Dating Advice for Men Lesson 1 - Appearance - Clothes and shoes

Date: 17-09-2009 12:09 pm (14 years ago) | Author: AJURUCHI HENRY
- at 17-09-2009 12:09 PM (14 years ago)

Women appreciate men who look good or at least tries to. Women take great care and effort of what they wear for different occasions and also take note of guys who do the same. Clothes are THE difference between dashing and ordinary. In addition, women do take note of shoes. It explains why they have a whole shoe rack full of shoes. Therefore, choose your shoes wisely too. Although different women have different taste in choice of clothes for men, it is generally acceptable to look neat and tidy. Here are some ways to achieve it:

1. Dressed Suitably

Formal wear are for formal occasions such as dinner in restaurants. T-shirts and jeans are for simple date at the mall. Shorts and singlets are for jogging in your nearby park and so on. You get the picture.

2. Iron your clothes

It is not a very good image to portray if your clothes are crumpled and you go out on a date. A woman will think that you are lazy and do not place any importance on the date.

3. Do NOT wear clothes with vulgarities, segxwally suggestive images or words

We know that these clothes might be your favorite as it is very cheeky or portrays your style that you do not give a damn what is happening around. However, it is a definite no-no for dates as it is rude, insensitive and too explicit for any potential girlfriends/wives to take it.

4. Go for well known, respected brands

We do not want you to show off. However, it is always nice to wear something that lets you get noticed by your date. If branded stuff is not your thing, at least get a simple respected brand that do not portray you as a cheapskate.

5. Ask other women for opinion
Let us face it. Men are pretty hopeless at fashion. That is why we hate shopping.(The clothes look the same anyway) To understand what is appropriate, what is nice on you, it is always good to get a female's opinion. After all, your date is another female and it is your date that is going to judge you on your date.

Posted: at 17-09-2009 12:09 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- sandie at 17-09-2009 12:53 PM (14 years ago)
Everywhere WOMEN...WOMEN...WOMEN...Girls...Girls... Damn... free us now... There are better things to talk about.

Posted: at 17-09-2009 12:53 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ktalent at 17-09-2009 01:54 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Henry_Julian on 17-09-2009 12:09 PM
Women appreciate men who look good or at least tries to. Women take great care and effort of what they wear for different occasions and also take note of guys who do the same. Clothes are THE difference between dashing and ordinary. In addition, women do take note of shoes. It explains why they have a whole shoe rack full of shoes. Therefore, choose your shoes wisely too. Although different women have different taste in choice of clothes for men, it is generally acceptable to look neat and tidy. Here are some ways to achieve it:

1. Dressed Suitably

Formal wear are for formal occasions such as dinner in restaurants. T-shirts and jeans are for simple date at the mall. Shorts and singlets are for jogging in your nearby park and so on. You get the picture.

2. Iron your clothes

It is not a very good image to portray if your clothes are crumpled and you go out on a date. A woman will think that you are lazy and do not place any importance on the date.

We know that these clothes might be your favorite as it is very cheeky or portrays your style that you do not give a damn what is happening around. However, it is a definite no-no for dates as it is rude, insensitive and too explicit for any potential girlfriends/wives to take it.

We do not want you to show off. However, it is always nice to wear something that lets you get noticed by your date. If branded stuff is not your thing, at least get a simple respected brand that do not portray you as a cheapskate.

Let us face it. Men are pretty hopeless at fashion. That is why we hate shopping.(The clothes look the same anyway) To understand what is appropriate, what is nice on you, it is always good to get a female's opinion. After all, your date is another female and it is your date that is going to judge you on your date.

Hmmm!! Pretty accurate.  Cheesy Grin Cool

Posted: at 17-09-2009 01:54 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- onchedu at 17-09-2009 01:56 PM (14 years ago)
@Sandie I think he's talking to guys o.
Posted: at 17-09-2009 01:56 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- sandie at 17-09-2009 11:27 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on 17-09-2009 01:56 PM
@Sandie I think he's talking to guys o.

Ehennnn? Grin Really?  Grin Grin
I didnt bother to read it...  Undecided
Well, if he's talking to d guys...There's no need to read it. Cool
Hope he has given u a good lesson Wink Cheesy

Posted: at 17-09-2009 11:27 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Toks-E at 17-09-2009 11:33 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: sandie on 17-09-2009 12:53 PM
Everywhere WOMEN...WOMEN...WOMEN...Girls...Girls... Damn... free us now... There are better things to talk about.

i dey wonder oo

Posted: at 17-09-2009 11:33 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Uzzy at 17-09-2009 11:52 PM (14 years ago)
@poster
so true!!

Posted: at 17-09-2009 11:52 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 17-09-2009 11:58 PM (14 years ago)
Too long

Posted: at 17-09-2009 11:58 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ceejay58 at 18-09-2009 12:05 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Henry_Julian on 17-09-2009 12:09 PM

1. Dressed Suitably

2. Iron your clothes

nah nah this is too short
Posted: at 18-09-2009 12:05 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- tman4real at 18-09-2009 12:31 AM (14 years ago)
i'm out
Posted: at 18-09-2009 12:31 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- humble02 at 18-09-2009 05:34 AM (14 years ago)
guy this is not an uption,almost what you placed there is in my custody,but  they day i mate my future wife to come if god aprove it. is the day i was very very stinking and dirty. i my self even pasive the odure of my body so heavy bad smelling before a was offloading my contna with payjob boy's at very far place while i'm looking for wisky drink to buy for my offload jobe boy's,

without she knowing me for the first time, she even apruoch me with my condition, and my jean's was pearled updown looking inproper and we talk about an hrs. before she left me.
boys who do like this that you said  are playboy's like you.
who need atraction of many ladie's. the noticemy boy's
it is like you are among them lol
Posted: at 18-09-2009 05:34 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- humble02 at 18-09-2009 05:35 AM (14 years ago)
physical appearance did'nt matter. what that matter's is your internal quality to physical
Posted: at 18-09-2009 05:35 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- blackberryPearl at 18-09-2009 05:36 AM (14 years ago)
my ass.
bottom line, be who u are, rock the style that fits u best, buy what u can afford (no debts)
BE U CUZ PRETENDING DO GET OLD.
Posted: at 18-09-2009 05:36 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- ktalent at 18-09-2009 05:51 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: blackberryPearl on 18-09-2009 05:36 AM
my ass.
bottom line, be who u are, rock the style that fits u best, buy what u can afford (no debts)

eeekkk i can't stand pretenders.

Posted: at 18-09-2009 05:51 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- blackberryPearl at 18-09-2009 06:23 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ktalent on 18-09-2009 05:51 AM
my ass.

IT GET BORING, SO I GO BACK TO BEING WHO THE HELL I AM
Posted: at 18-09-2009 06:23 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Henry_Julian at 18-09-2009 09:24 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: humble02 on 18-09-2009 05:34 AM
guy this is not an uption,almost what you placed there is in my custody,but  they day i mate my future wife to come if god aprove it. is the day i was very very stinking and dirty. i my self even pasive the odure of my body so heavy bad smelling before a was offloading my contna with payjob boy's at very far place while i'm looking for wisky drink to buy for my offload jobe boy's,

without she knowing me for the first time, she even apruoch me with my condition, and my jean's was pearled updown looking inproper and we talk about an hrs. before she left me.
boys who do like this that you said  are playboy's like you.
who need atraction of many ladie's. the noticemy boy's
it is like you are among them lol

In as much as I may not agree with your opinion, I will however fight to death in defence of your right to them!

I have this friend that cares very little about his looks; According to him he wanted to look like professors who look so unkept but are "clean" upstairs".

Reason: "when people get close, they will know the stuff he is made of".

My answer?

Your look must times determines who comes close and who does not.

The bees goes for the stuff in flowers; but the sight of the flowers is usually the first attraction.

Finally, it is not all about the outward appearance. This is just a part one of what i have so take it easy and stop being cynical (just) for the sake of it.
Posted: at 18-09-2009 09:24 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- blackberryPearl at 18-09-2009 09:26 AM (14 years ago)
k
Posted: at 18-09-2009 09:26 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Casoul at 18-09-2009 10:33 AM (14 years ago)

1. Dressed Suitably

2. Iron your clothes

she's damn right, i really like the message,and I think it is for those of them that are confused,those that want to know more.but for people like me and you, we have get accustomed to dress sense!

Posted: at 18-09-2009 10:33 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- ktalent at 21-09-2009 08:00 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: blackberryPearl on 18-09-2009 06:23 AM
Quote from: ktalent on 18-09-2009 05:51 AM
my ass.

IT GET BORING, SO I GO BACK TO BEING WHO THE HELL I AM

yes ooo.

Posted: at 21-09-2009 08:00 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming

1. Netizens React As a Catholic Reverend Sister is Spotted in Public Drinking Alcohol (Video)

2. FAAN Shuts Down KFC Outlet At The Lagos Airport Over Discriminatory Treatment of Ex Gov's Son

3. Nigerian Man Videos The Living Condition of Immigrants Who Were Not Granted Asylum in Portugal

4. Rapper, Cynthia Morgan Reveals Why She Was Never S3xually Harassed in The Industry

5. Court Awards Late Biafran Leader, Ojukwu's Will to Bianca, Throws Out First Son, Debe's Case

6. Man Emmanuel Okpara Arrested For Reportedly B£ating His Wife to D£ath in Lagos

7. A Thief Who Robbed me Was Dating The Police Officer in Charge of my Case – Lady Recounts Ordeal

8. See List: Nigeria, Egypt Named Among World’s Lowest Salary Earners

9. Singer Waje Expresses Pride as Her Daughter, Emerald Turns 25, Pens Emotional Note to Her

10. Binance Executives Drag NSA Ribadu, EFCC To Court

11. VIDEO: NAFDAC Raids Factory Where Fake Bottled Water is Produced in Port Harcourt

12. 13 Persons Arrested and Charged to Court For Failing to Use Pedestrian Bridge in Lagos

13. VIDEO: NNPC Fuel Station in Yola, Adamawa State Razed By Fire

2. Ex Chelsea Star, Geremi Njitap Files For Divorce After DNA Reveal He Isn't Father Of Their Twin

3. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

4. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

5. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

6. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

7. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

8. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake

9. 44Yr Old Bassirou Faye Wins Senegal's Presidential Election, Defeats 62Yr Old Ex Prime Minister

10. Stop Harassïng Enioluwa, I'm The One in The Leaked S*x Tape - US P0rn Star, Briggs Speaks (VID)