted: at 17-10-2012 12:19 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Sirp44 at 17-10-2012 12:27 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 15-10-2012 02:32 PM
First things first, I acknowledge your response in bringing the passages to public, I have a better understanding now.

I know they are not yardsticks but what is it with pastors like Chris Oyakilome and Okitie where their wives wear brazillian, peruvian and indian hair in church without any cover?
1 Corinthians 11 verse 13 to 16
1 Corinthians 11:13-16
New International Version (NIV)
13 Judge for yourselves: Is it proper for a woman to pray to God with her head uncovered? 14 Does not the very nature of things teach you that if a man has long hair, it is a disgrace to him, 15 but that if a woman has long hair, it is her glory? For long hair is given to her as a covering. 16 If anyone wants to be contentious about this, we have no other practice—nor do the churches of God.
Posted: at 17-10-2012 12:27 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- dickman2 at 17-10-2012 07:20 AM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 17-10-2012 07:20 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- joy201016 at 23-10-2012 01:28 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: kunlexman on 15-10-2012 01:41 PM
Good Question. Let the Christians answer dis n give us the bible verse.

Are u a Muslim?
Posted: at 23-10-2012 01:28 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- joy201016 at 23-10-2012 01:33 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 15-10-2012 02:32 PM
First things first, I acknowledge your response in bringing the passages to public, I have a better understanding now.

I know they are not yardsticks but what is it with pastors like Chris Oyakilome and Okitie where their wives wear brazillian, peruvian and indian hair in church without any cover?

Na d brazillian, peruvian and India hair wey dem dey wear b ur wahala or d fact dat dey dont cover it...HABA
Posted: at 23-10-2012 01:33 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- joy201016 at 23-10-2012 02:02 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 16-10-2012 10:12 AM
Well - Christians should denounce their leaders, Like pastor chris who loves fair skinned women

UR POINT IS BASELESS
Posted: at 23-10-2012 02:02 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 3 [4]