Beauty is a Curse (Page 7)

Date: 20-07-2008 9:05 am (16 years ago) | Author: Papi Caliente
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8
- ogunfunmi at 17-01-2010 11:22 AM (15 years ago)
 Grin Cheesy Grin Angry Sad Huh? Tongue
Posted: at 17-01-2010 11:22 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ogunfunmi at 17-01-2010 11:23 AM (15 years ago)
 :'( Kiss Undecided Tongue Roll Eyes Smiley Angry lol
Posted: at 17-01-2010 11:23 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dirtykid at 17-01-2010 11:41 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: tender on 20-07-2008 12:39 PM
how can beauty be a curse instend it a blessin from God. i think d problem lies on jealousy. cos men  are just too jealousy.

Well said, but dont forget the same happens in women most than the men,,,,,, not all Men are too jealousy, personaly i think Women are far jealousy than Men do..... thats what is breaking the relationships.. Jealousy not problem of Beauty.... Beauty is a nice gift.

Posted: at 17-01-2010 11:41 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- meeki at 17-01-2010 02:01 PM (15 years ago)
Poster...i fully understnd hw u feel,so,just wana speak real peace & understanding into ur heart/head....
i wan 2ask u this questions...
  (1) Don't u hav beautiful blood sister,aunty,cousin,nephew,niece,friend or even mother,ar they a curse 2 u?
  (2)if ur father/mother/pastor/prophet or village elder pray 4u and said.."u shall have beautiful wife & children in the name of Jesus (or Allah if u ar a muslim),can u say"AMEN" or not?
  (3)Can u pray & ask God 4ugly children?
  (4)if u ar married & God bless u with beautiful kids,has God cursed u?..
Guy,kneel down and ask God 4 4givnes,cos, u'v sin against him by saying"beauty is a curse"...
  i see beauty as the expression of pleasant,impressive,loving & caring qualities which comes 4rm ones heart.
evryfin 1 does,(both good & bad) always comes 4rm the heart...u & ur friends always get in contact with beautiful gurls that cheat & lie 2u,bcos u'v not get the right 1.

nevertheless,ur BF or GF who does not show any atom of jealosy does not love u.just pray that he/she does not over-do it,bcos,all humans are jealous..

finally,i pray for us all,that God'll give us our destined & right patners..WETHER BEAUTIFUL OR UGLY...AMEN....

Darkocean002 (the poster),Vixenx,Philomena86,Tender,Onyin,Buddyflex...& evrybdy that contributed meaningfully 2 this vital & 1daful topic....i hail una!!!
Posted: at 17-01-2010 02:01 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- josh2424 at 17-01-2010 02:10 PM (15 years ago)
how u doin everybody..well at times beauty is a curse oohhh.
Posted: at 17-01-2010 02:10 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- PreetyInstinct at 17-01-2010 09:46 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: zie85er on 17-01-2010 07:01 AM
beauty is a curse....who curse am?
The beholder's. . . Cool Tongue

Posted: at 17-01-2010 09:46 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- zie85er at 17-01-2010 10:02 PM (15 years ago)
lmaooo....u aint serz

Posted: at 17-01-2010 10:02 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- chogzie at 17-01-2010 10:03 PM (15 years ago)
this na serious matter
Posted: at 17-01-2010 10:03 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Priceless-jewel at 17-01-2010 10:11 PM (15 years ago)
Hmmm...Let me think am coming
Posted: at 17-01-2010 10:11 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PreetyInstinct at 17-01-2010 10:12 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: zie85er on 17-01-2010 10:02 PM
lmaooo....u aint serz
hehehe u know dat i'm right? Smiley

Posted: at 17-01-2010 10:12 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- zie85er at 17-01-2010 10:15 PM (15 years ago)
ion know s***

Posted: at 17-01-2010 10:15 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- PreetyInstinct at 17-01-2010 10:16 PM (15 years ago)
Yea and u don't know about beauty. . . Tongue

Posted: at 17-01-2010 10:16 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- ebony_cutie at 2-03-2010 07:14 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: darkocean002 on 20-07-2008 09:05 AM
recently, i and my girl was talking and we stumbled on a  particular issue about problems surrounding very beautiful girls,I strongly believe the beauty of a thing is a curse.. to me and from xprience,pretty girls tends to have problems in there relationships,doubts, trust and all that.The greatest problem with beauty is likely the importance that we place on it, what do you all think about this, is it a blessing or a curse?

Beauty a Curse?? Shocked thats very strange, anyway certainly not my beauty, its a blessing  Cool
Posted: at 2-03-2010 07:14 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Miss_precious at 2-03-2010 07:19 PM (15 years ago)
my own no be curse

Posted: at 2-03-2010 07:19 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mazi at 2-03-2010 07:23 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: darkocean002 on 20-07-2008 09:05 AM
recently, i and my girl was talking and we stumbled on a  particular issue about problems surrounding very beautiful girls,I strongly believe the beauty of a thing is a curse.. to me and from xprience,pretty girls tends to have problems in there relationships,doubts, trust and all that.The greatest problem with beauty is likely the importance that we place on it, what do you all think about this, is it a blessing or a curse?

very difficult to call....
Posted: at 2-03-2010 07:23 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- luvvy at 2-03-2010 07:59 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Vixenx on 20-07-2008 10:07 AM
I feel ya..its both. I had to break a 10 yr relationship over that..yes i'm pretty and i know it..lmao... Grin Grin Kiss Kiss anyways..don't hate  Sad Tongue..like i was saying..yeah because he was always thinking and accusing me of stuff. Even when i'm at work he will say i went somewhere, i would have to bring home the schedule with my name on it to prove that i was at work..he will always pretend he went to work and hide either behind the couch or closet just to spy on me and see who i talk to on the phone....he even went as far as forwarding the house phone over to his cell phone so he gets all the calls that comes through..It was hell and i wasn't even doing anything but go to work and come home..everywhere i went or do..we were always together, he timed me if i said i was going to the store and told me how long it should take for me to get home and i must remain on the phone with him the whole time. It was like hell and i finally said fu            ck it cuz i aint doing shit n i aint' gotta put up with this shit,..so i let it go.

Sorry guys.. Grin Grin Grin Grin

is this the post or the reply?
Posted: at 2-03-2010 07:59 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- derbi at 2-03-2010 08:10 PM (15 years ago)
beauty can never be a curse but a blessing, dont even think it  another way round becouse there is a big diffrence  between happyness and sorrow
Posted: at 2-03-2010 08:10 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruth4real57 at 2-03-2010 08:38 PM (15 years ago)
I fink bin pretty has its gud and bad side... if u're ugly... guyz don't want you... if u're pretty guyz get jealous ova you! come on now.. its not lyk its our fault lol Cheesy
But seriously i fink guyz juz have 2 learn 2 trust and everyfin might b ok Kiss
Posted: at 2-03-2010 08:38 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Pygirlly at 3-03-2010 03:19 PM (15 years ago)
Beaty is a blessin it depends on d girls self esteam if she knw who she is wat she want and were she is going her guy wil always trust nd respect bt guy wen una look small troway eye.una too look   
Posted: at 3-03-2010 03:19 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- docreala at 3-03-2010 04:02 PM (15 years ago)
@ poster 4 u it might be but 4 me nah am cool wit it & will Always be.beaty is a blessin no doubt.
Posted: at 3-03-2010 04:02 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8