Breaking: [Video & Pix] 27 People Dead, Mostly Children At An Elementary School

Date: 14-12-2012 7:43 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Mary Claret
[1] 2 3 4
- at 14-12-2012 07:43 PM (11 years ago)
More than two dozen people, mostly elementary school children, were shot and killed at a Newtown, Connecticut, elementary school this morning, federal and state sources tell ABC News.

The massacre involved two gunmen at a Connecticut school this morning, prompting the town of Newtown to lock down all of its schools and draw SWAT teams to the school, authorities said today.

State Police confirm that one shooter is dead. A second gunman is apparently at large. Car-to-car searches are underway.

It's unclear how many people have been shot, but 25 people, mostly children are dead, multiple federal and state sources tell ABC News. That number could rise, officials said.

It is the worst shooting in a U.S. elementary school in recent memory.

The shooting comes just three days after masked gunman Jacob Roberts opened fire in a busy Portland, Ore., mall killing two before turning the gun on himself.

Today's shooting occurred at the Sandy Hook Elementary School in Newtown, about 12 miles east of Danbury.

State Police received the first 911 call at 9:41a.m. and immediately began sending emergency units from the western part of the state. Initial 911 calls stated that multiple students were trapped in a classroom, possibly with a gunman, according to a Connecticut State Police source

Posted: at 14-12-2012 07:43 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 14-12-2012 07:51 PM (11 years ago)
thats USA For you so , i am not so suprise anyway
Posted: at 14-12-2012 07:51 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- dallasp at 14-12-2012 08:10 PM (11 years ago)
Hmmmmmm......may their souls rest in peace
Posted: at 14-12-2012 08:10 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- micc at 14-12-2012 09:38 PM (11 years ago)
That is amenrica for u
Posted: at 14-12-2012 09:38 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 14-12-2012 10:07 PM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 14-12-2012 10:07 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- arsenal123 at 14-12-2012 10:28 PM (11 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 14-12-2012 10:28 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DarkCoco at 14-12-2012 10:35 PM (11 years ago)
mehhnn...dis is really SAD, im trying ma best to be happy buh im just depressed right now

Posted: at 14-12-2012 10:35 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- betahoro at 14-12-2012 10:49 PM (11 years ago)
yeah me too.in the mean time check this out...http:///*****?page=act%2Fref&invcod=24394
Posted: at 14-12-2012 10:49 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- klein04 at 14-12-2012 10:51 PM (11 years ago)
the pic wey u get there no be d suspect pic, meanwhile the second suspect is been interrogated by police and not at large as u said. mind how and wetin u dey post. una wey dey Naija sabi edit and add discussions pass we wey dey yankee where the incident happen...watch or read well before u post...muthafuka
Posted: at 14-12-2012 10:51 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- DarkCoco at 14-12-2012 10:52 PM (11 years ago)
cnn.com has the full story

Posted: at 14-12-2012 10:52 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kelvin_babyboy at 14-12-2012 11:20 PM (11 years ago)
This school shooting is getting too much. Visit www.naijavigilance.blogspot.com where I will be analyzing all the school shootint of the past and current century. Also visit the blog for intresting and educating articles  

Posted: at 14-12-2012 11:20 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ZION7ZION at 14-12-2012 11:34 PM (11 years ago)
i doubt if we have more than five years  before RAPTURE takes place, please pals give your beautiful lives to our lord Jesus Christ
Posted: at 14-12-2012 11:34 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zoe61 at 14-12-2012 11:44 PM (11 years ago)
ooh God have mercy
Posted: at 14-12-2012 11:44 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- sandysweetlux at 14-12-2012 11:46 PM (11 years ago)
RIP, such a sad news, poster pls stop adding to the news, next time get the full and real story, bcos they never said two suspect, police are just questioning the boys brother,and  na 20 children die and 7 adults including the suspect.
Posted: at 14-12-2012 11:46 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- destinlily at 14-12-2012 11:48 PM (11 years ago)
U S home of mad people, united crasse of america ,what has those poor kid don to them
Posted: at 14-12-2012 11:48 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- mrchris at 14-12-2012 11:49 PM (11 years ago)
What is breaking about this news or is it becos it happen in America, This one never reach the one wey dey happen for Naija naw!!!!!!
Posted: at 14-12-2012 11:49 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- SAINTKITTS at 15-12-2012 12:14 AM (11 years ago)

US is the most irrationally gun-violent country imaginable so far as developed countries are concerned. A lot of crazy dysfunctional psychos is in US.it's the fact that people with poor mental health aren't receiving the proper care they need and that when they find access to a weapon, something just clicks in their head and they go and start massacres,and all of the mass killers are young men under age 25.There are two things needed in America before buying a gun must be psychologically tested and please bring back capital punishment.Outlawing guns does nothing but testing those for possible disorders might catch someone who for some reason wants a gun to hurt others.Capital punishment of death not life imprisonment might just make some of these people think twice.The worst is the tragic killing of the defenseless children is evil,Lord have mercy.

Posted: at 15-12-2012 12:14 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- utomilan at 15-12-2012 12:26 AM (11 years ago)
them wan open another boko haram office for obama head, R.I.P little kids
Posted: at 15-12-2012 12:26 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- bmygeorge at 15-12-2012 01:01 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: klein04 on 14-12-2012 10:51 PM
the pic wey u get there no be d suspect pic, meanwhile the second suspect is been interrogated by police and not at large as u said. mind how and wetin u dey post. una wey dey Naija sabi edit and add discussions pass we wey dey yankee where the incident happen...watch or read well before u post...muthafuka
Grin Grin  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Ah! bros, you want take style tell us say you dey yankee?
Posted: at 15-12-2012 01:01 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- dunga08 at 15-12-2012 03:03 AM (11 years ago)
That's my state... I thank God its an hour away from me.......
Posted: at 15-12-2012 03:03 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4

1. Netizens Knock Tinubu’s Aide, Onanuga Over Comment On Yahaya Bello Arrest

2. Isaac Fayose Reacts To Trending Video Of A Crossdresser In A Police Station

3. VID: Tiktoker Nickie DaBarbie Accuses Singer, Skiibi Of Attempting To Use Her For Ritual

4. Is It Normal For A Man To Wash His Partner's Pant? - Actor Adeniyi Johnson Asks

5. Check Out These Nollywood Actors Who Ventured Into Music

6. Controversial Singer, Portable Celebrates Wife, Bewaji On Her Birthday, Shares Lovely Photos

7. I Wish They'll Bring Back Those Days When Men Will Go To War And Never Return - Woman Blows Hot

8. Lagos Govt Arrests 25 Suspected Miscreants, Including Lebanese Squatting Under Bridges

9. Nigeria Correctional Service Refutes Claims That Bobrisky Was Moved From Ikoyi Prison To Kiriki

10. A Man Who Marries A Woman Who Twerks Online For A Living Is A Fool Says Solomon Buchi

11. "I’m Ready To Help Burna Boy If He Is Respectful" –Brymo Throws Shade

12. Tragedy As Kenyan Defence Chief, 9 Other Senior Officers Perish In Helicopter Crash

13. Banner Calling Out "Home Wrecker" With Her Face & Work Place Display On Plastered By A Roadside

14. Grandmother Arrested For Locking Up Her Grandchildren In A House In Lagos

15. IGP Withdraws Policemen Attached To Wanted Ex Kogi Gov. Yahaya Bello

16. Mother Who Admitted Smothering Her 2month Old Baby To Death With Pillow While High On Meth

17. Actress Etinosa Rants About Irresponsible Parents

18. How Bandits Storm Kaduna Community In Fresh Attack, Killed 23 Persons

1. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

2. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

3. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

4. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

5. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

6. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

7. "Why Zubby Michael Won’t Dare Mourn Junior Pope" - Actress Angela Okorie

8. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

9. Embarrassing Moment Lady Was Busted For Lying During Her Testimony in Church (Video)

10. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model