Is There Anything Wrong In Donating Your Tithe To A Charity Instead Of Church? (Page 3)

Date: 20-05-2014 1:31 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 [3]
- Originalsly at 21-05-2014 12:23 PM (9 years ago)
Blessed be  him that remove the scales from the eyes of the believer and let him uncover the multitude of wolves dressed in sheep clothing ....swindlers parading as shepherds of the flock. The wfath of the greedy and ungodly shall seek to descend upon you and try to destroy you but the enemies of truth shall not prevail.
Posted: at 21-05-2014 12:23 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- ngfineface at 21-05-2014 12:26 PM (9 years ago)
I no even no wetin to talk put
Posted: at 21-05-2014 12:26 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Rhabboni at 21-05-2014 02:47 PM (9 years ago)
NOBLELADYG 1372. U WERE THE PERSON QUOTING AND WRITING A TEXT FROM DEUTERONOMY. I WANT TO THANK U VERY MUCH. U HAVE DONE A GOOD JOB. THIS UR WRITE UP IS A WONDERFUL MESSAGE. TODAY CHURCH IS ERUPTING EVERYDAY LIKE WEEDS. ITS JUST BECAUSE THE SO CALLED PASTORS WANT TO EAT OTHER PEOPLES SUFFERINGS IN THE NAME OF TITHE. IF NOT WHY IS CHURCH ERUPTING LIKE WEED. TODAY THERE ARE MORE THAN A HUNDRED DENOMINATIONS IN THE CHRISTENDOM. AND TOMORROW U WLL SEE ANOTHER NEW ONE. AND U WANT ME TO CARRY MY SUFFERING AND GIVE MY FELLOW MAN TO GO AND ENRICH HIMSELF BECAUSE HE IS SHAMELESS AND FEARLESS TO MAKE THE WORD OF GOD HIS PRIVATE BUSINESS. NO. THANKS ONCE AGAIN. LETS DO OUR TITHING THE APPROPRIATE WAY.
Posted: at 21-05-2014 02:47 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- okoroj at 21-05-2014 05:02 PM (9 years ago)
nothing wrong my brother , tanx cos i ll rather give to the less previleged
Posted: at 21-05-2014 05:02 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- comfortwear4me at 21-05-2014 09:27 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: Topsylucas on 20-05-2014 01:41 PM
Poster,must u post this? This is not a topic 4 public discussion b4 some flea brains will start writing rubbish here. Anyway,I refuse 2 comment on this. Mtchewwww
  Too late You have done that!
Posted: at 21-05-2014 09:27 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- DMGdreams at 22-05-2014 09:14 PM (9 years ago)
Church should go to hell..
Posted: at 22-05-2014 09:14 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- solojaro at 26-07-2014 03:15 PM (9 years ago)
 Huh? you can ask again.
Posted: at 26-07-2014 03:15 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mchinwendu at 15-08-2014 01:07 AM (9 years ago)
We are to give tithes and offering to the church because the church is to do the work of God in reaching out to the hurt, lost, unsaved, confused and much more.  Many churches do still mainly share Malachi regarding tithes and offerings but a poster shared Deuteronomy which also applied but both are under the old covenant (Old Testament).  We are under the new covenant (New Testament) and people gave/give whatever is in their hearts to give. 

One pastor said it this way, we are to give our tithes and offerings to where we are being spiritually fed the word of God which is usually our home church.  One wouldn't eat at Yellow Chili restaurant and then go pay at Talindo Steak House...it is sort of like this.

The church is to be responsible and God holds them accountable.  We are to be wise, especially since many has unfortunately allowed the spirit of greed to shackle them.  Too, just because others are choosing to do wrong with money given, does not relieve us from doing what we are suppose to do-which is give and help.  If we ask, God will direct us.
Posted: at 15-08-2014 01:07 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- elchymo at 27-08-2015 07:02 AM (8 years ago)
Na wa oo
Posted: at 27-08-2015 07:02 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- judeabaga1 at 1-09-2015 11:42 PM (8 years ago)
Pastors sha
Posted: at 1-09-2015 11:42 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Fran6ixfox at 5-03-2016 07:16 PM (8 years ago)
u r to pay ur tithe in d house of God (church)
Posted: at 5-03-2016 07:16 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- charisVEC at 8-03-2016 06:30 AM (8 years ago)
No..but is suppose to be pay to church
Posted: at 8-03-2016 06:30 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 [3]

1. Late Mohbad’s Toxicology Result Ready As Pathologist Begins Evaluation

2. Ex-runs Girl Lands Herself In Trouble After Finding Out Her Former Client Is Her Brother-in-Law

3. We Find Love in Unexpected Places – Bimbo Ademoye Writes As She Shares Loved-up Photo With Timi

4. 'Avoid Panic Buying, Petrol Prices Not Changing' — NNPC To Nigerians

5. Interior Minister, Tunji-Ojo To Relocate Suleja Correctional Centres To Avoid Inmate Escape

6. 74Yr Old Woman Robs Bank At Gunpoint After Losing Her Life Savings To Online Scammers

7. Actress, Stella Udeze Reveals Why Actresses Have Unhappy Relationships

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

6. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

7. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

8. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

9. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

10. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider