Don’t Come To Bayelsa, Youths Tell Patience Jonathan

Date: 16-01-2015 6:00 am (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 16-01-2015 06:00 AM (9 years ago)

Some concerned youths in Bayelsa State, under the auspices of the Bayelsa Youth Vanguard, have threatened to disrupt the Peoples Democratic Party presidential rally if President Goodluck Jonathan’s wife, Patience, comes with her husband for the campaign.

The rally is slated for February 5 at the state capital, Yenagoa.

The organisation therefore warned Patience not to accompany her husband to the presidential campaign.

It accused her of causing crisis in the state and warned her to desist from that or face the consequences.

The warning, the group said, was sequel to what it described as attempts by the President’s wife to destabilise the state and fuel needless crisis and political tension in the state.

The spokesperson for the BYV, Precious Ebi Johnson, in a statement in Abuja on Thursday, said that Patience would only be allowed to come to the state “unless she retraced her steps or otherwise we will mobilise against the President’s rally.”

The statement read in part, “We are constrained to issue this statement to bar the President’s wife from accompanying President Goodluck Jonathan to Yenagoa, the Bayelsa State capital, for the presidential rally on February 5.

“Our action is well informed by the various steps and activities of the President’s wife in recent times which portend clear danger for the good health of our dear state.

“We note with regret the various attempts by the President’s wife to create crisis in the state through subterfuge or using surrogates.

“As things are, we want to make it very clear to her that she has to change this attitude or we go against her coming to Yenagoa with the President for the presidential campaign.

“Indeed, we may be forced to mobilise against the entire rally.

“For the avoidance of doubt, we want to state clearly that we love our dear president. President Goodluck Jonathan is our own even when we have to add that we have not really benefited from his administration as expected.

“We dare say the President should not come to Bayelsa with his wife if she continues to fuel crisis and destabilise the state for no just reason except for selfish reasons. This is not Rivers State and we won’t allow it to happen.”

He said that the youths of Bayelsa would not allow Patience to step her foot into Bayelsa soil unless she retraced her steps.

Johnson said it would be wrong to assume that they were sponsored by anyone to issue the warning.

The statement added, “We want to further state that we are not sponsored by anybody but certainly cannot just stand by and allow our peaceful state to be dragged to the mud, as she did in Rivers State.

“We are no fools. The President’s wife cannot come to our state to dictate to us who to support and vote for.

“We are matured enough to know what is good for us. Nobody should come and bribe our poor mothers and women with expired bags of rice and some money in the name of politics to mislead our people.”

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 16-01-2015 06:00 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Wysetots at 16-01-2015 06:09 AM (9 years ago)
This woman better fasts Buahri doesn't win. All the problems she has caused in this country.

All her atrocities will find her out.
No Peace for the wicked.

Posted: at 16-01-2015 06:09 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Larry28 at 16-01-2015 07:38 AM (9 years ago)
This woman huh! May God help u..
Posted: at 16-01-2015 07:38 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- morgrawl231 at 16-01-2015 07:53 AM (9 years ago)
Lobatan!!!
Posted: at 16-01-2015 07:53 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- egwuevans17 at 16-01-2015 08:09 AM (9 years ago)
Politics self...All na game..
Posted: at 16-01-2015 08:09 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 16-01-2015 08:14 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 16-01-2015 08:14 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Giftous1 at 16-01-2015 10:03 AM (9 years ago)
Una sabi carry fake news oh..am just watching how this whole drama is gouna unfold though
Posted: at 16-01-2015 10:03 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- femjay at 16-01-2015 10:07 AM (9 years ago)
Huh! ... Rejected fellow.... .....
"Epired rice "
This bayelsa youth are funny........ I tink those  youths  are wise enough nw ............... Their eyes are now fully open.... .....   

.......... I don't blame her bt I blamed her clueless husband for this becos he  does caution her nt  to be  putting her yeye  eyes into Nigeria politics .......  That serves her right .....

Imagine even bayelsa people are complaining of GEJ nt being faired to them .........

I think it is the right time for Jonathan to surface and let CHANGE reign

The change is gonna happen soon coming February ...................
Posted: at 16-01-2015 10:07 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- echeeche at 16-01-2015 11:00 AM (9 years ago)
Nawoo
Posted: at 16-01-2015 11:00 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Omududu77 at 16-01-2015 11:20 AM (9 years ago)
One of the commentators wrote ,'there is no peace for the wicked'',but Patience is called Madam Peace nau so how come no peace again?.
Posted: at 16-01-2015 11:20 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- sweetypweety at 16-01-2015 11:33 AM (9 years ago)
Mama peace abi mama trouble! All ur evil deeds have finally caught up with u. Nemesis is so true
Posted: at 16-01-2015 11:33 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Abubu86 at 17-01-2015 06:46 AM (9 years ago)
That illiterate and trouble maker couple with her clueless zoologist should go bk 2 Otuoke
Posted: at 17-01-2015 06:46 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bayonel3 at 21-01-2015 04:53 PM (9 years ago)
why now

Posted: at 21-01-2015 04:53 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

2. How Man Cut Off His Mum’s Hand So He Could Use Her Fingertips To Steal Cash From Account

3. Speed Darlington Drags His Aunt For Threatening To Kill Him After Asking Her To Remove Her Chur

4. VID: Suspected Cultist Who Killed Final Year ABSU Student Pleads For A Second Chance

5. Watch Drama As Passenger Refused Drunk Driver To Convey Them To Their Destination

6. One Dies Of Heart Attack As Bride-To-Be's Family & Passengers Foil Kidnap Attempt, Kill Bandit

7. Manchester United v Sheffield: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

8. Deji Adeyanju Threatens Lead British International School Over Bullying Of Namtira Bwala

9. Group Hits Hard On IGP For Opposing Establishment Of State Police

10. Ogun Seals Three Worship Centres Over Noise pollution

11. Embattled Actor, Baba Ijesha Files Appeal Challenging His 5Yrs Imprisonment Over Rape

12. Singer, Celine Dion Opens Up On Her Health Struggles

13. Bullying: Lead British International School in Abuja Shut Down

14. How 18Yr Old Boy Fakes His Own Kidnap To Extort Father

15. One Dies, Three Hospitalised As Building Partially Collapse In Lagos

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office