ROMANCE: Why Must Women Always "Submit" To Their Husband? (Page 5)

Date: 07-03-2013 7:19 pm (11 years ago) | Author: katrien
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8
- tyabo at 8-03-2013 07:58 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on  8-03-2013 01:02 PM
Man, by the fact that he was first created; that the woman was taken from him; that he is better qualified for ruling than she is, is evidently designed to be at the head of the little community that constitutes a family. In many other things, woman may be his equal; in loveliness, and grace, and beauty, and tenderness, and gentleness, she is far his superior; but these are not the qualities adapted for government. Their place is in another sphere; and there, man should be as cautious about invading her prerogative, or abridging her liberty, as "she" should be about invading the prerogative that belongs to him. In every family there should be a head - someone who is to be looked up to as the counselor and the ruler; someone to whom all should be subordinate. God has given that prerogative to man; and no family prospers where that arrangement is violated. Within proper metes and limits, therefore, it is the duty of the wife to obey, or to submit herself to her husband.
1. In domestic arrangements, the husband is to be regarded as the head of the family; and he has a right to direct as to the style of living, the expenses of the family, the clothing, etc.
2. In regard to the laws which are to regulate the family, he is the head. It is his to say what is to be done; in what way the children are to employ themselves, and to give directions in regard to their education, etc.
3. In business matters, the wife is to submit to the husband. She may counsel with him, if he chooses; but the affairs of business and property are under his control, and must be left at his disposal.

back to ur Qweshun...Submission is not weakness... but most tyms some men need some kain woman wey go dey kakaraka for ground for dem.. wey if dem say SIT here.. dem go SIDAN  Grin .. SHUT UP dem go close mouth..  Grin Grin Grin Oya GO MARKET go grind this pepper, buy meat, crayfish and okazi.. dem go run go, even enter keke sef, so that madam no go hallah dem  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

For more Informate---- Read: Prov 31:10-31..

SOPHIE SOPHIE na no go area b dat oooo..
Posted: at 8-03-2013 07:58 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FlyMamacita at 8-03-2013 08:01 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: tyabo on  8-03-2013 07:56 PM
honestly frm my own perspective a submissive woman always av dere way wit dere husband. MAN as a being is very egoistic nd trampling on dat ego bring's in d P. a woman dat always listen n do wot r husband ask of her will av d gesture reciprocated. i dnt rili dig d issue of man nd woman avn dsame equal right i totally disagree wit dat.

Thx! Long time..
Posted: at 8-03-2013 08:01 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- tyabo at 8-03-2013 08:02 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on  8-03-2013 07:47 PM
I asked the person who commented "both man nd woman shud be submissive"
I wonder if a man (African man) can do that  Huh?

As for me, it wud be a BIG turn OFF when a man is totally
Submissive to his wife, i respect men who stand their ground
But the respect towards women must be there...

such type of men r weaklings..nt only African man
Posted: at 8-03-2013 08:02 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tyabo at 8-03-2013 08:03 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on  8-03-2013 08:01 PM
Thx! Long time..
ur welcome.. yh long tym dats due to hw abusive nd insulting naijapals bcame.
Posted: at 8-03-2013 08:03 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FlyMamacita at 8-03-2013 08:06 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: tyabo on  8-03-2013 08:02 PM
such type of men r weaklings..nt only African man

I undastand nd gree wit dat, but at my side of d world
many reason different. Woman continue to fight
for d same rights as men. Saw it on CNN today dat women
still get less sallary then men for d same job, tins like
dat no make sense to me. But as for relatuonships
i agree man shud b d head of d family.
Posted: at 8-03-2013 08:06 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FlyMamacita at 8-03-2013 08:07 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: tyabo on  8-03-2013 08:03 PM
ur welcome.. yh long tym dats due to hw abusive nd insulting naijapals bcame.

Exactly..but i don turn blind to it by now  Wink
Posted: at 8-03-2013 08:07 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- tyabo at 8-03-2013 08:13 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on  8-03-2013 08:06 PM
I undastand nd gree wit dat, but at my side of d world
many reason different. Woman continue to fight
for d same rights as men. Saw it on CNN today dat women
still get less sallary then men for d same job, tins like
dat no make sense to me. But as for relatuonships
i agree man shud b d head of d family.

dats outrytly rong as far as its same job n same position..bt wen it comes to the home shld b odawise
Posted: at 8-03-2013 08:13 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tyabo at 8-03-2013 08:15 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on  8-03-2013 08:07 PM
Exactly..but i don turn blind to it by now  Wink

lol i cnt tke it...nd cnt b lyk dem..so dcided to stay away..
Posted: at 8-03-2013 08:15 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FlyMamacita at 8-03-2013 08:18 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: tyabo on  8-03-2013 08:13 PM
dats outrytly rong as far as its same job n same position..bt wen it comes to the home shld b odawise

Na so
Posted: at 8-03-2013 08:18 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FlyMamacita at 8-03-2013 08:19 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: tyabo on  8-03-2013 08:15 PM
lol i cnt tke it...nd cnt b lyk dem..so dcided to stay away..

Wasn around for months, i see small changes but
Still missing som ppl here..
Posted: at 8-03-2013 08:19 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- tyabo at 8-03-2013 08:28 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on  8-03-2013 08:19 PM
Wasn around for months, i see small changes but
Still missing som ppl here..
hehehehe.. me too d lyks of waco, xter, bittersweet nd many more..
Posted: at 8-03-2013 08:28 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FlyMamacita at 8-03-2013 08:30 PM (11 years ago)
 Cool Cool yeah
Posted: at 8-03-2013 08:30 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- joshuaokopi3 at 8-03-2013 10:22 PM (11 years ago)
congrat in advance, but if u like ignore this fact. The choice is yours i got mine and i want u to get urs simple to airtime dirrect to your phone number. Just follow the link and sign up. Http://mcent.com/ref/73cc9q/
Posted: at 8-03-2013 10:22 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- trapheal at 8-03-2013 10:35 PM (11 years ago)
Hmm
Posted: at 8-03-2013 10:35 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Noble12 at 8-03-2013 10:49 PM (11 years ago)
I.c
Posted: at 8-03-2013 10:49 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ifemylove at 9-03-2013 02:34 AM (11 years ago)
women are meant to be submissive to men because men are the crown of their heads...
Posted: at 9-03-2013 02:34 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sirenoch at 9-03-2013 03:25 AM (11 years ago)

Posted: at 9-03-2013 03:25 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FinlandGuy at 9-03-2013 04:21 AM (11 years ago)
FlyMamacita My Personal Person,I miss you Ohhh welcome back,i come dey think say weather weather ajanni brodas don kidnapp you,but thank God say you dey a life,i miss you wella.

For your post,i no need submissive woman na very aggressive woman i need.Help me look for one,my mama say i don reach to marry
Posted: at 9-03-2013 04:21 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sirenoch at 9-03-2013 04:41 AM (11 years ago)

Posted: at 9-03-2013 04:41 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Machealex at 9-03-2013 07:15 AM (11 years ago)
SOME WOMEN SUBMIT ONLY WHEN MONEY DEY, BUT WHEN MONEY FINISH O BOY NOTHING LIKE SUBMITION AGAIN OOOO. THAT TIME NA ONE STORY TO ANOTHER.  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Lips Sealed
Posted: at 9-03-2013 07:15 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8