PHOTO: Man Runs Away After Wife Gives Birth To Baby Without Arms In Ogun State

Date: 26-02-2015 7:22 am (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 26-02-2015 07:22 AM (9 years ago)

The arrival of a baby in every home heralds joy. But this was not the case for Mr. Mudashiru Sheriffdeen of Bosun Street, Ifo in the Ifo Local Government Area of Ogun State.

The wife, Taiwo, was on Tuesday delivered of a baby boy who had no arms. The baby boy weighed 3.25 kilogrammes at birth and was born around 2pm at a private hospital, Majotal Medical Clinic at the Ilogbo area of Ado/Odo-Ota Local Government Area of the state.

The mother of the baby told MetroPlus that immediately she gave birth to the baby boy, her husband took to his heels on hearing that the baby was born without arms.

Expressing her sadness, she said:
“This is my first child and I do not know why I gave birth to this kind of a baby. Immediately my husband was informed that his son had deformity, he ran away and had not come to see me. He is a commercial bus driver, and we had been married now for almost two years before God decided to answer our prayers.
When I was pregnant, we took every steps that the doctor directed us to take, but we did not know why we came about this calamity.”
While pleading for assistance from well meaning Nigerians, Mrs Sheriffdeen said:
“I have been warned by both my husband and our landlord not to bring the child home. The hospital management has asked us to leave the hospital. Now, this child and I have nowhere to go, I don’t need this baby. I want government to adopt him.”

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 26-02-2015 07:22 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- seanT at 26-02-2015 07:41 AM (9 years ago)
Poor child! May God send you an helper from above. I think the government should just adopt the child because they way mother is talking  calling her own child "calamity" all because he does not have  a hand. They will just kill the innocent child one day if he is not taken away from them. I wish they have child protective service in Nigeria. Poverty is a disease.
Posted: at 26-02-2015 07:41 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- uncledon at 26-02-2015 07:52 AM (9 years ago)
It's so sad that landlord corrobrated with the husband to castigate the woman for giving birth to the deformity boy, what a wicked generation
Posted: at 26-02-2015 07:52 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Andybest1 at 26-02-2015 07:53 AM (9 years ago)
OMG
Posted: at 26-02-2015 07:53 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- seanT at 26-02-2015 08:05 AM (9 years ago)
Poor child! May God send you an helper from above. I think Nigeria government should just adopt the child because with the way the mother is talking  calling her own child "calamity" all because he does not have hands. They will just kill the innocent child one day if he is not taken away from them. I wish they have child protective service in Nigeria. Poverty is a disease.
Posted: at 26-02-2015 08:05 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- seanT at 26-02-2015 08:06 AM (9 years ago)
so sad
Posted: at 26-02-2015 08:06 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 26-02-2015 08:52 AM (9 years ago)
nawa oooh, Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 26-02-2015 08:52 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Abubu86 at 26-02-2015 09:03 AM (9 years ago)
Eyah! I urge government 2 adopt d baby
Posted: at 26-02-2015 09:03 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 26-02-2015 09:54 AM (9 years ago)
Eyal aah ah
Posted: at 26-02-2015 09:54 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- ISijingle at 26-02-2015 10:04 AM (9 years ago)
Innocent child may God send helper to u little one
Posted: at 26-02-2015 10:04 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- echeeche at 26-02-2015 10:06 AM (9 years ago)
pity story
Posted: at 26-02-2015 10:06 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- royalsam450 at 26-02-2015 12:08 PM (9 years ago)
Just look at world people if i have the oportunity to adopt the baby i will i dont just know how to get contact with them
Posted: at 26-02-2015 12:08 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mikexp at 26-02-2015 12:16 PM (9 years ago)
I suggest you paste your contact here mr James Robert thanks for being patriotic
Posted: at 26-02-2015 12:16 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Anny01 at 26-02-2015 12:37 PM (9 years ago)
0Oh No! They are surposed to take the baby and take care of him,no need to run away from the reality. Who knows? The child might grow up to become a celebrity,atleast he has voice , legs,eyes n other features. He's born with talents,pls tell the parents.
Posted: at 26-02-2015 12:37 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- discollins at 26-02-2015 07:46 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: seanT on 26-02-2015 07:41 AM
Poor child! May God send you an helper from above. I think the government should just adopt the child because the way the mother is talking , calling her own child "calamity" all because he does not have  an arm. They will just kill the innocent child one day if he is not taken away from them. I wish they have child protective service in Nigeria. Poverty is a disease.
i BELEIVE U.............
Posted: at 26-02-2015 07:46 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Munkullung at 7-07-2016 12:12 PM (7 years ago)
All you need to do is to praise God for at least having a child. I am married for twelve years now without even a disabled child. I wish I have even that kind of a child.
Posted: at 7-07-2016 12:12 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- Toks-E at 13-07-2016 06:39 AM (7 years ago)
Shameless man, what a disgrace

Posted: at 13-07-2016 06:39 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero