PHOTOS: President Jonathan Visits Former President Yar'Adua's Mother

Date: 20-01-2015 11:31 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Victor A. Ofoma
- at 20-01-2015 11:31 PM (10 years ago)

President Jonathan pictured above visiting the mother of late President Umaru Yar'Adua in Katsina earlier today. Another pic after the cut..

Posted: at 20-01-2015 11:31 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 21-01-2015 12:29 AM (10 years ago)
That’s nice but may not help that much come FeBUHARI 14, 2015..
Posted: at 21-01-2015 12:29 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- egwuevans17 at 21-01-2015 01:33 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: CASHMAN101 on 21-01-2015 01:11 AM
SEE WHAT GEJ SAID : "IF I AM VOTED INTO POWER,WITHIN THE NEXT FOUR YEARS,THE ISSUE OF POWER WILL BECOME A THING OF THE PAST.FOUR YEARS IS ENOUGH FOR ANYONE IN POWER TO MAKE SIGNIFICANT IMPROVEMENT AND IF I CAN,T IMPROVE ON POWER WITHIN THIS PERIOD,IT THEN MEANS I CAN NOT DO ANYTHING …" GEJ, JANUARY 31,2011 AT THE UNITED NATIONS OFFICE,ADDIS ABABA,ETHIOPIA.
HOW MANY NORTHERN LEADERS HAVE IMPROVE POWER SECTOR SINCE IT HAD BEING CREATED, NORTHERNERS HAD BEING IN POWER FOR SO MANY YEARS IN NIGERIA AND I AM SORRY TO SAY THEY ARE THE ONES WHO DRAG OUR POWER SECTOR TO IT'S PRESENT WOE, SO TALKING ABOUT POWER SECTOR HERE IS A SHAME ON YOU AND YOUR NORTHERN LEADERS WHO HAVE JEOPARDIZE EVERYTHING NIGERIAN HAD EVER BEING PROUD ABOUT....
Posted: at 21-01-2015 01:33 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- vimak at 21-01-2015 04:03 AM (10 years ago)
Dis our presdo sef... Wetin that old woman wan do for you?
Posted: at 21-01-2015 04:03 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Abubu86 at 21-01-2015 06:36 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: vimak on 21-01-2015 04:03 AM
Dis our presdo sef... Wetin that old woman wan do for you?
He is looking 4 cheap popularity and favouritism which won't come
Posted: at 21-01-2015 06:36 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maxzy277 at 21-01-2015 07:35 AM (10 years ago)
Just few days ago, the so called Umaru Yar'adua was published to have died while in Office by PDP and today this GEJ has guts to visit his Mother. Na wa o Roll Eyes
Posted: at 21-01-2015 07:35 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- TABONTE at 21-01-2015 08:45 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: egwuevans17 on 21-01-2015 01:33 AM
HOW MANY NORTHERN LEADERS HAVE IMPROVE POWER SECTOR SINCE IT HAD BEING CREATED, NORTHERNERS HAD BEING IN POWER FOR SO MANY YEARS IN NIGERIA AND I AM SORRY TO SAY THEY ARE THE ONES WHO DRAG OUR POWER SECTOR TO IT'S PRESENT WOE, SO TALKING ABOUT POWER SECTOR HERE IS A SHAME ON YOU AND YOUR NORTHERN LEADERS WHO HAVE JEOPARDIZE EVERYTHING NIGERIAN HAD EVER BEING PROUD ABOUT....
They heard his promise and now gave him a distraction called boko haram for four years
Posted: at 21-01-2015 08:45 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Lateef67 at 21-01-2015 09:03 AM (10 years ago)
Visit indeed
Posted: at 21-01-2015 09:03 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- echeeche at 21-01-2015 09:04 AM (10 years ago)
For what ?let  him go and fight boko haram,,
Posted: at 21-01-2015 09:04 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 21-01-2015 09:06 AM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 21-01-2015 09:06 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- femjay at 21-01-2015 10:06 AM (10 years ago)
Okay ............bt this cant help him at all ............
GmB is unstoppable .............
......The change is gonna happen soon .....!!!
Posted: at 21-01-2015 10:06 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ndycharly at 21-01-2015 10:33 AM (10 years ago)
I can not fathom why some people are so myopic in sight and in reasoning, Northerners have being in power since independence, yet the general well-being of Nigerians and the economy of the nation is nothing to write home about. And someone will be campaigning to vote them in again., not even someone who is educated but an illiterate for that matter and an architect of boko haram .....to pilot the affairs of this nation....in this new dispensation.....ASK YOURSELF A QUESTION?
Posted: at 21-01-2015 10:33 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Nicksam at 21-01-2015 11:05 AM (10 years ago)
SEE ME PASSING
Posted: at 21-01-2015 11:05 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Larry28 at 21-01-2015 01:06 PM (10 years ago)
Good
Posted: at 21-01-2015 01:06 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- ngfineface at 21-01-2015 01:49 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: ndycharly on 21-01-2015 10:33 AM
I can not fathom why some people are so myopic in sight and in reasoning, Northerners have being in power since independence, yet the general well-being of Nigerians and the economy of the nation is nothing to write home about. And someone will be campaigning to vote them in again., not even someone who is educated but an illiterate for that matter and an architect of boko haram .....to pilot the affairs of this nation....in this new dispensation.....ASK YOURSELF A QUESTION?

End it there please. Is it by Northerners being in power for years or by who will make a change? You are just being emotional with your statements. What has GEJ done that is remarkable other than hurts of BH, our girls missing, unemployment, power issues, bad roads that have killed and still killing lots, terrorism to mention but a few. How can u be happy with a president who goes partying with his children at the expense of parents who were hurting about their kids? Do you know what it means to wake up and your child is gone and with no explanation? I have being following up on PDP's campaign and not even once was the issue of how to curtail terrorism or even our missing girls was mentioned. GEJ has been in power and with Naija govt for years, what did he do? What change did he bring? If he can't do anything in previous years, trust me he won't do anything in the next one. People are crying, bombs here and there, yet he has the effrontery to wed his children and even send them abroad with our money. Couldn't a right thinking president make it low keyed? Buhari on his part may not be the best for naija yet to an extent, I prefer him. If its true that he is behind BH, then let me give him my vote so that he can stop BH and restore peace and bring back our girls. The killing is too much and hurtful. For all of you that one GEJ, ask yourself if you will vote him if your child had been among those missing school girls. Think about that.

And let me just advise that the office of the president is not mandated for PhD holders. After all, with his PhD with due respect, GEJ still have very thick and awful intonations that tells a toddler his tribe. I thought his certificate could have changed that if its by degree. He should have gone for voice training and be like the likes of KOFI ANAN. How many of us here knows that it was only Buhari and Yar Adua that reduced fuel price? GEJ took it from N65 to N144 and was only able to reduce it to N97 after days of strike action. Now he has reduced it by N10 just because he wants our vote. What is N10 and if its easy to reduce fuel price why hasn't he done it all along?

My most pain is the issue of banning tokunbo cars. GEJ Govt said it will happen in April, but bcos of election, they moved it to April. Who are they fooling? How many of us can afford a brand new car and by the way, are we complaining about Tokunbo cars? GEJ Govt has failed. It is so glaring we need change but how it will come about, only God can tell. I have always said it, both Buhari and GEJ are not good candidates for the post of the president. However, I rather vote Buhari     so that he can stop what I read he is behind- BH, as well as bring back those innocent girls who have been in lion's then. Most importantly, the issue of terrorism and bombing will also be curtailed.

Posted: at 21-01-2015 01:49 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Rachenny at 21-01-2015 04:24 PM (10 years ago)
This guy is soooo RETARD... Cool
Posted: at 21-01-2015 04:24 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- zoe61 at 21-01-2015 05:29 PM (10 years ago)
Jonathan will visit all the devils in 9ja in the name of elecetion
Posted: at 21-01-2015 05:29 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- adetulesammy at 21-01-2015 09:53 PM (10 years ago)
Campaign by style
Posted: at 21-01-2015 09:53 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- ngfineface at 22-01-2015 09:35 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: zoe61 on 21-01-2015 05:29 PM
Jonathan will visit all the devils in 9ja in the name of elecetion

Not just that;he will also eat his vomit in the bid to succeed. Imagine how he was fidgetting while speaking with the Emir of Kano - Sanusi. Laugh won kill me.
Posted: at 22-01-2015 09:35 AM (10 years ago) | Hero

1. "How My Mother’s Lover Rap3d Me" — 12 Year Old Victim Narrates Ordeal

2. Football Star, Lionel Messi-Marriage Rumours Stir Online Frenzy As Divorce Speculations Grow

3. "Why Was I Held Hostage?" — VeryDarkMan Blasts GTBank Over EFCC Arrest Ordeal (Video)

4. El-Rufai &Peter Obi Meet At Cambridge Conference, Sparking Political Speculation Ahead Of 2027

5. Federal Government Sets Plans In Motion To Repatriate 15,000 Stranded Nigerians Abroad

6. Fresh Wave of Violence In Benue As Herdsmen Attacks Leave Nine Farmers Dead

7. Ex-AUN Provost, Professor Yusuf Attahir Baba Loses Three Children in Devastating Car Crash

8. Female Kidnapper, Three Others Nabbed in Police Raid on Notorious Anambra Criminal Hideout

9. NDLEA Officer Arrested After Failed Armed Robbery Attempt, Shooting Of Bolt Driver in Abuja

10. Lady Calls Out JAMB After Mysterious Overnight Change in Brother’s UTME Result

11. JAMB Faces Legal Heat as Aggrieved Candidates Drag Board to Court Over Low UTME Scores

1. 18Yr Old Boy Impregnates 10 Girls, Including His Boss' Daughter After He Was Sent To Learn A

2. "Many Have Suffered From Stroke" -Pastor Oyakhilome’s Sermon On Salt Sparks Heated Debate (Vid)

3. VDM And I Are Officially Married - Actress Sarah Martins Drops Bombshell

4. LA HOTTIE! Davido’s Wife, Chioma Adeleke, Flaunts Her Hot Bod In Lovely New Photos

5. "Why I Would Choose Davido Over Burnaboy, Wizkid" – Singer, Zinoleesky

6. 'Some Men Are Praying For Their Wives To Die So They Can Marry Another' -Nigerian Man Blows Hot

7. Nollywood Star, Uche Ogbodo Undergoes 'BBL & Tummy Tuck'; Shares Recovery Journey (Video)

8. I’m Married To Jesus — Pretty Reverend Sister Tells Asaba Boys Asking For Her Number (VID)

9. What God Said I Should Tell You..- Female Bishop Sends Warning to Gospel Singer Mercy Chinwo

10. Kunle Remi Reacts To Trending Video Showing The Toilet In A ‘Luxury Apartment’ In Lekki, Lagos