All Hail the King: Chelsea, Arsenal, Spurs &Zenit Chase Red-hot Emenike For €20m

Date: 27-06-2014 5:59 am (9 years ago) | Author: franel
- at 27-06-2014 05:59 AM (9 years ago)
«§» 27 June 2014

Nigeria's super forward Emmanuel Emenike is hot purchase in the market. This can not be far fetched from his wonderful exploits and performance at the 2014 FIFA World Cup.

Marcos Rojo of Argentina goes for a header against Emmanuel Emenike of Nigeria during the 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil Group F match between Nigeria and Argentina at Estadio Beira-Rio on June 25, 2014 in Porto Alegre, Brazil. (FIFA)

Chelsea have lodged a surprise €20m offer with Turkish giants Fenerbahce for Nigeria striker Emmanuel Emenike and are ready to wrap a deal one of Europe’s most quickest, if not unpredictable forwards once the World Cup concludes. Chill, that's not all, Premier League giants Arsenal and Tottenham Hotspur are also reportedly interested in the 27 year-old Fenerbahce striker; Russian side Zenit st. Petersburg is also in the purchase for the striker's signature.

Emenike has spent less than 12 months with Fener after completing a late switch to Istanbul from Spartak Moscow last summer and has scored 12 goals in 28 appearances, providing 9 assists. but Turkish newspaper Fanatik is reported by the Metro to believe that Chelsea are chasing fresh strike cover in a move that has come completely out of the blue.

Emenike's current coach  Ersun Yanal revealed that he would like to keep the player still at the club but an imminent move can not be ruled out. "If you were to ask me to make a choice, I would always go with Emenike. Emenike is younger, stronger, faster and far more explosive."

Jose Mourinho still views Atletico Madrid marksman Diego Costa as his number one strike star for next season, with today’s shock move for Emenike completely independent of that long-awaited deal, which is still expected to go through for a fee of £32m before the end of this week. Emenike is currently strutting his stuff for Nigeria at the World Cup.

Posted: at 27-06-2014 05:59 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- franel at 27-06-2014 06:48 AM (9 years ago)
Stephen Keshi was asked what he thought about the probability of Nigeria facing Karim Benzema. He replied quick as a flash: “And France will be facing Musa, Emenike … ”
“All the teams are good. It doesn’t matter [who you face],” Keshi noted. “You have to appreciate that. It is only Nigeria that don’t appreciate that. Nigerians always think that every team we face we have to kill them 5-0, 10-0. It doesn’t work that way.”
In response Benzema said,  the Super Eagles would be no pushovers. Nigeria is a good team, it will be difficult but we must do everything to win”, he said.
The sides have only met once previously in an international friendly back in 2009.
Meanwhile, the Nigerian striker Emenike said, ”I am sure we are going to give France a tough game.”
He also reacted to the latest headline news, “If I got an offer from those clubs [Chelsea and Tottenham] in England which meets Fenerbahce’s valuation and if my club are happy with the offer I would have no problem making the move,” Emenike said.
“I want to stay at Fenerbahçe but if I do get an offer and if my club gives the green light I would seriously consider a transfer.”

Posted: at 27-06-2014 06:48 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- zeigbo at 27-06-2014 08:24 AM (9 years ago)
good for him

Posted: at 27-06-2014 08:24 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- olalajo at 27-06-2014 08:28 AM (9 years ago)

Chelsea still have their eyes on Nigeria striker Emmanuel Emenike and the team have lodged a surprise €20m offer with Turkish giants, Fenerbahce. What more, they are ready to wrap a deal which will turn out to be one of Europe’s most quickest, if not unpredictable forwards once the World Cup concludes.

Emenike has spent less than 12 months with Fenerbahce after completing a late switch to Istanbul from Spartak Moscow last summer, but Turkish newspaper Fanatik is reported by the Metro to believe that Chelsea are chasing fresh strike cover in a move that has come completely out of the blue.

Emenike is currently strutting his stuff for Nigeria at the World Cup. Big money on the way for him!

>Read More hotter entertainment News and world cup updates<
Posted: at 27-06-2014 08:28 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- EmekaBlue at 27-06-2014 08:35 AM (9 years ago)
chelsea.....dnt forget emenike
Posted: at 27-06-2014 08:35 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sucre4u at 27-06-2014 08:54 AM (9 years ago)
Congrat
Posted: at 27-06-2014 08:54 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 27-06-2014 09:12 AM (9 years ago)
Good news. Congrats bro
Posted: at 27-06-2014 09:12 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- lovecommander at 27-06-2014 09:53 AM (9 years ago)
I hope u will not be converted to a defender
Posted: at 27-06-2014 09:53 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Freshlycrazy at 27-06-2014 10:18 AM (9 years ago)
good 4 him
Posted: at 27-06-2014 10:18 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Nicksam at 27-06-2014 11:22 AM (9 years ago)
GOOD IDEA
Posted: at 27-06-2014 11:22 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- chicco77 at 27-06-2014 11:23 AM (9 years ago)
gud luck
Posted: at 27-06-2014 11:23 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Gentle29 at 27-06-2014 02:06 PM (9 years ago)
Chelsea una don com again,
  Mak una nor spoil him for us ooo
Posted: at 27-06-2014 02:06 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Afrogotojail at 27-06-2014 04:21 PM (9 years ago)
Poster where u for get your story
Posted: at 27-06-2014 04:21 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- orjiwolo at 27-06-2014 05:26 PM (9 years ago)
but he has not scored?? Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 27-06-2014 05:26 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osamabinladin at 29-06-2014 09:40 AM (9 years ago)
Alright !
Posted: at 29-06-2014 09:40 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- elchymo at 26-08-2015 04:43 PM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 26-08-2015 04:43 PM (8 years ago) | Hero