ROMANCE: Why Must Women Always "Submit" To Their Husband? (Page 2)

Date: 07-03-2013 7:19 pm (11 years ago) | Author: katrien
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 8
- Passionguru at 8-03-2013 06:05 AM (11 years ago)
haa
Posted: at 8-03-2013 06:05 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Solidstonez at 8-03-2013 06:23 AM (11 years ago)

Posted: at 8-03-2013 06:23 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 8-03-2013 06:54 AM (11 years ago)
i dont know.
Posted: at 8-03-2013 06:54 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- pchinedu20 at 8-03-2013 07:06 AM (11 years ago)
Submissive should always be on both parties
Posted: at 8-03-2013 07:06 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FlyMamacita at 8-03-2013 08:11 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: gbojac on  7-03-2013 10:31 PM
Women need to be submissive, just check the stuff they do: Wear high heel shoes even if it hurts or it can make them fall and break a leg, wear make-up just because they want to or other girl wear 'em (no man ever said he won't chase women without make-up), wear knickers to go swimming, even G-string they wear 'em for swimming and it change name to become swimwear instead of underwear. SO, Do you think such people can be let loose like chicken without head. I'm not sexist but, I want our sisters and mothers to behave, Men have issues too, For instance, if a woman come to a party totally unclad, no man  will go after her, in fact, they will even chase her away calling her witch, sorcerer, If that same woman wear mini-skirt, men will fight to take her to bed, they are even ready to spend money just to see her panties, and they will say nice things such as: sweetheart, beautiful girl, baby girl etc...
Why ?            

Most men fall in love wit wat they see i guess.
The tin is dat those men who like it, r not pure demselves
Posted: at 8-03-2013 08:11 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FlyMamacita at 8-03-2013 08:19 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: donhenry4uall on  8-03-2013 05:46 AM
Submitting to a man is Biblical and so it is very essential, but its a crazy thing what we men called submission. For me the basis of relationship is gender equity as there is no man nor woman. We are one united body working as one acknowledging each other and stepping up to the each others responsibility perfectly at the absence of the other. That is what i know its all about, although i believe that a man should love his wife as the foundation for the submission to come, because once you are a correct man by the scriptural definition of it, your woman has no choice that to submit, the law of attraction will just manifest as it does always, please note that its only AN ARROGANT  MAN THAT OVER STRESSES THE ISSUE OF A WOMAN SUBMITTING TO HIM, A GENTLE MAN ALWAYS GETS IT AS A RECIPROCATION OF HIS QUALITIES BY THE GRACE OF GOD

Well said
Posted: at 8-03-2013 08:19 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FlyMamacita at 8-03-2013 08:20 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: pchinedu20 on  8-03-2013 07:06 AM
Submissive should always be on both parties

Can a man be submissive to a woman?
Posted: at 8-03-2013 08:20 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FlyMamacita at 8-03-2013 08:24 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: dabattleaxe on  7-03-2013 10:40 PM
The problem with some of us sometimes is that we read the bible upside down. The bible says "Woman submit to your husband" and to the man it say " Love your wife as Christ loved his church". My deaconess stood up in church at a particular service during a  Q&A session and said "once you sign the dotted lines it gives you an equal right in your home". Marriage is legal but let's don't forget it's spiritual and scriptural angle too. If as a woman you crave for a man's LOVE then it's a must that u must be submissive. Sarah called Abraham Lord.

Yes, love ur wife as Christ loved his church, but
most men demand submission, they dnt deserve it
Posted: at 8-03-2013 08:24 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- tanglefree at 8-03-2013 08:45 AM (11 years ago)

It takes the grace of God to submit to a husband that is a bully and a womanizer.And no man is willing to love a wife that is unfaithful and rude.

What you give is what you get.Give trouble get trouble give Love get Love.
Posted: at 8-03-2013 08:45 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cynti4jesus at 8-03-2013 08:52 AM (11 years ago)
Submitting to a man is Biblical and so it is very essential, but its a crazy thing what we men called submission. For me the basis of relationship is gender equity as there is no man nor woman. We are one united body working as one acknowledging each other and stepping up to the each others responsibility perfectly at the absence of the other. That is what i know its all about, although i believe that a man should love his wife as the foundation for the submission to come, because once you are a correct man by the scriptural definition of it, your woman has no choice that to submit, the law of attraction will just manifest as it does always, please note that its only AN ARROGANT  MAN THAT OVER STRESSES THE ISSUE OF A WOMAN SUBMITTING TO HIM, A GENTLE MAN ALWAYS GETS IT AS A RECIPROCATION OF HIS QUALITIES BY THE GRACE OF GOD
YOU HAVE HIT THE NAIL ON THE HEAD. BRAVO![/color]
Posted: at 8-03-2013 08:52 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- bestbuky at 8-03-2013 09:03 AM (11 years ago)
oya men make una contribute o
Posted: at 8-03-2013 09:03 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Tyahaya at 8-03-2013 09:07 AM (11 years ago)
being submissive doesn't include being doormat,neither does it include being completely idle,what it means to me is simply giving your husband the utmost respect in your marriage,and if you feel he is going the wrong way,correct him in a way that won't make him feel you are trying to be his superior (which most women think as standing on their ground) cos in the end,man ego doesn't like to be tarnished,it can only takes some few hits before it goes off in your face,bam!! bam!!  :)that's just in nature. Smiley
Posted: at 8-03-2013 09:07 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nitter at 8-03-2013 10:04 AM (11 years ago)
Na you sabi,Poster
Posted: at 8-03-2013 10:04 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Tyahaya at 8-03-2013 10:07 AM (11 years ago)
I like it when a woman is wise,cos only the wise know they don't need to be in the spotlight to control how things work out,just like drama,the real genius is always behind the scene,but even a fool can act.
Posted: at 8-03-2013 10:07 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- joy201016 at 8-03-2013 10:10 AM (11 years ago)

TOTALLY AGREE
Posted: at 8-03-2013 10:10 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Sophyrocks at 8-03-2013 10:15 AM (11 years ago)
I luv ur comment. Ure a very sensible man n ur wife wudnt find it dificult submitin 2 u at all. I lyk ur sense of reasoning. Kip it up.

Posted: at 8-03-2013 10:15 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickman2 at 8-03-2013 10:18 AM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 8-03-2013 10:18 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Sophyrocks at 8-03-2013 10:22 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: tanglefree on  8-03-2013 08:45 AM
It takes the grace of God to submit to a husband that is a bully and a womanizer.And no man is willing to love a wife that is unfaithful and rude.

What you give is what you get.Give trouble get trouble give Love get Love.
exactly! Ure very correct. Dats wat most men especialy african men, dnt undastnd. Dey tink submission is automatic. As a man, u hav to place urself wit respect so dat ur wife can submit to u. Respect is earned nt demanded. Dats y u c more men demandin too much of submission wen dey dnt deserve. If u feed in garbage, u must get garbage in return.

Posted: at 8-03-2013 10:22 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AUJ2011 at 8-03-2013 10:37 AM (11 years ago)
Submission to the husband is not a choice, rather it is an instruction from God to all Godly women "Christian Woman". The fullfillment of marriage life depends on how much a wife obeys God's instruction by submitting absolutely to her husband. The institution of marriage comes from God, and He alone has the solution, therefore if we His people really want to enjoy marriage submission is a condition for a fullfilled marriage life.
Posted: at 8-03-2013 10:37 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- naturalqueen at 8-03-2013 10:44 AM (11 years ago)
Women have been biblically instructed to be submissive. Doing this is obeying God. So it is not weakness.
The same bible also told men to love their wife. You see, submission (on the part of the woman) & Love (on the part of the man) go hand in hand.
When this is done, u find out that the two live as a team in the marriage.
A man who loves his wife cannot abuse her or take advantage of her ability to submit. A woman who truly loves her husband will naturally respect and submit to him. When u see a woman talking to her husband anyhow, then look deeply, she is not totally in love with him. She is holding something back.
This is why, when u see a woman who looks hard when dealing with people, and u look beside her and see how quiet and composed she is in the company of her husband, u wonder why? It is because of love. Sometimes you see a smallish man controlling a giant woman who acts like Margaret Thatcher. Love softens our heart towards who we love.
Posted: at 8-03-2013 10:44 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 8