Amstel Malta Showtime Stuns Lagos With Spectacular Finale Of “The Rush”

Date: 19-09-2014 2:10 pm (9 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 19-09-2014 02:10 PM (9 years ago)

CLICK HERE TO VIEW MORE PHOTOS

The final leg of the completely redefined Amstel Malta Showtime event series, which took place yesterday at the Unilag Indoor Sports Hall, Lagos, is undoubtedly the most brilliant display of art to be seen in this part of the world in recent times.
The first of its kind concert drama tagged “The Rush” which premiered in Enugu last month, was a magnificent expression of a young man’s journey to success with artistic displays by ballerinas, singers, actors, dancers, rappers, fire eaters, jugglers, instrumentalists, comedians e.t.c put together to deliver an outstanding theatrical performance.
The drama piece featured renowned Nigerian entertainers: Sound Sultan, Phyno, Gordons, Art director, Ice Nweke, celebrated dancer, Ukalina, lead actor, Bobby and a host of others and also five young talents selected via auditions which includes: Singing duo (male and female); Instrumentalist duo (a violinist and a guitarist), a dance team of four, a comedian and a rapper.

CLICK HERE TO VIEW MORE PHOTOS

One of the talents, an 20 year-old violinist who entered for the audition as part of a duo but made it through without his partner, was filled with so much excitement when he spoke about his experience. According to him, “ All of these still seems like a dream to me. Initially when I was selected and my partner wasn’t, I felt very downcast but I still wouldn’t trade this experience for anything. I can’t even begin to say exactly how I feel because I’m still short of words but I’m so thankful to Amstel Malta for this great opportunity and for believing in my talent” he said.
 Just as was seen in Enugu, a few other young talents who also impressed the judges but didn’t make it to the top five slots, got the chance to perform during the show.
 Art director, Ice Nweke expressed his pleasure at the level of enthusiasm displayed by all five talents. “When these talents were recruited from the auditions, we were skeptical about how fast they will blend into the play but I must say that just as we were impressed in Enugu, Lagos also didn’t disappoint us. Everybody brought in their A-game and the concert drama was a huge success” he said.

Posted: at 19-09-2014 02:10 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Ritabrenice at 19-09-2014 07:13 PM (9 years ago)
Ok una try
Posted: at 19-09-2014 07:13 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- allenspike at 19-09-2014 07:53 PM (9 years ago)
Dis drink still dey exist?

Posted: at 19-09-2014 07:53 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 19-09-2014 09:52 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 19-09-2014 09:52 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 19-09-2014 09:53 PM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 19-09-2014 09:53 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- cocoeni at 19-09-2014 10:47 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 19-09-2014 10:47 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- morgrawl231 at 20-09-2014 02:42 AM (9 years ago)
nice one....
Posted: at 20-09-2014 02:42 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- osamabinladin at 20-09-2014 10:02 AM (9 years ago)
 Cool
Posted: at 20-09-2014 10:02 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Nicksam at 20-09-2014 02:19 PM (9 years ago)
OK NA
Posted: at 20-09-2014 02:19 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- elchymo at 25-08-2015 02:53 AM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 25-08-2015 02:53 AM (8 years ago) | Hero