P-Square’s Publicist Claims Break Up Story Was A Publicity Stunt

Date: 28-04-2014 1:23 pm (9 years ago) | Author: kaygee
- at 28-04-2014 01:23 PM (9 years ago)
This P-Square fight is still being talked about in spite of the fact that all the brothers have reconciled after their alleged fight which nearly tore the group apart! Now their publicist Bayo Adetu is taking a swipe at bloggers, specifically the Blogger who broke the story about the alleged break up. He also goes on to call bloggers stupid while claiming the story about the rift between the Okoye brothers was a publicity stunt they all capitalized on.
Wow! Really? Stupid? Mr.Adetu?!!!
Why don’t we read what he had to say in his “revealing” interview with Icon Weekly after the jump

Greetings, Bayo, we heard that the Okoye brotherS have finally reconciled, can you give us an insight on what really happened?
After a long laugh… My brother, I’m telling you this as a friend, there was no fight at all. The whole thing started after Jude tweeted some days back and bloggers feasted on it and gave it several interpretations which never existed, and that was how we got here.

Are you saying there wasn’t a fight at all, how then did Peter and Paul keep releasing comments through their Facebook accounts?
My guy, I can authoritatively tell you that neither of the P-Square brothers, nor even Jude operate their Facebook accounts anymore. Whatever Facebook posted was from an impersonator, pretending to be anyone of them. P-Sqaure is active on twitter, not on Facebook, so you see, the whole thing was founded on lies.

If what you are saying is true, why did they all tweet a reconciliatory tweet this morning indicating that they have mended fences?
There’s one thing you should know, P-Square are not politicians, neither are they businessmen to be worried about what one useless blogger or the other has to say about them.
In this game, bad publicity is good publicity. When we read those funny posts, we decided to play along with the general public and what they were meant to believe. Thursday, April 24, 2014 was Jude Okoye’s birthday and he also used the opportunity to propose to his girlfriend while we laughed at the stupidity of some Nigerian bloggers. We later decided to further play into their hands by reaching a consensus to tweet what they have termed the ‘reconciliation tweet’. However as a journalist, I am pained that trained journalists allow themselves to be remoted by a mere blogger without any professional training to stall them from investigating serious news material like this. These days, immediately Bloggers post, journalists just go there and copy and paste the story without any checks and balances, it is outrightly wrong, I’m really upset about this.

I have taken my time to explain to you this way because, you are a friend and did not join the bandwagon.
As for those bloggers out there, I allowed them to write whatever they like; after all, they are consuming their Internet data, not mine.

I wondered if this was a PR stunt from the start! But the stories from “sources” about fighting between the twins, Jude Okoye and one of the wives were too loud  to ignore. If as Mr. Adetu claims it was all a PR stunt and the P-Square camp fed these stories…it says a lot about their characters! I hope it’s not true but if it is, how flipping desperate? You are P-Square for goodness sakes…you don’t stoop that low.
Again we don’t know if there is any truth to these claims…
-

Posted: at 28-04-2014 01:23 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- daveobahon at 28-04-2014 01:38 PM (9 years ago)
there business not mine
Posted: at 28-04-2014 01:38 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dynasty4all at 28-04-2014 01:54 PM (9 years ago)
I BELIEVE THIS GUY
Posted: at 28-04-2014 01:54 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dynasty4all at 28-04-2014 01:58 PM (9 years ago)
A VERY CLOSED FRIEND THAT KNOW THEM VERY WELL ALSO TOLD ME D SAME THING THIS GUY SAID HERE. NIGERIANS MEDIAS ARE HUNGRY, AND THEY HAVE 2 FEED & PAY THEIR BILLS.
Posted: at 28-04-2014 01:58 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gmarley at 28-04-2014 02:06 PM (9 years ago)
story story story once upon a time time time
Posted: at 28-04-2014 02:06 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 28-04-2014 02:22 PM (9 years ago)
kkk
Posted: at 28-04-2014 02:22 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Wysetots at 28-04-2014 03:08 PM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 28-04-2014 03:08 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- daveobahon at 28-04-2014 03:11 PM (9 years ago)
no smoke witout fire
Posted: at 28-04-2014 03:11 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Topsylucas at 28-04-2014 03:12 PM (9 years ago)
Nigeria journalists are lazy,they don't spend time 2 investigate a story or do a research b4 posting lies. Psquare & their publicist just showed u guys that they're good @ your game.
Posted: at 28-04-2014 03:12 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicco77 at 28-04-2014 03:23 PM (9 years ago)
better
Posted: at 28-04-2014 03:23 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 28-04-2014 03:41 PM (9 years ago)
Hmmmm

Posted: at 28-04-2014 03:41 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ngfineface at 28-04-2014 03:41 PM (9 years ago)
Na so Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 28-04-2014 03:41 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- daveobahon at 28-04-2014 04:41 PM (9 years ago)
Nigeria journalists are lazy,they don't spend time 2 investigate a story or do a research b4 posting lies. Psquare & their publicist just showed u guys that they're good @ your game.
 BROS PSQUARE N PIBLICIST RE NOT GOOD@D GAME THEY JST PLAYD ALONG WHICH  ITS NORMAL BESIDES D PUBLICIST SAID BAD PUBLICITY IS A GOOD PUBLICITY IN ENTERTAINMENT WHCH IS VRY TRUE+U CNT BLAME JOURNALIST TATS THERE JOB,THEY FEED AND LIVE ON RUMOURS SO IF U GVE DEM AN IDEA THEY'LL BLOW IT UP,IF U JOKINGLY SAY SUMFIN THEY'LL BLOW IT UP,THEY RE JOB IS 2 GARNISH D STORY 2 MAKE IT VERY INTRSTING TATS D WAY ITS DONE EVN ABROAD GO STUDY PR MANAGMNT U'LL UNDERSTND OR Y DO U FINK WE DNT HEAR RUMOURS ABOUT ASA,MI,MODENINE,RACHEAL ONIGA JST 2 MENTION A FEW?DS CELEBS KNO WAT THEY RE DOIN COS WHCH EVA WAY,ITS PUBLICITY 4 DEM
Posted: at 28-04-2014 04:41 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 28-04-2014 05:14 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 28-04-2014 05:14 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 28-04-2014 09:28 PM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 28-04-2014 09:28 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- erhubeauty at 28-04-2014 10:29 PM (9 years ago)
The guy is lying cos hiptv made us understand that they both had issues. Their reconciliation was reported on hiptv.
Posted: at 28-04-2014 10:29 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Kechywillz at 28-04-2014 10:46 PM (9 years ago)
men i dont believe this guy,psquare quarreled n they've reconciled

Posted: at 28-04-2014 10:46 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 28-04-2014 10:52 PM (9 years ago)
Bayo leave all dis lies alone. Thank GOD they confirm it and they have settle d issue.
Posted: at 28-04-2014 10:52 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ksurrina at 29-04-2014 12:06 AM (9 years ago)
The problem with ENTERTAINERS FANS are that as soon as there is problem with the entertainer they go and purchase their SONGS making them an IMMEDIATE MILLIONAIRE. So these guys know that BAD PUBLICITY gives unto them MONEY and they allow it to happen. It is time persons love SONGS but don't use your hard earning money to purchases from these entertainers. I prefer to purchase from a bootleg man who is hustling than to go into a store and purchase a hard copy music. These entertainers are not entertaining because of LOVE but because of PLEASURE it is all about them, to add VANITIES and not about the FANS who will purchase their music and go to bed hungry.  What I have notice that persons must be CAREFUL with what they read from NIGERIA. Hugs

Posted: at 29-04-2014 12:06 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okilo101 at 29-04-2014 01:58 AM (9 years ago)
Issues !
Posted: at 29-04-2014 01:58 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

4. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

5. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

6. ‘I Stopped Going To Gym Because Of Heaven’ – Actor Williams Uchemba

7. Israel DMW Reacts As Doctor Lists Benefits Of Marrying A Virgin

8. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

9. Daughter Of 14th Emir Of Kano Replies X User Who Described Her Husband As A ''Yoruba Man''

10. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

11. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

12. BREAKING: 119 Inmates Escape As Heavy Rains Destroy Suleja Prisons

13. "I’ve Been Married for 20 Years But Never Cooked" – Mojisola Hunponu-Wusu

14. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

15. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

16. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

17. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims

18. “My Album Is Coming To Save You All From Shitty Music” – Zinoleesky Tells Nigerians

19. Igbos Contributed To The Development Of Lagos, Abuja, Other States -Enugu Ex Gov, Nwodo

20. Veteran Journalist, Ray Ekpu Loses Wife To Cold Hands Of Death

10. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So