Gov. Peter Obi Political Thugs Kill 30 Worshippers At Holy Ghost Ground

Date: 02-11-2013 3:47 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 2-11-2013 03:47 PM (10 years ago)
There's a breaking news that over 30 persons allegedly died early hours today [November 2, 2013] at the Holy Ghost Adoration Ground after All Progressive Grand Alliance [APGA] started campaigning at the prayer house.

The Holy Ghost Adoration Ground which is located at Uke town in Anambra State is one of the biggest Catholic prayer groups in Anambra State officiated and managed by Fr. Obimma (Ebube Muonso).

According to reports, Gov Peter Obi, Willie Obiano and the APGA team had entered the ground to campaign but when the audience opposed them, his people rushed the crowd, beating women and some men like babies.

This reportedly caused a stampede that eventually got a lot of worshippers injured. At the end of the stampede, over 28 corpses were seen littered on the grounds. An estimate of over 200 were injured. A large percent of the dead and injured are believed to be Ngige supporters.

Peter Obi,Willie Obiano and the APGA team left the Adoration ground around 3 or 4 am in the morning while the incident happened at the end of the adoration service. 

After the final blessings and as people will slowly marching to the exit, a mole; supposedly someone positioned at the exit to raise the alarm, started shouting fire fire fire fire from the outside of the arena.

Given the large number of people slowly moving out of the ground, they hurriedly began rushing back into the adoration ground to avoid the fire; a fire which many of them didn't even see.

This caused many of them to be wounded and I was lucky nothing happened to people close to me. Some fainted while others lost consciousness. 

When the stampede subsided, the bodies were gathered and were prayed for. Many of them rose up after the prayers and sprinkling of the holy water while the remaining were taken to Crown Hospital while one was taken to St. Charles Borromeo hospital Onitsha.

Many of the unconscious are regaining stability as at now and we thank God that some professed dead are returning to life; this has brought some amount of joy in front of Crown hospital. 

This is an individual report and has nothing to do with any political party. This is the state of things and how it occurred at Uke. 

Bodies numbering between 10 and 30 were carried away from the ground but official statistics and reports is yet to be released from the Adoration ground or from the hospital.

Posted: at 2-11-2013 03:47 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- akaoha at 2-11-2013 03:57 PM (10 years ago)
what a phyuk is going on in this our country?
Posted: at 2-11-2013 03:57 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Aniagain at 2-11-2013 04:16 PM (10 years ago)
I dnt want to believe this, but if its true.....am afraid?Huh??

Posted: at 2-11-2013 04:16 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lovecommander at 2-11-2013 04:23 PM (10 years ago)
This news is confusing. What actually happened there.
Posted: at 2-11-2013 04:23 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 2-11-2013 04:36 PM (10 years ago)
Could this be true?
Posted: at 2-11-2013 04:36 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- nzewyte at 2-11-2013 04:42 PM (10 years ago)
I feel you have lost touch on how to subject topics you post here! If i read it well.....the storyline is saying something different!

Posted: at 2-11-2013 04:42 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nzewyte at 2-11-2013 04:49 PM (10 years ago)
#SMH when would our people ever learn? Reinhard Bonkke's Benin city stampede in late 90s wasn't lesson enough?

Posted: at 2-11-2013 04:49 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 2-11-2013 05:08 PM (10 years ago)
I remember in 1983 Senator Offiah Nwali lost his wife, son and new born baby in an aeroplane crash - a Forka 28 in Enugu.

The rumour was that Offia Nwali's in his younger years had desecrated a prayer site in Anambra state and the death of his family was because of his actions then.

Let us pray that this is just a "story" and that no one died and that no political thugs were responsible for this embarrassing incident.

One wonders why so many Nigerians lose their lives everyday and there is not even a war going on!!

Nigeria as a nation should really get their act together  and stop behaving like animals.

My apologies to all real animals..
Posted: at 2-11-2013 05:08 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- toibeli at 2-11-2013 05:13 PM (10 years ago)
What gave the Governor or anybody else the right to murder other people in the name of Politics Huh?
Posted: at 2-11-2013 05:13 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 2-11-2013 05:17 PM (10 years ago)
All these things are happening in the name of "money"....

It is unfortunate...
Posted: at 2-11-2013 05:17 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EMMYBOSS at 2-11-2013 05:35 PM (10 years ago)
IS LIKE MOST PEOPLE DONT READ PROPERLY B4 COMMENTING.
Posted: at 2-11-2013 05:35 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- micc at 2-11-2013 05:46 PM (10 years ago)
Hmmm
Posted: at 2-11-2013 05:46 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Nakpoi at 2-11-2013 05:49 PM (10 years ago)
I have lost all hope for Nigeria.
Posted: at 2-11-2013 05:49 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- ePeterJames at 2-11-2013 06:20 PM (10 years ago)
mumu poster, u first said people died as a result of beating from APGA thugs, second u said they died as a result of avoiding fire stampede, ...u need slap o
Posted: at 2-11-2013 06:20 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- nwogaraku at 2-11-2013 07:41 PM (10 years ago)
...Anambra state!.......A home for ALL Evil state!.
Posted: at 2-11-2013 07:41 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- asigwe at 2-11-2013 08:18 PM (10 years ago)
Mehn I do not believe this story.Sounds like dirty politics from Ngige camp.
Posted: at 2-11-2013 08:18 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Senegal at 2-11-2013 08:28 PM (10 years ago)
Poster you be Idiot.
Posted: at 2-11-2013 08:28 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- mondi1967 at 2-11-2013 08:39 PM (10 years ago)
See what this evil men had caused the people praying for peace for the state & the country as well. My God have mercy on them bcos they know not what they are doing
Posted: at 2-11-2013 08:39 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Dames at 2-11-2013 08:46 PM (10 years ago)
If ds is true, dn dey as bad a BH. Should we call ds killers Christian terrorist or what? May d souls of d dead Rest in Peace.
Posted: at 2-11-2013 08:46 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 2-11-2013 08:52 PM (10 years ago)
Ur story and ur post are two differnt topic.
Posted: at 2-11-2013 08:52 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. VIDEO: AY Makun Shares Video Of Renovated Mansion Months After Fire Accident

2. Gospel Artist, Chinyere Udoma Mourns Loss as Fire Destroys Lagos Music Studio (Video)

3. Time To Tell The World - Primeboy Files Petition Against Mohbad's Widow, Wunmi Over Allegations

4. Veteran Actor, Zack Orji Heads To UK For Post-Surgery Evaluation (Photos)

5. Movie Star, Funke Akindele & Her Twin Kids In Dubai On Short Vacation

6. 'It Was All A Stunt' -Eniola Ajao Pleads Again, Begs Nigerians To Watch Her N200m Movie

7. Peter Obi Meets Labour Party's Edo State Governorship Candidate, Olumide Akpata (Photos)

8. “You No Go Pay”: Drama As Old Video Of Basketmouth Begging Wizkid For Free Promo Surfaces Onlin

9. American Rapper, 50 Cent Faces Rap3 Accusations By Ex-girlfriend, Daphne Joy

10. Armed Robber Rap3s 20-yr-old Jigawa Housewife In Hubby's Presence After Stealing Bags Of Pepper

11. Saudi Arabia Set To Make Debut In Miss Universe Pageant; To Be Represented By Rumy Alqahtani

12. "I’ve Not Touched My N120M" - Ilebaye Odiniya Debunks Financial Struggles Rumors On Snapchat

13. After Spending Two Years In Prison, Court Acquits 23-year-old Accused Of R*ping Girlfriend

14. 'You’re The Prettiest Woman In The World' - BBNaija's Angel Celebrates Mom On Her Birthday

15. Binance Faces $35.4 Million Money Laundering Charges: International Manhunt For Executives

16. Oxlade Raises Concerns About Treatment In Nigerian Music Industry

17. Former BBNaija Contestant, Deji Morafa Attains Pharmaceutical License In The U.S.

18. Pregnant Woman, Mmesoma Odili Loses Baby During Detention Over Land Dispute In Anambra

19. Police Hand Over Wanted Delta Monarch Ogenerukeywe To Military

20. Explosion Rocks Dawaki In Nigeria's Capital Territory: Incident Leaves Residents Alarmed

2. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

3. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

4. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

5. FAAN Shuts Down KFC Outlet At The Lagos Airport Over Discriminatory Treatment of Ex Gov's Son

6. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake

7. 44Yr Old Bassirou Faye Wins Senegal's Presidential Election, Defeats 62Yr Old Ex Prime Minister

8. Stop Harassïng Enioluwa, I'm The One in The Leaked S*x Tape - US P0rn Star, Briggs Speaks (VID)

9. VID: 44yr Old Senegalese President-Elect Melts Hearts As He Flaunts His 2wives

10. Davido's Daughter, Imade Is Now An Epitome Of Beauty, Netizens React To New Posts About Her