Beauty is a Curse

Date: 20-07-2008 9:05 am (16 years ago) | Author: Papi Caliente
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8
- at 20-07-2008 09:05 AM (16 years ago)
 recently, i and my girl was talking and we stumbled on a  particular issue about problems surrounding very beautiful girls,I strongly believe the beauty of a thing is a curse.. to me and from xprience,pretty girls tends to have problems in there relationships,doubts, trust and all that.The greatest problem with beauty is likely the importance that we place on it, what do you all think about this, is it a blessing or a curse?

[attachment deleted by admin]

Posted: at 20-07-2008 09:05 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 20-07-2008 10:07 AM (16 years ago)
I feel ya..its both. I had to break a 10 yr relationship over that..yes i'm pretty and i know it..lmao... Grin Grin Kiss Kiss anyways..don't hate  Sad Tongue..like i was saying..yeah because he was always thinking and accusing me of stuff. Even when i'm at work he will say i went somewhere, i would have to bring home the schedule with my name on it to prove that i was at work..he will always pretend he went to work and hide either behind the couch or closet just to spy on me and see who i talk to on the phone....he even went as far as forwarding the house phone over to his cell phone so he gets all the calls that comes through..It was hell and i wasn't even doing anything but go to work and come home..everywhere i went or do..we were always together, he timed me if i said i was going to the store and told me how long it should take for me to get home and i must remain on the phone with him the whole time. It was like hell and i finally said fu            ck it cuz i aint doing shit n i aint' gotta put up with this shit,..so i let it go.

Sorry guys.. Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 20-07-2008 10:07 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- darkocean002 at 20-07-2008 11:05 AM (16 years ago)
Thats xcatly what am saying.. I may be worse than that.... you know attractive girls get too much attention, most times it get into there head and they end up messing up... Think ugly girls tends to have a sweet and peaceful relationship than pretty girls.
Posted: at 20-07-2008 11:05 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- philomena87 at 20-07-2008 11:09 AM (16 years ago)
Quote from: nigerianvixen26 on 20-07-2008 10:07 AM
I feel ya..its both. I had to break a 10 yr relationship over that..yes i'm pretty and i know it..lmao... Grin Grin Kiss Kiss anyways..don't hate  Sad Tongue..like i was saying..yeah because he was always thinking and accusing me of stuff. Even when i'm at work he will say i went somewhere, i would have to bring home the schedule with my name on it to prove that i was at work..he will always pretend he went to work and hide either behind the couch or closet just to spy on me and see who i talk to on the phone....he even went as far as forwarding the house phone over to his cell phone so he gets all the calls that comes through..It was hell and i wasn't even doing anything but go to work and come home..everywhere i went or do..we were always together, he timed me if i said i was going to the store and told me how long it should take for me to get home and i must remain on the phone with him the whole time. It was like hell and i finally said fu            ck it cuz i aint doing shit n i aint' gotta put up with this shit,..so i let it go.

Sorry guys.. Grin Grin Grin Grin

he is the real photocopy of my dad... wow.... i really know how u feel especially as ure his partners...
Posted: at 20-07-2008 11:09 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Buddyflex at 20-07-2008 11:18 AM (16 years ago)
Dem say to know your self no be curse, if you want date fine babe you must be sure you have what it takes to keep her coming back for more or else get ready to shear her.
They say brains and beauty, never trust a woman with both, but for me that’s the best kind of woman to keep, she knows who she is and what she wants so if she has chosen to stay with you why rock the boat.
As for ugly chicks no comment.  
Posted: at 20-07-2008 11:18 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- darkocean002 at 20-07-2008 11:29 AM (16 years ago)
A friend lost his life cos of one stupid pretty bitch, back in school.  
Posted: at 20-07-2008 11:29 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 20-07-2008 11:31 AM (16 years ago)
what happened?...he got into a fight with the other dude?
Posted: at 20-07-2008 11:31 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- philomena87 at 20-07-2008 11:33 AM (16 years ago)
beauty is not a curse or spell.. its just tat ppl wants to mess around wit been fine... and if ther's any bad outcome from tat .. ppl will classify the rest in this same category... just as vixen explained about her ex partner....
Posted: at 20-07-2008 11:33 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- darkocean002 at 20-07-2008 11:39 AM (16 years ago)
nah.. we were together having fun, so he called the girl , noticed the chnage on his face. after a couple of mins , he got up. said he wants to get bbq outside, not knowing he was going to back to school that night and that would take him 3hrs drive, he had an accident, his body was found after 2 good days of search..  we later found out he heard a male voice at background while talking to the bitch on phone........
Posted: at 20-07-2008 11:39 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Buddyflex at 20-07-2008 11:43 AM (16 years ago)
Like I said if you don't have what it takes to keep her don't try to own her cos everyother guy will come for her when you are not there.
Posted: at 20-07-2008 11:43 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 20-07-2008 11:56 AM (16 years ago)
Quote from: darkocean002 on 20-07-2008 11:39 AM
nah.. we were together having fun, so he called the girl , noticed the chnage on his face. after a couple of mins , he got up. said he wants to get bbq outside, not knowing he was going to back to school that night and that would take him 3hrs drive, he had an accident, his body was found after 2 good days of search..  we later found out he heard a male voice at background while talking to the bitch on phone........

damn that sad..but he could've asked her who that was, maybe it was probably some ppl around talking he heard...and driving while angry is very dangerous ..that and what he was thinking at the time too..that was really sad... Sad Sad Sad

Quote from: Buddyflex on 20-07-2008 11:43 AM
Like I said if you don't have what it takes to keep her don't try to own her cos everyother guy will come for her when you are not there.

yeah thats true, but if she's a real female, she doesn't have to run after each guy that comes her way.
Posted: at 20-07-2008 11:56 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- darkocean002 at 20-07-2008 11:58 AM (16 years ago)
hey, its not about having what to keep her, the doubts, untrust comes naturaly...  and if i may ask? what are the things you must have to keep a pretty girl?
Posted: at 20-07-2008 11:58 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 20-07-2008 12:01 PM (16 years ago)
I agree, it definitely comes naturally cuz in my case, i ain't even do nothing..it was just him suspecting all these things for no reasons..its ridiculous..even after going to the bathroom in the middle of the night n get back in the bed, he will ask where was i just coming from?..what kinda bull is that?...tell me where i could've gon in 5 minutes...arrrrrrrrrrggggggggh
Posted: at 20-07-2008 12:01 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- darkocean002 at 20-07-2008 12:07 PM (16 years ago)
believe me vixen, some are even worse than that.... come to think of it, the next guy you with cld be worse, it happens everywhere.. have had my own share too.. na GOD save me oo.. i don almost turn something esle.
Posted: at 20-07-2008 12:07 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tender at 20-07-2008 12:39 PM (16 years ago)
how can beauty be a curse instend it a blessin from God. i think d problem lies on jealousy. cos men  are just too jealousy.
Posted: at 20-07-2008 12:39 PM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- Buddyflex at 20-07-2008 12:44 PM (16 years ago)
You have to understand her and her perspective of who she is. That way you can meet her emotional and physical needs. Some enjoy all the attention they get outside, some are drama queens they’ll do anything to be the talk of town and some are just homely so you need to know her well enough to know if you can coop with her in the long run or not.
Posted: at 20-07-2008 12:44 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- darkocean002 at 20-07-2008 12:46 PM (16 years ago)
tender, you got it all wrong....extreme beauty is still found very threatening... the jealous, doubts just come naturaly.. a pretty girl's phone wld never stop ringing, even when with her Man..one of the things i hate most..
Posted: at 20-07-2008 12:46 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tender at 20-07-2008 01:08 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: darkocean002 on 20-07-2008 12:46 PM
tender, you got it all wrong....extreme beauty is still found very threatening... the jealous, doubts just come naturaly.. a pretty girl's phone wld never stop ringing, even when with her Man..one of the things i hate most..

u are very wrong there, d fact dat her  phone never stop ringin dose not mean she cheating on u or her toaster is callin her,may be it was just her friends callin but cos u are too jealousy u give it another meanin. girls in da house what did u think about darkocean? to me i think he is gonna be too jealousy  and possessive.darkocean make sure u did not marry a beautiful woman. Grin
Posted: at 20-07-2008 01:08 PM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- onyin at 20-07-2008 01:20 PM (16 years ago)
beauty is not a curse,i agree to the fact tht preety girls gets more attention.but if a guy trust his girl ,i see no reason why he shuld feel she's cheatin on him.it's just pure jealousy,sumguys are  scared of loosin the girl ,so they end up followin her almost everywhere.
Posted: at 20-07-2008 01:20 PM (16 years ago) | Hero
- darkocean002 at 20-07-2008 01:20 PM (16 years ago)
Tender, u dont even need to tell me that, i can never marry a pretty girl. not even in ma damn dreams..Beauty is a curse on the world. It keeps us from seeing who the real monsters are..There are times when beauty can actually cause others to make unfair assumptions about individuals...

Posted: at 20-07-2008 01:20 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8