"A woman I brushed up & sent to school dumped me after 8 years"- Yemi Sax

Date: 04-07-2014 12:04 pm (9 years ago) | Author: laide bakara
- at 4-07-2014 12:04 PM (9 years ago)

Yemi Sax who got married and welcomed a son recently,opened up on the relationship before he met his wife.He said after seeing his ex through school and dating for 8 years, she left him and that has taught him not to put his trust in man but God.......He said..
"Of course I have had a long relationship of like eight years that didn’t even work out. You know after eight years I was heartbroken. A woman I gave my all to decided to mess the privilege and brought my heart to great sorrow. It is not about being a star really, my wife that I married right now had sworn with her life that she world never marry an entertainer but man proposes and God disposes, even she knew that it is by the grace of God that it all happened. Our ways at times are not His ways. It is what God wants because she is a Corporate person, she is in the corporate world. So, she doesn’t even have the time to go out and start dating an entertainer but God called me her husband and she my wife. I give all thanks to God for His benevolence."
On if she left because she was more educated than him...He said

I think at first, everything was rosy but you know you can’t pretend for long. She was just there pretending I think it was because of the things she was gaining from me and you know you can’t pretend for long because character is like a flame it will always come out eventually. So, it got to a time that her real personality manifested and that was when the relationship came to an end.

So, you didn’t think it was as a result of personality and educational difference?
Nooo, not at all; she is even somebody I brought up. She is somebody I brushed up, I sent her to school. So, it is not about being more educated than me or not, you understand what I mean. I did everything to make her a success but she chose otherwise.

So, what did that episode teach you about life?
I think it is a great lesson; I will advise people not to expect too much from a fellow human. That is the way you can live long, that is the way you can enjoy life; expect the worst from others. So, that is my advice to people. It is my guiding philosophy as well. I don’t think it is a good thing to put your trust in people. Instead, put your trust in God who never disappoints.

>Read More hotter entertainment gist HERE<

Posted: at 4-07-2014 12:04 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- eddiemike19 at 4-07-2014 12:56 PM (9 years ago)
Very funny, how old is Yemi to have nurtured a girl and saw her through school.. It's not about beefing but Yemi is a very young lad who leaves in my end... Funny sha lol
Posted: at 4-07-2014 12:56 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 4-07-2014 01:28 PM (9 years ago)
That's woman for u
Posted: at 4-07-2014 01:28 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Freshlycrazy at 4-07-2014 01:39 PM (9 years ago)
atleast u don c beta woman plus u learn valuable lessons...
Posted: at 4-07-2014 01:39 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- satsaver at 4-07-2014 01:58 PM (9 years ago)
expect the worse from people
Posted: at 4-07-2014 01:58 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dollar22 at 4-07-2014 02:15 PM (9 years ago)
Many things dey happen
Posted: at 4-07-2014 02:15 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- orekiata at 4-07-2014 02:17 PM (9 years ago)
Thank God u are now married to a beta woman
Posted: at 4-07-2014 02:17 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- flirther at 4-07-2014 02:18 PM (9 years ago)
bad though
Posted: at 4-07-2014 02:18 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- winace at 4-07-2014 03:31 PM (9 years ago)
Hmmmmmm lesson learnt.
Posted: at 4-07-2014 03:31 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- osarobo62 at 4-07-2014 03:41 PM (9 years ago)
the one you waited for ,....never waits for you when the time comes.
Posted: at 4-07-2014 03:41 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- schmit at 4-07-2014 03:44 PM (9 years ago)
I always advise men if u want to marry her,pay her bride price,she go go school from ur house
Posted: at 4-07-2014 03:44 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- raybenzino at 4-07-2014 03:48 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 4-07-2014 03:48 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 4-07-2014 03:58 PM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 4-07-2014 03:58 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 4-07-2014 04:49 PM (9 years ago)
not just u..
Posted: at 4-07-2014 04:49 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- tubaba22 at 4-07-2014 05:11 PM (9 years ago)
The last thing i will do is to trust a woman or do such a thing for a woman that is not yet my wife.
Posted: at 4-07-2014 05:11 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- tubaba22 at 4-07-2014 05:14 PM (9 years ago)
Na for dream i dey do that kind thing.
Posted: at 4-07-2014 05:14 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- smilingbab at 4-07-2014 05:52 PM (9 years ago)
Story,like men are trustworthy to#yimu#
Posted: at 4-07-2014 05:52 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- zednaijaman at 4-07-2014 06:50 PM (9 years ago)
I remember the first time dem break my heart. I cry ehn, and no be say I do reach paying school fees level o. I cry no be small so tey I de laugh myself now so.
Posted: at 4-07-2014 06:50 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Dames at 4-07-2014 07:31 PM (9 years ago)
Na today...
Posted: at 4-07-2014 07:31 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- un9ja-9ja at 4-07-2014 07:54 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: eddiemike19 on  4-07-2014 12:56 PM
Very funny, how old is Yemi to have nurtured a girl and saw her through school.. It's not about beefing but Yemi is a very young lad who leaves in my end... Funny sha lol
Bros, i'm sorry to intrude in what you just said but i think age doesn't come in here. It actually happened likewise to me but it ended on a good note though and i'm also educated unlike the man in question.
Posted: at 4-07-2014 07:54 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming