I Made Bulletproof Charms From My Grandfather’s Book – Suspect

Date: 20-02-2015 6:45 am (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 20-02-2015 06:45 AM (9 years ago)

A suspect, in the custody of the Special Anti-Robbery Squad (SARS), Ikeja, Lagos State, said he decided to join robbery after reading his grandfather’s book on how to prepare bulletproof charms. The suspect, Sodiq Dosumu, 21, an apprentice, said he started secretly reading the book on charms while he was 18 and still in secondary school. According to the police, Dosumu belonged to a six-mangang, which had been terrorising Magodo area of Lagos.

Dosumu and his accomplices, Ibikule Samson, 23, and Adeboye Moses, 20, were arrested on December 16, 2014. A locally-made pistol and charms were recovered from them.

A police source said: “The gang was arrested after a complaint reported that her bag and phones were snatched by robbers on motorcycle. We started tracking her phone. “Investigation revealed that the suspects used to snatch phones and handbags. They would later sell the phones.

“A policeman had to go undercover to become friendly with one of them, Samson.The policeman told Samson that he had a lot of phones he wanted to sell. This caught his interest. When he came to meet the policeman, he was arrested. The phone of the complainant was recovered from Samson. It was through Samson’s confessions that we were able to catch two others.We are still hunting three other members of the gang, including the leader.”

Detectives are theorising that Dosumu started nursing the ambition to become a robber while he was still in secondary school. But the suspect denied this, insisting that he made up his up his mind when he became an apprentice.

This, according to him, was after he realised that there would be no money for his graduation. According to Dosumu, the book on charms belonged to his late grandfather who was a native doctor.

He said: “My grandfather did not know that I used to read the book whenever I visited him. The book is full of how to make charms for protection from any weapon. I decided to follow the instructions and made one for myself.

I used to tie the charm round my waist whenever I was going for robbery operation.” Dosumu said that his close buddy, Abeh initiated him into robbery. They started their friendship right from secondary school.

He added: “I started robbing in 2014 because of what I learned from the book. The book encouraged and emboldened me to join robbery. But I also needed money for graduation ceremony.”

The suspect, who said his parents were separated, said: “I was the one that brought Samson and Moses into the gang. I have gone on four robbery operations. We usually target phones, handbags and other valuables.”

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 20-02-2015 06:45 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- victorstic1 at 20-02-2015 07:52 AM (9 years ago)
U WILL CAST UR VOTE IN JAIL REMEMBER TO TAKE UR PVC WITH U ALSO PRAY THAT BUHARI WILL NOT WILL THOU THE PRAYER WILL NOT BE ANSWERED BECAUSE HE WILL REDUCE THE NUMBERS OF PROSONERS BY EXECUTION
Posted: at 20-02-2015 07:52 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Opeyemi66 at 20-02-2015 08:33 AM (9 years ago)
nawa o............
Posted: at 20-02-2015 08:33 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Opeyemi66 at 20-02-2015 08:33 AM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes............
Posted: at 20-02-2015 08:33 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- paulohking at 20-02-2015 09:17 AM (9 years ago)
gud boy
Posted: at 20-02-2015 09:17 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- echeeche at 20-02-2015 09:39 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 20-02-2015 09:39 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- elchymo at 20-02-2015 12:00 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 20-02-2015 12:00 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- bamilok2008 at 20-02-2015 04:44 PM (9 years ago)
This guy na Akpos
Posted: at 20-02-2015 04:44 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- zoe61 at 20-02-2015 06:25 PM (9 years ago)
rot in jail
Posted: at 20-02-2015 06:25 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Abubu86 at 20-02-2015 08:38 PM (9 years ago)
Make d boy go cool him ass 4 Kiri Kiri
Posted: at 20-02-2015 08:38 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 20-02-2015 09:29 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 20-02-2015 09:29 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- babafero at 21-02-2015 03:04 AM (9 years ago)
imagen Samson Joining with Moses to ROBBERY.....Abeg change those names. if Buhari win ,ALL ROBBERS IN JAIL IS FIRING SQUAD, HE DID IT BEFORE, I REMEMBER THE SPOT HE USE TO TIE THEM IN DRUMS TO FIRE THEM AT ABA DURING 85
Posted: at 21-02-2015 03:04 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- DRraze at 1-03-2015 09:53 PM (9 years ago)
u see as police useless. hw will u put ur strategy on air.
Posted: at 1-03-2015 09:53 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac