Tinubu Sues Dokpesi's AIT For N20Bn Over Defamation Of Character

Date: 02-03-2015 7:59 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 2-03-2015 07:59 PM (9 years ago)

APC Chieftain and ex Governor of Lagos State, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu has sued renowned broadcast media outfit, African Independent Television (AIT) for publishing a ‎false and malicious documentary titled, 'Unmasking The Real Tinubu" yesterday, March 1st, 2015 at about 11pm.

A press release from Asiwaju Bola Tinubu's media office reads.

"All Progressives Congress National Leader Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu is set to sue the management of the Daar Communications Limited, owners of the Africa Independent Television, AIT for the defamatory content of a documentary aired on Sunday.

Counsel to Asiwaju Tinubu, Tunji Abayomi, said a letter asking Daar Communications to apologize for the content and stop further airing was delivered this afternoon.

" ... You aired an hour long documentary focussing on our client (Bola Tinubu). Clearly pre-occupied with political resentment and hatred neither warranted, necessary, proper, or justified, you published several false allegations against our client...More disturbing is your misrepresentation that the said documentary was "sponsored" without disclosing the "sponsors".

You cannot under law, hide under media freedom to maliciously injure a citizen's reputation".
The letter also demanded for N20billion (Twenty Billion Naira) as cost of damage done to the reputation of its client failing which the client will sue the company.

"…to affirm the right of our client against your defamatory publication, we demand that you confirm to us within 24 hours of receipt of this letter, an apology and retraction of the said publication/documentary."

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 2-03-2015 07:59 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- TABONTE at 2-03-2015 08:18 PM (9 years ago)
Lol,truth sabi pain theifnubu Grin
Posted: at 2-03-2015 08:18 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Nyakinic at 2-03-2015 08:32 PM (9 years ago)
DEFINITIONS OF STUPIDITY.
Stupidity is When:
1) You Earn less than #30,000 as a graduate or
still searching for job for 3years and still chant
"Gej 4 2019" ARE YOU BORN TO SUFFER?.
2)You charge your phone with a generator and
come online to type # GEJ 4 2019".DONT YOU
KNOW ELECTRICITY IS YOUR BASIC RIGHT?
3)You purchase fuel at #87, #97, #100 AND
#120 per litre and refuse to ackwledge the fact
that you have been cheated "Gej 4 2015".
OTHER OIL PRODUCING COUNTRIES SELL PETROL
FOR AS LOW AS #7 NAIRA EQUIVALENT TO THEIR
PEOPLE
4)You import Goods from abroad at #209 per
dollar instead of atleast #155 per dollar yet you
are a Gejite.IN 1983 1NAIRA WAS EQUAL TO 1
DOLLAR
5)You support a man who can't refund or give
you back your N1000 which you paid for
immigration job let alone account of missing
$20BN..DO YOU HAVE TO PAY FOR A JOB?
6)You go Church, bus station, mosque,school
boko haram bomb you yet the govt say they
spend N1trillion on security you still dey shout
GEJ 2019 ARE YOU A LEARNER?
7) You are still in school because of the strike
ASSU,ASSUP,FCE, FGCs went on you know the
agreement is still not yet fulfilled, You dey Shout
GEJ 2019, YOU WAN REMAIN UNDERGRADUATE
TILL 2020?
8)Your father is among retirees we still have not
heard anything about pension money stolen
over the one that stole 200million was asked to
pay bail of 200 thousand naira yet YoU are
SHOUTING GEJ 2019 DO YOU HATE YOUR
FATHER THAT MUCH?
"THAT IS STUPIDITY"
"THERE IS NO LICENCE FOR NONSENSE
Posted: at 2-03-2015 08:32 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- mathzno at 2-03-2015 08:32 PM (9 years ago)
 Cheesy Grin Grin Grin Grin Eye when dey cry dey see road oh!!!
Posted: at 2-03-2015 08:32 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wysetots at 2-03-2015 08:46 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 2-03-2015 08:46 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 2-03-2015 08:49 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 2-03-2015 08:49 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Amoramo at 2-03-2015 08:56 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: Nyakinic on  2-03-2015 08:32 PM
Stupidity is When:
PEOPLE
DOLLAR
TILL 2020?
FATHER THAT MUCH?
"THAT IS STUPIDITY"

@Nyakinic, thank you for the write-up, you can now go and sleep. YOU MUST BE FOOLISH for calling others stupid. GEJ till 2019. This time you can go and write a booklet. Ewu....Malu.
Posted: at 2-03-2015 08:56 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Gold777 at 2-03-2015 08:59 PM (9 years ago)
See people when dey plan to rule naija hahaha I laugh.. Tinibu go die
Posted: at 2-03-2015 08:59 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- SweetDaddy1 at 2-03-2015 09:12 PM (9 years ago)
Only a person of good character could sue for defamation of character. The question now is has Tinubu a good character ?
Posted: at 2-03-2015 09:12 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SweetDaddy1 at 2-03-2015 09:13 PM (9 years ago)
Only a person of good character could sue for defamation of character. The question now is has Tinubu a good character ?
Posted: at 2-03-2015 09:13 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyileen at 2-03-2015 09:55 PM (9 years ago)
Truth is really painful, they said.see tinubu who has lagos state on his pocket now wants to extend his corrupt and looting to the federal level?God forbid.weda he likes it or not,there's no more hiding place for him, his time is up.
Posted: at 2-03-2015 09:55 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- bamilok2008 at 2-03-2015 10:00 PM (9 years ago)
@ Nyakinic Nice One,
Posted: at 2-03-2015 10:00 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- freethinker at 2-03-2015 10:09 PM (9 years ago)
LET TINUBU GO AND SMOKE AS USUAL
Posted: at 2-03-2015 10:09 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 2-03-2015 10:12 PM (9 years ago)
Thiefnubu. That's funny lol
Posted: at 2-03-2015 10:12 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- benson4you at 2-03-2015 10:38 PM (9 years ago)
Off the light abeg I wan sleep Angry
Posted: at 2-03-2015 10:38 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Abubu86 at 2-03-2015 10:46 PM (9 years ago)
Stupidity is When:
PEOPLE
DOLLAR
TILL 2020?
FATHER THAT MUCH?
"THAT IS STUPIDITY"
Gbam
Posted: at 2-03-2015 10:46 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ISijingle at 2-03-2015 11:03 PM (9 years ago)
Abeg, I can't shout
Posted: at 2-03-2015 11:03 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- royalsam450 at 3-03-2015 12:59 AM (9 years ago)
Stupidity is When:
PEOPLE
DOLLAR
TILL 2020?
FATHER THAT MUCH?
"THAT IS STUPIDITY"

Na ogun go kill ur generation and that hartless wiked man call igbolabi tinubu
Posted: at 3-03-2015 12:59 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- BobGbadus at 3-03-2015 02:58 AM (9 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 3-03-2015 02:58 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- elchymo at 3-03-2015 05:53 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 3-03-2015 05:53 AM (9 years ago) | Hero

1. 74Yr Old Woman Robs Bank At Gunpoint After Losing Her Life Savings To Online Scammers

2. We Find Love in Unexpected Places – Bimbo Ademoye Writes As She Shares Loved-up Photo With Timi

3. How Abusive Nigerian Man, Beat Wife To Death Months After Relocating To The UK

4. Ex-runs Girl Lands Herself In Trouble After Finding Out Her Former Client Is Her Brother-in-Law

5. Actress, Stella Udeze Reveals Why Actresses Have Unhappy Relationships

6. Late Mohbad’s Toxicology Result Ready As Pathologist Begins Evaluation

7. Interior Minister, Tunji-Ojo To Relocate Suleja Correctional Centres To Avoid Inmate Escape

8. 'Avoid Panic Buying, Petrol Prices Not Changing' — NNPC To Nigerians

3. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

4. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

5. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

6. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

7. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

8. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

9. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

10. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria