BREAKING: Boko Haram Bombs Church, Kills 8 In Fresh Attack In Kubla

Date: 30-04-2014 12:14 pm (9 years ago) | Author: franel
- at 30-04-2014 12:14 PM (9 years ago)
«§» 30 April 2014

No fewer than eight people were killed in a gun attack by suspected members of the Islamist insurgents, Boko Haram, in Kubla Village of Madagali Local Government Area of Adamawa State, where they set places of worship and residential houses ablaze during their raid.

Some residents of the affected village, who fled the area, said they were attacked by gunmen suspected to be Boko Haram members in the early hours of yesterday.

“They used explosives during the attack on the churches and many people lost their lives,” villagers recounted, as one of the residents, who identified himself as Heldia Apogu, said, “I cannot actually say how many people were kill but I saw about six dead bodies being evacuated.”

Another resident claimed that some houses were also attacked by the gunmen who took some men as hostages.

“I saw some people crying, saying their relations had been taken away as hostages by the gunmen,” the resident, who craved anonymity, said.

Efforts to get military and police authorities comment on the incident did not yield result at the time of filling this report but the Chairman of Madagali LG, James Abawu Watharda, said eight people lost their lives during the attack.

Watharda said soldiers have sealed up the area and were hunting for the fleeing attackers, adding that “eight people were killed and two churches, and some houses, were set ablaze by the attackers, while all the villagers have fled.”

Madagali Local Government is bordering Gwoza Local Government of Borno State, which has experienced series of insurgent attacks since the declaration of the state of emergency.

The land of beauty has suddenly turned into the Land of bitterness...

Posted: at 30-04-2014 12:14 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- daveobahon at 30-04-2014 01:34 PM (9 years ago)
keep staying local dnt enter south east or west una sef kno na useless boko
Posted: at 30-04-2014 01:34 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wysetots at 30-04-2014 01:35 PM (9 years ago)
Evil GEJ Administration......Now they want to divert our attention.
Fuel is scarce because N10Billion misappropriation probe.

All these politicians playing poker with Nigeria....and using innocent lives as pawns.....
The shed innocent blood will soon rise again you all.....There shall be No peace for the wicked.
Posted: at 30-04-2014 01:35 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Larry28 at 30-04-2014 01:41 PM (9 years ago)
RIP to d dead
Posted: at 30-04-2014 01:41 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Giftous1 at 30-04-2014 01:54 PM (9 years ago)
Nawaooo...this people sef....no respect for human life
Posted: at 30-04-2014 01:54 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickman2 at 30-04-2014 01:54 PM (9 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 30-04-2014 01:54 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- winace at 30-04-2014 02:09 PM (9 years ago)
So Nyako wat do u have to say abt dis??? Is dis judicial killing or normal thg for ur boys to kill innocent pple. Ans wat d Sultan saying? Dis pple are heartless.
Posted: at 30-04-2014 02:09 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- 007G_lORD at 30-04-2014 02:29 PM (9 years ago)
Na wa

Posted: at 30-04-2014 02:29 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Topsylucas at 30-04-2014 02:31 PM (9 years ago)
If ppl leave d north 4 south,east & west,these bh men will follow. D best thing nigeria shd do is 2 stand & fight back & not wait 4 those beasts wielding guns 2 ride in2 our communities, attack & kidnap our family members. Dis is what cornered animals facing danger do. These beasts re not bigger than nigeria.
Posted: at 30-04-2014 02:31 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 30-04-2014 02:32 PM (9 years ago)
These animals again

Posted: at 30-04-2014 02:32 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ajanni at 30-04-2014 03:02 PM (9 years ago)
i am fed up with all these wahala oooo
Posted: at 30-04-2014 03:02 PM (9 years ago) | Grande Master
- beneno at 30-04-2014 03:04 PM (9 years ago)
RIP
Posted: at 30-04-2014 03:04 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dollar22 at 30-04-2014 03:04 PM (9 years ago)
ALL THIS ARE HAPPENING ONLY IN THE ZOO REPUBLIC OF NIGERIA NOT IN MY BIAFRA LAND
Posted: at 30-04-2014 03:04 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- h_kingsman at 30-04-2014 03:22 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: dollar22 on 30-04-2014 03:04 PM
ALL THIS ARE HAPPENING ONLY IN THE ZOO REPUBLIC OF NIGERIA NOT IN MY BIAFRA LAND
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

my brother  GOD bless you. IN BIAFRA WE BELIEVE!!!
Posted: at 30-04-2014 03:22 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- oladapoakanbi at 30-04-2014 03:30 PM (9 years ago)
BIAFRA...IS A DREAM THAT CAN NEVER COME TO PAST.... WE NEED TO STAND UP AND FIGHT FOR PEACE UNITY AND GREATER NIGERIA INSTEAD OF BEING LOST IN AN UNREALISTIC DREAM OF...... B I A F R A

Posted: at 30-04-2014 03:30 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- oladapoakanbi at 30-04-2014 03:32 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: dollar22 on 30-04-2014 03:04 PM

IF NIGERIA IS A ZOO THAT MEAN YOU AND YOUR ENTIRE FAMILY ARE THE ANIMALS BORN, BREED AND STILL LIVING IN THE ZOO.

Posted: at 30-04-2014 03:32 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- richi192 at 30-04-2014 03:50 PM (9 years ago)
Hmm

Posted: at 30-04-2014 03:50 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- h_kingsman at 30-04-2014 03:56 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: oladapoakanbi on 30-04-2014 03:30 PM
BIAFRA...IS A DREAM THAT CAN NEVER COME TO PAST.... WE NEED TO STAND UP AND FIGHT FOR PEACE UNITY AND GREATER NIGERIA INSTEAD OF BEING LOST IN AN UNREALISTIC DREAM OF...... B I A F R A

man stop blogging rubbish here, you stupid yorubas why cant you idiots leave us alone? are you fools going to be part of biafra, you animals blame the ibos for all the problems the zoo called naija is facing today yet you animals want to stick with us, cant you animals survive without us? foolish people
Posted: at 30-04-2014 03:56 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- oladapoakanbi at 30-04-2014 04:12 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: h_kingsman on 30-04-2014 03:56 PM

man stop blogging rubbish here, you stupid yorubas why cant you idiots leave us alone? are you fools going to be part of biafra, you animals blame the ibos for all the problems the zoo called naija is facing today yet you animals want to stick with us, cant you animals survive without us? foolish people

YOUR RESPONSE HAS ALREADY DEFINED YOUR LEVEL OF INTELLIGENCE .  YORUBAS ARE NOT HOLDING YALL BACK IN ANY FORMS OR NEITHER DOES THE HAUSAS. BUT YOU IGBOS LACK THE KNOWLEDGE AND INTELLIGENT TO GAIN YOUR SOVEREIGNTY OF THE BIAFRA YALL BE GLAMOURING FOR.

MY ADVICE IS YALL NEED TO GO DO YOUR HOME WORK VERY WELL, CALL THE FEW LEARNED AMONG YALL. TO WORK AND STUDY ON HOW TO GAIN A SOVEREIGNTY.  INSTEAD OF IDIOT LIKE YOU TO START  OPENING YOUR DIRTY MOUTH HERE. AND MORE ALSO.  YOUR LAND HAS NOTHING TO OFFER TO NIGERIA IN TERMS OF MINERAL RESOURCES. AND MIND YOU, DELTA, PORTHACOURT ARE NOT PART OF IGBO LAND BECAUSE THATS WAT MOST YALL DEPEND ON THEIR OIL

Posted: at 30-04-2014 04:12 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Gentle29 at 30-04-2014 04:14 PM (9 years ago)
Something have to be done,who is ready?
  Let fight for naija our country.

http://youthpayment.com/?invite=95301
Posted: at 30-04-2014 04:14 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie

1. Mayorkun Slam Nicki Da Barbie With N1b Lawsuit For Damaging His Reputation, Accusing Of Been A

2. VID: Prophet Sends Disturbing Message To Paul Okoye About His Girlfriend, Ivy Ifeoma

3. VID: Singer Paul Okoye Cries Out Over The Struggles Of House Chores In The UK

4. VIDEO: Unrest In Plateau As Gunmen Kill University Student, 19 Others 20 In Fresh Attack

5. ‘It’s False’ - Singer Skiibii Reacts To Nicki Dabarbie’s ‘Ritual’ Accusation

6. "Declaring Yahaya Bello Wanted Unnecessary" – Bwala Slams EFCC

7. Police Parade One-Man Interstate Phone Thief, 10 Others In Kwara

8. APC Reacts To Claims That Presidency Is Involved In Ganduje’s Suspension

9. Lagos Govt Arrests 10 Fake MOT Enforcement Officials

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

4. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

8. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

9. APC National Chairman, Ganduje Suspended From The Party

10. Lady Who Accidentally Posted Cozy Photos With Davido Shares New Shocking Video of The Singer