"I Don’t Think It Is Proper To Say My Fate Is Tied To Nigeria's Job" - Keshi

Date: 12-11-2014 8:27 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 12-11-2014 08:27 PM (9 years ago)

Stephen Keshi has said that he is not worrying over if Nigeria will offer him a new deal, as his present concern is to qualify the country for the 2015 Africa Cup of Nations.

The Big Boss was initially dismissed after a 3-1 victory over Sudan and replaced with Shuaibu Amodu. But a series of events had led to his reinstatement and he will not oversee the final two matches against Congo and South Africa.

“I don’t think it is proper to say my fate is tied to this job. My concern right now is the game against Congo, and not whether I will still be in charge of this team after the match against Congo or South Africa,” Keshi told journalists on Wednesday.

“I think you all need to stop this because my destiny is not tied to Nigeria. I came from somewhere.

“It is wrong to say my destiny is tied here because this country is bigger than any individual. If I am not the Super Eagles head coach today, my life will still go on. Also there are other places where I can go if I stopped being the coach of this country.

“But right now, I have a job to do and that is to ensure that the team qualifies the country for the Nations Cup. God forbid if we don’t qualify what will happen? It will not only affect Stephen Keshi, it will also affect you and every other Nigerian who love this sport.

“So I think this is not about Stephen Keshi but about Nigeria. All I want from my countrymen is to pray for the team and not me because I am just one man.”

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter- @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 12-11-2014 08:27 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 12-11-2014 09:53 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 12-11-2014 09:53 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Originalboy at 12-11-2014 10:13 PM (9 years ago)
God bless you big boss i am with you, but God is with you the more go and shine like start no wahala
Posted: at 12-11-2014 10:13 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Originalboy at 12-11-2014 10:14 PM (9 years ago)
 Kiss Cool
Posted: at 12-11-2014 10:14 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- schmit at 12-11-2014 10:18 PM (9 years ago)
Dis man own too much
Posted: at 12-11-2014 10:18 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- bospak at 12-11-2014 10:31 PM (9 years ago)
Best of luck
Posted: at 12-11-2014 10:31 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zoe61 at 12-11-2014 11:06 PM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 12-11-2014 11:06 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- morgrawl231 at 13-11-2014 05:50 AM (9 years ago)
Carry on  Big Boss,,,,,,,best of luck.
Posted: at 13-11-2014 05:50 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Ritabrenice at 13-11-2014 06:00 AM (9 years ago)
All d way man
Posted: at 13-11-2014 06:00 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 13-11-2014 07:02 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 13-11-2014 07:02 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- DrSoba at 13-11-2014 08:02 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 13-11-2014 08:02 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AKIOLUFUNMILAYO at 13-11-2014 10:07 AM (9 years ago)
Good Answer.......wish you best of luck this weekend!
Posted: at 13-11-2014 10:07 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- echeeche at 13-11-2014 10:40 AM (9 years ago)
best wishes
Posted: at 13-11-2014 10:40 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 19-08-2015 08:03 AM (8 years ago)
Ur fired already
Posted: at 19-08-2015 08:03 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- elchymo at 24-08-2015 01:34 AM (8 years ago)
Warever
Posted: at 24-08-2015 01:34 AM (8 years ago) | Hero